We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aquarius Beach Hotel Sanur
Nearby Hotels
Griya Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Segara Village Hotel(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sri Phala Resort & Villa(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sativa Sanur Cottages(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$274
US$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atta kaMAYA Resort and Villas(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taksu Sanur Hotel(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inna Sindhu Beach(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$56
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$79
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
71
70
15
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
70
15
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunder coverrelaxation areaupstairs roomtwo bottles of waterexcellent poolair consmall hotelswimming poolcomfortable bedpiece of paradisebreakfast is servedrestaurants and shoppingcleaned every dayexcellent stayrooms are cleangreat holidaytucked away
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This hotel doesnt have all the frills,hence the price,but the rooms are lovely with all the facilities you need It does not have a restaurant or a bar,but you are free to have a drink with your friends in the outside area by the pool.Breakfast can be had at the bottom of the street Same people own both places We love eating at Lutus The staff for both properties are lovely If you want a good hotel at a great price try it out

Room Tip: We were down below and it was fine but upstairs would make sure there was no noise from other guests Room 6 was great.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne21652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

We are staying here now and love it. We are in an upstairs room and we are really happy. The staff are wonderful and eager to please. It's quiet and mainly full of couples which suits us as we are not party people. The lovely breakfast at Luthu cafe is great and included in your stay. It's close to great restaurants and a good beach. For 85 dollars a night you can't complain and its a 2 min walk to both the beach and the night markets and you are not paying the huge cost of the beach hotels. Well done to the owners great hotel, we will be back

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ifantis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Perfect stay at this small nice hotel. Very clean nice rooms and good location. Only a two minute walk to the beach and five minutes to Sanur main street with all the shops and restaurants. Perfect stay for price and location. Good breakfast but not at hotel itself but 2 min walk to the beach at the left.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms are little larger
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EV_CUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MahendraDenpasar, General Manager at Aquarius Beach Hotel Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Dear EV_CUR,

Warmest Greetings From The Aquarius Beach Hotel Sanur,

Thank you very much for your value added on our page in Tripadvisor. We are very happy that our simplicity are find your satisfaction. We hope Aquarius will able to be your place to stay in Bali, and mostly to be a second home.

We are try to increase a good services for our value guest, and let me know if there any matters that Aquarius should fill for better stay of you. Looking forward to meeting you again in Bali.

Best Regards,

Mahendra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

stayed for three nights in an upstairs room.
Very clean, brand new, huge room, great shower and good wifi.
Pool to yourself mostly..down a road off the beach but only 2 mins walk to beach.
close to lots of restaurants and shops.
only thing was room was very bright in the morning , could do with a curtain or thicker blind.
Overall good value.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jac8000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MahendraDenpasar, General Manager at Aquarius Beach Hotel Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Dear jac8000,

Thank you very much for staying at Aquarius Beach Hotel Sanur,

We wish that you always in good health. We are happy that Aquarius has been give you a good time to stay. Is a gift that Aquarius have a great location in one of the best tourism places.
Regarding to your concern of the curtains, I been discussed with management and for sure we will try to make the sleep quality and comfortable in top priority.
Once again, we are happy to be a part of your time and looking forward to your next stay in Aquarius Beach Hotel Sanur.

Warm Regards,

Mahendra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I stayed 4 nights in this hotel with only 16 big rooms. Staff was very helpfull. The hotel is situated about 3 minutes from the beach and several bars/restaurants. The busy mainstreet is also about 2-3 minutes walk. If I would come back to Sanur again, I probably would chose this hotel again. Breakfast is not served in the hotel, but there are a lot of possibilities in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roz1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MahendraDenpasar, General Manager at Aquarius Beach Hotel Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Dear Roz1961,

A Warm Regards From Aquarius Beach Hotel Sanur,

Thank you very much for stay with Aquarius Beach Hotel Sanur, we are happy that you have a good time in Bali. Aquarius has 16 rooms with offer the simplicity and for sure in combined also with luxury. There is always our hope to have your time to comeback again and enjoy to stay with Aquarius Beach Hotel Sanur again.
Wishing you always in good health and looking forward to have another chance to meeting you in paradise.

Warm Regards,

Mahendra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews