We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$55
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
Priceline
US$42
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$36
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/12/21
Hotels.comUS$55
Booking.comUS$40
TravelocityUS$55
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,055)
Filter reviews
1,055 results
Traveller rating
694
267
70
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
694
267
70
16
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 1,055 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2019

Peaceful pool (once the bar turned the American pop music down!), absolutely beautiful rooms, nice breakfast. Overall a lovely stay in Sanur and a good jumping off point to explore the small islands to the east, as the ferries leave from nearby.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank E6954GQcarolineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudamala_R, General Manager at Sudamala Resort, Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2019

Dear E6954GQcarolineb,

It gives us great pleasure hearing from you and we are thrilled that we could be of service to ensure your holiday was a truly memorable one.

We also thank you for your kind feedback regarding our pool area. We will pay more attention for music we played.

Once again, thank you for choosing Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur and thank you for your genuine feedback. We will always be happy to welcoming you again to explore more of our resort that is also available in Lombok and Flores.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2019

Having just returned from a family holiday in Bali I felt compelled to write a review of this amazing hotel.
My family and I spent six nights at Sudamala in two Deluxe Garden Suites which were exceptional and beautifully decorated. The hotel grounds were stunning and the pool was one of the nicest I have experienced in any hotel. Staff were great, friendly, accommodating and very helpful.
My family and I very much looked forward to breakfast each morning, choosing from the extensive menu whilst we watched life go by on the local streets in front of the hotel. Perfect.
In terms of location this couldn’t be any better as the hotel is surrounded by restaurants and shops and the beach is only a five minute walk away.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning on staying in Sanur.

Room tip: Garden deluxe rooms are outstanding
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank petem752
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudamala_R, General Manager at Sudamala Resort, Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2019

Dear petem752,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur as your holiday destination.

We are delighted to hear that you were impressed by our resort's facilities and service delivered by our staff. We also delighted to learn that you had an excellent experience provided by our staff. If you're traveling to Bali again soon, don't hesitate to call us.

We all look forward to welcoming you back at our resort.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2019 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we were pampered. Very personal checkin. Took our cases to the room showed us around. This hotel is typical balienese style if you are looking for modern this is not the place for you. We loved it. Staff wonderful and polite. Pool area quiet and relaxed plenty of pool towels. Wished we could of stayed longer. Breakfast a la carte which was a change but lovely and fresh. Loved the night service of bedtime cookies and story. Would love to return. Thank you again to sudamala for making our stay special.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SarahW173
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudamala_R, General Manager at Sudamala Resort, Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2019

Dear SarahW173,

I would like to thank you for choosing our resort as your relaxing anniversary destination.

I am delighted to hear that you were impressed by our facilities and service from our staff, especially our turn-down service. We strive to create engaging experiences that continue to enrich the lives of our guests long after they’ve returned home.

Once again, thank you for your kind and genuine feedback of your stay at Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur.
We will be happy to welcoming you back here very soon.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2019

We stayed 6 nights at the Sudamala resort, Sanur and those 6 days were the best stay of our whole Bali trip ! The hotel has a fantastic location ... right on the street with a lot of restaurants and shops, just a 5 minute easy(good street, no traffic) walk to the beach .The hotel is beautifully maintained and has a very typical balinese look and hospitality.The rooms and bathrooms are large and spacious . Our room opening by the poolside was super .The hotel staff was great,very helpful and always smiling . A special mention to Wida for his effort in making sure our stay was amazing . Our son loved the fish feeding everyday .

We were very happy and definitely recommend and will stay at Sudamala when in Sanur next !

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank garimagill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudamala_R, General Manager at Sudamala Resort, Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2019

Dear garimagill,

We would like to thank you for choosing Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur for your holiday destination in Bali.
Guest satisfaction is at the heart of our resort’s experience and I appreciate the time you spent to share your thoughts with us.

It's a pleasure hearing from you that you were satisfied with our staff and facilities. We also delighted that you were satisfied with the service from our team members.

Once again, thank you for choosing Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur and thank you for your genuine feedback. We will always be happy to welcoming you again to explore more of our resort that is also available in Lombok and Flores.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2019

I recently stayed a week with my partner at this hotel, the staff throughout the hotel were wonderful, true Balinese hospitality. The accommodation and our room was also lovely and the gardens that surround were kept beautiful. I had read some previous reviews and was a little skeptical, but i can say it was a wonderful stay with attention to cleanliness throughout the hotel

Room tip: The pool closes at 7pm so rooms that are near the pool will be able to get plenty of quiet time during the night
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TMJ325
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudamala_R, General Manager at Sudamala Resort, Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2019

Dear TMJ325,

Thank you for choosing Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur as your holiday destination in Bali.

It's a pleasure hearing from you that you were satisfied with our staff and facilities. We pride ourselves as service professionals to always deliver genuinely caring to our valued guests.

Once again, thank you for choosing Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sanur and thank you for your genuine feedback. We will always be happy to welcoming you again to explore more of our resort that is also available in Lombok and Flores.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews