We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Place for Budget Travellers” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Abian Srama Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Abian Srama Hotel and Spa
Ranked #73 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Yeppoon, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place for Budget Travellers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

Abian Srama is my preferred hotel on my Bali trips. I travel alone and feel very safe here with 24 hour reception and security. The rooms are spacious and clean, with air con, small fridge, TV and free WiFi. All the staff are friendly and helpful and breakfast is served from 7 am to 11 am with a good variety. Free bikes are available for use by guests and the beach is close by. The night markets are next door, many restaurants within walking distance and a 24 hour convenience store 50 yards away. I have read about mozzies in many reviews but they have never worried me because I light a mosquito coil each night. It is Bali, it does rain and mozzies are just part of that. There's a small pool which has recently been done up and I always found it clean. There is a pick up service from the airport and they will also arrange for your trip back to the airport, both ways at reasonable rates. I'm more than happy with my stays at Abian Srama and consider it good value for my money.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OzKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    18
    17
    9
    8
See reviews for
6
25
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

My husband and I booked through AirAsia 2 months ago, both flight and accomodation at Abian Srama Hotel and Spa. When we arrived there, the manager told us there is no available room, and put us up at Sanur Indah Hotel. We argued on how he made the room available to others as it has been booked and paid for, he did not seem to care much about our concern.The entrance to the hotel looked like a brothel entrance to me! The room shocked us, it was cramped and bathroom very so narrow. We requested to be given a proper room as we had paid for our room at the previous hotel, the Abian Srama Hotel and Spa. But the manager insisted we stay here. We were so pissed off and to make things worse, the breakfast was only toast, coffee and butter and jam, when we told the supervisor we wanted to have breakfast at the Abian Srama Hotel and Spa, he said we can't do that. But when we checked with the supervisor at the Abian Srama Hotel and Spa, she said we could. We were very unhappy because we did not get what we paid for and I hope AirAsia will remove them from their list of hotels. Its degrading! The manager threw in an hour's massage free for us as he could did not want to compensate the booking fee. From then onwards, we hardly stayed in the room. To all travelers out there, please avoid this place, as you can get a whole lot of a better deal for the money that you are paying for this absurd hotel. It only looks good in photos!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank prema2873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sanur hotels

Mooloolaba, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed in a deluxe for 4 nights and we were very satisfied.

Pros: Very convenient with 2 free bottled water provided in room each day (free unlimited bottled water available in dining room all day), free umbrellas to borrow, room was serviced/cleaned everyday. We quite enjoyed the free breakfast, lots to choose from.. The lady that serves breakfast was lovely. Bed was very comfy. Room had minifridge and aircon, desk, two sinks, and shelves to put clothes. We were quite satisfied with the cleanliness/condition of our room. Safety deposit box at reception. Reception open 24 hrs (I think). We felt very safe at the hotel. Location was great, less than 10 minute walk to the beach and 5-10 minute walk to tons of great restaurants. Definitely try Warung Little Bird if you have the chance. 15 minute walk to Hardy's (local fixed price supermarket). Spa was amazing and you get a discount if you stay at the hotel. 1 hr massage = 80,000RP.

Cons: Staff very friendly/polite and always smiling although a few of them were hassling us trying to get us to use their friends as drivers. Got ripped off by one of the drivers on our first day because we didn't know any better. No maps at reception. I asked them to call us a Bluebird taxi and they said they couldn't call Bluebird (I even gave them their phone number) but could call another taxi company. No mosquito nets. We often saw mosquitoes but didnt need them because we brought mosquito coils with us and would burn one every night on our balcony and would wear bugspray to bed every night and this kept us from being bitten. TV in room was very blurry. Bathrooms had these scented balls on the floor which I think are meant to absorb bad smells. At first we liked them but after a few days the smell of them got nauseating and all of my clothes stunk like those balls. Keep bathroom door closed. Manicure at the spa was a waste of money (nail polish never dried) but massages were great!!!!

All in all - great value for price. Would stay here again. Obviously don't stay here if you're expecting a 5-star resort. But if you're looking for a decent place on a budget in a great location then this is it! We weren't expecting much (based on the price) but we were pleasantly surprised. For us, the pros outweighed the cons, and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 618EmilyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

I am very happy with everything of this hotel. Good Location, good value for money, good breakfast. Quite near to Sanur Beach, almost 15 miniutes walking. Near to eateries like Pizza Hut, KFC and local foods. The tour operator's office is also very near, so you can plan your tour easily.

Rooms are clean, quite big. Best part is they provide umbrella and water (every day) as complimentary. I can assure you both are very important in Bali. Staffs are good and helpfull. But I expected them to be better in English

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travellor_bd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, however it's not the newest. Everything in the room felt like it would fall apart when you touched it. There were mosquitos in the room, some noise in the evenings from the nearby night market, but overall the room was clean and pretty much what you would expect for the price.
The pool was nice and always empty. The staff was quite attentive, however most of them spoke only very little English. The Wi-Fi would break down reliably every day and nobody would know how to fix it. When I approached the staff about this issue, they said that rodents were the reason and the other time they blamed an oncoming storm.
The location is not too bad. The beach is not too far away and there are a lot of restaurants nearby. Generally it felt like we were the only people staying there.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joheine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

My wife and I each had a 2 hour massage, scrub and flower bath for $35.00 each. We got to choose our body scrub flavor by testing about 8 samples when we arrived.. Our tour guide for the day took us there and later another taxi driver told Abian is known to be the best place in Sanur for spa/massage. We were treated royally when we arrived and throughout. The only negative was that the shower had almost no pressure after we wanted to shower after our private flower bath. We would go there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swissdorint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
238 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

This hotel has the basics of everything as highlighted in their page. The only thing is that the location is not very favourable and there is a mosquito infestation issue. The breakfast is so so and the rooms are just basic. The bathroom is huge but there are many mosquitoes in there. The beds are hard and probably old as well. Having said that it is quite clean and there is a flat screen tv and warm water shower is also available.

Not for long stays.

Room Tip: Choose a room nearer to the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanur
0.1 mi away
Puri Mango Hotel
Puri Mango Hotel
#62 of 76 in Sanur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sanur Seaview Hotel
Sanur Seaview Hotel
#51 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sanur Indah
Hotel Sanur Indah
#75 of 137 in Denpasar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Agung & Sue Watering Hole II
0.7 mi away
Puri Dalem Hotel
Puri Dalem Hotel
#54 of 76 in Sanur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sukun Bali Cottages
Sukun Bali Cottages
#60 of 76 in Sanur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abian Srama Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abian Srama Hotel and Spa

Property: Abian Srama Hotel and Spa
Address: Sindhu Jln. Ngurah Rai 23, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Abian Srama Hotel and Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Abian Srama Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abian Srama Hotel And Spa Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing