We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super-friendly staff”
Review of Warung Kesari

Warung Kesari
Ranked #366 of 433 Restaurants in Sanur
Price range: US$2 - US$15
Cuisines: International, Asian, Australian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Reservations, Seating
Description: Warung style Bar & Grill. Great range of Australian & Indonesian meals are cheap prices. Fresh cakes & pasteries baked daily. Live entertainment & sports on the BIG screen. Open from breakfast till 10pm.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Super-friendly staff”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Great soto ayam and mango smoothies, and super-friendly, always-smiling staff. May not be the place for you if you don't like country music ('Coal Miner's Daughter' gave me the worst earworm ever) but otherwise all good. If you're staying down Jl Kesari and don't have the time or energy to deal with the plethora of choices on the main tourist strip, this is a good option.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tia878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    2
    1
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Expensive Aussie Trap”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

The most expensive beers that we found in Sanur and located down a large, narrow alleyway, so no ambience. The menu was heavily western and at western prices. Large rat scurrying under the Makan table was entertaining. Great place for people who don't want to walk 100m to get much, much better.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“there are far better options”
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We found that the food was not fresh tasting. It also seemed to attract older expats with young local ladies, rather than families.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank PaulaDiF_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“first class friendly service & super fast internet.”
Reviewed 10 August 2012 via mobile

A nice little place, the food is good. Lovelly chips. I like to go here for the first class friendly service & super fast internet. Not to mention the multiple screens showing the Olympics.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank dirty-chef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutherland Shire, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Handy little restaurant”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We got Chicken sate and Nasi goreng from here as it was just near where we're staying. Not too bad. My husband ordered takeaway to bring back to us...mind you sitting and waiting for food whilst having 2 Bintang is among his favorite thing to do.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rennie74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Warung Kesari also viewed

Sanur, Denpasar
Bali, Indonesia
 
Bali, Indonesia
Sanur, Denpasar
 

Been to Warung Kesari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing