We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sudamala Suites & Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Ranked #8 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A perfect stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We have just returned from a 7 night stay. It was perfect. The hotel was like an oasis of calm at the end of the quite lively main street in Sanur. Our room was large, well furnished and very clean. And the bathroom was magnificent.
We had booked a package including breakfast, which was delicious. The only self- service part was the fruit juice, everything else was ordered from the menu and served at your table. The menu was extensive with many western dishes, and some Indonesian plates. All of good quality and nicely served.
We ate in the restaurant several times for dinner. Like the breakfast, the menu was good, the ambiance pleasant, and the service always friendly. The only fault I could find was that sometimes the music from the bar next-door was a bit intrusive.
We had the usual dealings with the hotel staff - to check in and out, in the restaurant for breakfast and dinner, to borrow (not hire) bikes, arrange special times for room service, and so on. They were always friendly, and willing and able to help. Very good service from all.
All-in-all, a perfect stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K67589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudamala R, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Kevin B,

Warmest greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villa, Sanur!

Thank you very much for your comment after staying with us in Sanur recently.

We hope your 1 week stay at Sudamala Sanur was a pleasant one and lovely to hear your feedback.

Thank you for exploring thoroughly our food & beverages sections and we are very happy to learn that you did enjoy the quality as well as of the services from our team.

We would like to offer choices of meals to our guests and for them to discover the taste of Asian, despite of course we do equally highlight our Western selections.

Your note about the music from next door is already followed up to the local authority. The local regulation in Sanur stated that it has to be up to maximum 00hrs.

Wishing you a pleasant day and have a great weekend!

Best regards,

General Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Jalan Sudamala No. 20, Sanur, Bali 80227 Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    199
    42
    9
    3
See reviews for
101
456
28
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Could not fault this place at all!! Picked up from airport and once in car was given a chilled towel and a nice cold bottle of water, a very refreshing way to start. Upon arrival at resort as we checked in, was also given a cold Sudamala Iced Tea(ended up having a few of these during our stay).
Our room was spacious, clean and we received a free upgrade. The staff were extremely helpful and would go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was exceptional and was started with fresh fruit while you decided what you wanted. Enjoyed the pool most afternoons with a few Bintangs. There are plenty of restaurants within a few hundred meters from the resort. While the beach is a 5-10 minute walk- the resort does have a beach club which had sun lounges, towels etc.. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend to anyone especially older people and families who don't like the hustle and bustle of Kuta, Legian or Seminyak.

Room Tip: Wifi inconsistent in rooms at rear near pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudamala R, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Greg B,

Warmest greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur!

Thank you very much for your feedback from your recent stay with us at Sudamala Sanur.

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed the Sudamala Experience and to inform us on your opinion about the essence of Sanur.

Sanur is lovely. Laid back atmosphere, friendly local people, and always nice to see the start of the day in this area. Morning of the World some people commented about it.

Always great to hear the detailed feedback and we are looking forward to share your compliments to our associates here.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcome you back in the future!

Best regards,

General Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Jalan Sudamala No. 20, Sanur, Bali 80227 Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Formby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We have just returned from a 5 night stay at the Sudamala Suites in Sanur, Bali.

Everything about our stay there was simply perfect.

We stayed in a junior suite ( room 422 ) which overlooked the beautiful swimming pool. The room itself was amazing. Spacious with the comfiest bed ever and a huge bathroom with separate free-standing bath.

Every single member of staff that we met during our stay from collection at the airport ( highly recommended as you get a cold towel and water ) , to restaurant and spa staff were the most polite and friendly that we have ever encountered.

The hotel is situated about 5 mins walk from its own section of beach and about 15 mins walk from the busiest part of Sanur. This suited us perfectly . It felt like we had a little oasis of calm to return to, one that few visitors to Sanur would know about.

We will definitely be returning to Sudamala and would thoroughly recommend it.

Jo & Kieran

Room Tip: We paid a bit extra and got a junior suite which I would recommend. Ask for a first floor one overlo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo6375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudamala R, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Jo6375,

Warmest greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur!

Thank you kindly for your very positive comment after staying with us for 5 nights lately.

We do hope your stay at Sudamala and Sanur will add the enjoyment of your short break to Bali.

The associates at Sudamala are really our great asset and our people devote to the utmost services that they always deliver to all of our important guests.

Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur is indeed located in the good proximity of the area where you can explore the local life here in Sanur, always interesting to observe the day passes through here.

Thank you very much for your recommendation and we look forward to welcome you back at Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur in the future, once again!

Best regards,

General Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Jalan Sudamala No. 20, Sanur, Bali 80227 Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hong kong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel as it was described as quiet. Sadly the bar next door not only rocks but rocks the rooms with every lyric being
clearly heard in the rooms until well after midnight
Nice hotel if you don't plan going to bed until after midnight
The management failed to warn us otherwise we would have moved elsewhere

Definitely a no no for anyone with kids

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank felixdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudamala R, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear felixdad,

Warmest greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur!

Thank you very much for staying with us recently in Sanur.

The bars in Sanur supposed not to play loud their music after midnight.

We have addressed your concern to the local authority whom will follow up this respectively.

Thank you and wishing you a pleasan day!

Best regards,

General Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Jalan Sudamala No. 20, Sanur, Bali 80227 Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located quite nicely right at one end of the big tourist track.
We (my wife, our 10-year old daughter and I) stayed there for 4 nights in a Deluxe Garden Suite.
Pros:
- Big and spacious room
- Very clean and well equipped (big flat screen TV, all toilet amenities, real king-sized bed, instant hot water)
- Good, well-sized clean pool (approx 22 m long)
- Small veranda with good privacy
- Open bathroom incl toilet (though some people seem not to like it because of mosquitoes)
- As the hotel is quite small (boutique) it never felt crowded (pool and breakfast/restaurant)
- A la carte breakfast

Neutral:
- They call for steep prices everywhere (spa, drinks, food, travel)
- Friendliness of staff varies often in between very friendly and polite disinterest

Cons:
- Lobby is very small and can only serve one client at a time
- They appeared not be well organized on billing issues (due to early ckeckout we paid the night before and got the last night handwritten added to bill which next morning caused trouble)
- On arrival we got charged an extra 60(!) USD per night for our daughters bed. Even that we bargained them down to 45 USD we were very disappointed as we weren't told when we booked the room
- Not helpful on travel information as they seem to protect their own associated, over-priced drivers etc.

Resume:
A great hotel for relaxing without the typical international 5* chain-hotel woes. But quality of service seems to vary a bit too much for 5*. If you need/want to go to Sanur (which itself is quite a greedy ripoff place) this hotel is a good choice.
OT: I strongly recommend to skip places like Sanur, Kuta, Nusa Dua and the like copmletely as they became overpriced tourist traps over the years (well, Nusa Dua always was). But this is a different story.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Falko T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudamala R, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Falko T,

Warmest greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas Sanur!

Thank you very much for your feedback from your recent stay with us in Sanur.

We do appreciate the constructive comments and we look forward to enhance some of the points that you had kindly wrote in your report.

Thank you for recommending our resort for those who would like to spend their vacation in Sanur.

We do hope all is well and we sincerely wish you a pleasant day!

Best regards,

General Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Jalan Sudamala No. 20, Sanur, Bali 80227 Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We spent the first 2 nights of our Honeymoontrip here and it was perfect! Near the beach but quiet aswell. Nice pool, great room (612 is the best room here!) Good breakfast. And very nice staff. Too bad we already have to move on!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Olivier K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudamala R, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Olivier K,

Warmest greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur!

We would like to congratulate you again for your recent honeymoon trip to Bali and at Sudamala Sanur!

We do hope our resort will add to your enjoyment during this very important trip of yours.

Wishing you both all the very best and do let us know next time should you would like to stay with us longer.

Have a nice and wonderful day!

Best regards,

General Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Jalan Sudamala No. 20, Sanur, Bali 80227 Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We spent 9 days in Sudamala hotel, and not regrets at all, nice, relax, beautiful and peaceful place to stay with couple or family. Save for money food and services. The people who work there are the best!! Definitely I recommend this hotel to stay, it has a good location near restaurants and shops, but also is easy to catch a taxi or driver and visit other places around Bali.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Soraya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudamala R, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Soraya A,

Warmest greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur!

We are very happy to hear that your stay at Sudamala Sanur was a relaxing one.

We hope you will be fully refresh after your Sanur vacation and ready for your day to day activity.

Thank you so much for recommending our premises to your associates and friends. We do appreciate this support respectively.

The resort is indeed strategically located in Sanur which is very efficient when you would like to explore the island from this point.

We hope all is well and we look forward to welcome you back again at Sudamala Sanur in the future.

Best regards,

General Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Jalan Sudamala No. 20, Sanur, Bali 80227 Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.5 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#15 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,127 reviews
1.3 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
0.6 mi away
The Gangsa Private Villa by Kayumanis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sudamala Suites & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sudamala Suites & Villas

Property: Sudamala Suites & Villas
Address: Jl. Sudamala no. 20, Sanur, Denpasar 80227, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sanur
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sanur
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#6 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#6 Family Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sudamala Suites & Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the calm and relaxed environment of Sanur where centuries of Balinese art and cultural history have been nurtured, Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur offers you the perfect home for your Bali getaway. Like the environment that surrounds us, we have taken great care to preserve the artistic and traditional values of Bali into the design of our resort. So we invite you to stay in one of our spaciously elegant and cosy rooms and immerse yourself in our cultural soul or "Taksu" as it is known locally to experience our dedication in friendly local hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, TravelUp, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Sudamala Suites & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sudamala Suites & Villas Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing