We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice budget priced Hideway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Ranked #8 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“very nice budget priced Hideway”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed for 4 nights at beginning of Feb. 2014. We were picked up at the airport by the hotel car and enjoyed a comfortable drive to the suites. Paid a little more than the local cabs but a lot more comfortable. We had booked garden room but upon arrival we asked to be moved up to a 2 nd floor ,no problems just paid 20.00 usd more. The garden has a patio that is blocked and has very little if any air movement, stiff-ling hot. The second floor has a large balcony overlooking the pool and any breeze is very refreshing. Large room with a bathroom that is outside the suite but part of the suite and is non a/c.. Staff places mosquito coils in bathroom and patio every night to control the little pests. Super service from the staff. Awesome spa and pool area. Cabs are very cheap in Bali so location away from downtown and best beaches is not an issue. We hired a English speaking cab driver for 10 hrs for 50 usd and toured the countryside. Lots of places to eat within a 5 minute walk. Very nice place to stay and at the end of the day you really look forward to coming back to the Sudamala. We will definitely stay again if in Bali.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms with a balcony over looking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bernie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudamala R, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Bernie B,

Warmest greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur !

We are very pleased to learn that you are looking forward to comeback to Bali and to stay with us again.

We are grateful to hear your good notes about our staffs and indeed we are focusing to deliver most personalize services toward all of our guests.

You are right that Sanur and our location in particular offers a lot of interesting places for your to enjoy your local experiences, culture, and local friends!

We do hope to see you again at Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur in the not too distant future.

Many thanks for your support!

Best regards,

General Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Jalan Sudamala No. 20, Sanur, Bali 80227 Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    483
    204
    46
    9
    3
See reviews for
104
471
28
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

One of the best places i have ever been. Really confortable and relaxing. There you can find a place to just relax, eat and relax. The spa was incredible and all around the hotel you can find really cheap places to receive a very nice massage. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taniaserrano1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudamala R, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear taniaserrano1,

Warmest greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur !

Thank you very much for your below comments and feedback.

It is a pleasure to hear that you had a relaxing time with us during your stay.

Our Sudajiva Spa is just a perfect choice to sooth the body and mind.

On your next visit, I recommend you to try our Sudajiva 4 hands Signature Massage, performed by our two well trained therapists.

Thank you for your good recommendation, once again!

Best regards,

General Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Jalan Sudamala No. 20, Sanur, Bali 80227 Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

It was our first time in Bali and we weren't disappointed. The room is huge, very clean and has a great Balinese touch. We also loved the wide array of breakfast, but the nasi goreng stands out! The staff were so friendly and accommodating. We had a problem connecting to the free wifi and what they did to fix it is they put the router inside our bedroom, how cool is that? The only downside is the open air bathroom that lets all the mosquito in. If they could have a zip blind that goes to the ground and sealed, it would be the perfect room. Another thing is the room service shuts down by 930 pm. It would have been better if the room service is available till at least 12 midnight. The location of the villa is very accessible, you can walk to restaurants, beach, and market with no problems. The value for money is next to none, we were very very happy.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madea_wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudamala R, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear madea_wanderlust,

Warmest Greeting from Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur!

Thank you very much for your above comments in regards to your experience at Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur.

Our Suite rooms are indeed spacious, clean, and blend artistically with the Balinese design and ornaments.

Your recommendation in regards to our outdoor shower area and the room service operating hours are fully noted for our further consideration to improve.

We are very glad to hear that you are happy and you did enjoy your stay with us. This is very important for us to hear from our guests.

Thank you for spending the time to write this review and we look forward to welcome you back at Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur in the near future.

With Best Regards,

Wismaya
General Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Jalan Sudamala No. 20, Sanur, Bali 80227 Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

After a long trip we were shown to our suite which was amazing, very large comfortable bed, lovely furnishings and lots of local traditional features. French doors led into an enclosed patio area with beautiful foliage and comfortable chairs. The huge shower room was open to the outside and unlike other reviwers we did not have a mosquito problem (fortunately). Throughout our stay of 19 days all the staff were very friendly, helpful and most polite. The breakfast choices were so varied we could have something different every day. We used this as a base for exploration and were able to get anywhere with ease. Great clean pool area. The only minor downside was a lack of drawer space and for such a long stay my wife had a LOT of clothes. Overall a very enjoyable experience and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor suite overlooking the garden area and slept very well every night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddietheprinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudamala R, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Eddietheprinter,

Warmest greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur!

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur.

We greatly appreciate your below comments and we always look forward to enhance our services toward all of our guests.

It is true that our colleagues here are very friendly, helpful, and most polite. We are very proud to have such a comment which resemble the Balinese and Indonesian hospitality.

We agree with you that our a la carte breakfast choices will allow our guests to explore the selection of menus during their stay as the part of culinary experience in Sudamala.

We took a note on your comment on the drawer space and this is certainly a good point for our long staying guests.

Thank you for your kind attention, and we look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

With Best Regards,

Wismaya
General Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Jalan Sudamala No. 20, Sanur, Bali 80227 Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corte Madera, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Great location and found it easy to get everywhere. Room was clean and spacious. The bedroom suite area very big. King size bed, love seat sitting area and chair. Entry way included a small foyer area. Bathroom was huge and spacious and loved it was protected outdoors. Outside private sitting area. They even provide mosquito coils.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sierra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudamala R, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Sierra K,

Warmest greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur!

We do really appreciate your comments in regards to our premises.

Sudamala Suites & Villas is indeed situated in a good location in Sanur and it is very convenient to roam around the area.

It is true that our room product is spacious but if we may add to that, it is also intimate at the same time.

Thank you very much for your kind attention and we look forward to welcome you back at Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur in the not too distant future.

Sincerely yours,

General Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Jalan Sudamala No. 20, Sanur, Bali 80227 Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

To best honest if there was a 3.5 star review rating on trip advisor i would be giving it that. Please read ahead at this honest and informative review that will actually help you decide if Sudamala is right for you.

THE GOOD
-Large Spacious Rooms with high ceilings and great Balinese design
-Lovely authentic Balinese greenery in and around the venue
-Nice al la carte breakfast
-lovely artwork in and around the grounds including own art gallery
-Good Location

THE BAD
-Mosquito problem for sure (Open bathroom also doesnt help)
-Locks on the wrong sides in every room :S
-Service lacks warmth and friendliness
-Spa way too expensive
-Drinks and room service overpriced
-Has worst own beach area out of all top resorts

YOU DECIDE
-Lakcing any sort of vibe and atmosphere at all, if you want a place which is dead quiet and where the employees even look sad to be there out of their boredom then this might be for you. If you liked to be totally left to yourselves in complete silence then this place which im thinking has more of a focus on peace and tranquility will be for you.

CONCLUSION
Just thought id sum up this hotel for people thinking about staying but not 100%. I think really this will be a perfect hotel for some and a let down for others. I think this honestly suits older couples the best. Young Couples and singles should avoid unless on honeymoon. If i could go again i would probably choose Puri Santrian which has an amazing spot on the beach and after seeing it in person down here and dining in their resteraunt has more of that 5 star feel to it then Sudamala

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christopher I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudamala R, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Christopher I,

Warmest Greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur!

Thank you very much for your constructive feedbacks and they are all certainly very well noted.

We continue to focus and to improve our guest contact services as well as some of the pointed products improvement.

We wish you a pleasant day and we look forward to welcome you back at Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur in the future.

With Best Regards,

General Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Jalan Sudamala No. 20, Sanur, Bali 80227 Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Stayed for 6 nights in a studio suite on ground floor. Room was so spacious, love the high ceilings, furnishings are unique, king bed so comfortable and bathroom amazing. It's the little things that make this hotel so special - 4 bottles of water a day, illy coffee machine, rechargeable torch on wall, luxurious Evelyn & Crabtree toiletries, lovely linen and towels, bathrobes, slippers, free ice for drinks whenever, great tv with over 50 channels, turn down service with chocolates, next days program and night time story to read, mosquito coil lit each night in outdoor bathroom, fruit bowl and beautiful flowers in the room. Loved the enclosed, private balcony with only a few steps to the pool.

Gardens are meticulously maintained. Pool was fantastic, plenty of loungers. Love the art work around the hotel. Lots of lounges to relax and have a drink in. Breakfast was great with lots of choice, including cappuccino and lattes. Can sit indoors with air con or outside at restaurant. Good to see security roaming around after hours. Staff were all very friendly and welcoming.

We had an amazing, relaxing stay and will be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Auswi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudamala R, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Auswi,

Warmest greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur!

We are very pleased to read and to listen to your below great comments.
It is great to know that you had enjoyed your stay and your experiences with us.
On your next visit, please take the time to do the Art collection tour around the premises and into our Sudakara Gallery. Our Gallery Manager will certainly be able to organize this for you.
The art works around the hotel are indeed the fine collections from various esteemed Balinese and Indonesian artists.
Thank you once again for your supportive comments and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Please do not hesitate to drop us a few lines before your upcoming visit to Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur.
Wishing you a pleasant day and take care!

Best Wishes,

General Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Jalan Sudamala No. 20, Sanur, Bali 80227 Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.3 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,184 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#6 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
1.4 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#14 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
0.6 mi away
Kayumanis Sanur Private Villa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sudamala Suites & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sudamala Suites & Villas

Property: Sudamala Suites & Villas
Address: Jl. Sudamala no. 20, Sanur, Denpasar 80227, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sanur
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sanur
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#6 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#6 Family Hotel in Sanur
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sudamala Suites & Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the calm and relaxed environment of Sanur where centuries of Balinese art and cultural history have been nurtured, Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur offers you the perfect home for your Bali getaway. Like the environment that surrounds us, we have taken great care to preserve the artistic and traditional values of Bali into the design of our resort. So we invite you to stay in one of our spaciously elegant and cosy rooms and immerse yourself in our cultural soul or "Taksu" as it is known locally to experience our dedication in friendly local hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Expedia, Odigeo, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sudamala Suites & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sudamala Suites & Villas Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing