We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't stay but was treated to a warm welcome at the airport”

The Spa at Bali Hyatt
Ranked #22 of 84 Spas & Wellness in Sanur
Attraction details
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

My Husband and I were in Bali from 15-20 May. When we touched down on 15 May at about 8plus in Denpasar, we were not able to find our driver. The Hyatt staff in the airport was kind enough to approach the two lost souls and helped to call our driver to get us on our way to our villa.

I can't really remember his name, but I believe Rahmat was his name. Thank you for helping us, and we will stay with Hyatt during our next visit!

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank jessqueksc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 5 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2015

there are lots of places to see and do in Sanur and this little oasis is nicely situated away from the histle and bustle of the main area in secluded gardens. It is near enough to go out and take in the variety of Sanur's other eateries and massages and hot spots. Very dignified and a real retreat.

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Loved the massage, the surroundings and the attention to detail. An excellent experience. Superb. Many thanks.
Ps please consider keeping this lovely setting in revamp of the hotel. The gardens are lovely.

Date of experience: September 2013
1  Thank Fifenton15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

had a masssgae and it was great but everything else wasnt so great.

The put you in these weird costumes that make you feel like a sumo wrestler. The inbetween treatment they give you a drink and a fruit platter, which is nice but then they leave you alone for 30 minutes and you finish the platter in ten, then you sit there and just look at the setting. Its old, tired and there is quite a few OH&S violations that in Australia would shut the place down, such as mold and open electrical wiring.

Would not return anytime soon to be honnest, I hope they can renovate their spa to make it better for all!

Date of experience: October 2012
3  Thank ShaeEdward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2012

the treatments, the staff, the surroundings all were simply wonderful and I can honestly say it was like being in heaven, truely tranquil

Date of experience: September 2012
1  Thank Miss H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Spa at Bali Hyatt also viewed

 

Been to The Spa at Bali Hyatt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing