We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again and happy”
Review of Sindu Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sindu Guest House
Ranked #7 of 147 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Well stayed at Sindu last year. For a week. And so I am now back travelling in Bali again sep /oct
And made a booking directly through Dave the owner, and all was smooth and efficient, and a pick up at the airport was ready and waiting. Dave has made a few improvements since I last came and I stayed yet again 7 nights. Also I went to see the new VILLA TULUH,which Dave has opened
Which is a complete private villa and in typical. Dave style ...very modern. See web site.
I may return at some point and rent this with friends all recommended. Steve from Tasmania

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the family room, all the doubles were full so they gave it to us for same price as double. Very clean and comfortable, shower was hot, tv, fridge, air con and tea / coffee free anytime. Good breakfast choice and tasted good also. Good location close to beach, bars, restaurants and shops! We would stay again

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights and would have stayed more if it wasn't booked out.

Arrived at midnight and was picked up by their driver, no worries.

Rooms are very good and clean with all the facilities you need.

Comp breakie and service are consistently good. Dave and his team are very nice and helpful.

The location is good too, right near the main drag of Sanur and a short walk to the beach.

Security not an issue.

I was going to suggest they sold drinks but there are several mini-marts nearby.

No complaints came to mind.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stretford79, Owner at Sindu Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Hello Tom B, Greetings from Sanur and thank you for leaving your positive review.
Happy to hear you enjoyed our location and thank you for the feedback on the drinks.We are considering this.

Hope to see you on your next visit to Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Well placed comfortable, clean, friendly accommodation. First trip to Bali. Sanur lovely quieter resort. Airport pick up arranged by guesthouse owner at good price. Short walk to the beach and even shorter walk to the night market for cheap local food. all staff really friendly. Only stayed two nights before joining a sailing trip but would definitely recommend and go back.
Jennie & Phil

Room Tip: Small guesthouse with all rooms opening onto breakfast area and then large courtyard. Just off main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennie o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stretford79, Owner at Sindu Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Hello Jennie, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.Great to hear you both enjoyed not only the guest house but also the area we are located in.Hope your sailing trip went well.Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We had the pleasure of staying in both room 1 and room 2 at Sindu Guesthouse during our trip to Bali. We had booked in advance and requested a pick-up service from the airport as we arrived late. Everything was in place and our lovely driver dropped us off at our room close to midnight. A welcome letter from the owner was left in our room in anticipation of our late arrival complete with instructions on where to get drinking water and the wifi details. It was a pleasure being able to meet the owner and have a friendly chat here and there during our stay. The staff there are warm and extremely helpful even though they speak little English.

The rooms offered everything we needed, everything in it functioned well, and they were very clean and tidy. Breakfast was delicious and served in the communal area which presented an opportunity to talk to others who were up for a chat.

It is conveniently located close to both a main road and the beach. And yet we experienced no problems with noise.

The owner was very accommodating throughout our stay and even after checking out made us feel very welcome. Great value for money and, personally, I felt at home during our stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Selina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stretford79, Owner at Sindu Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Hello Selina T

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Sindu Guest House.
Your comments are very much appreciated by myself and our staff.
Hope to see you in a future visit to Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Very clean, friendly and easy walk to the beach. Great value for money. Plus a great breakfast in a nice outdoor area. Thanks to owner and staff who were extremely helpful with knowledgeable advice about sanur and surrounding areas. The pickup from air port was there friendly and at a pre arranged price that was very reasonable as I found out later

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stretford79, Owner at Sindu Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Hello Neal P, Many thank for leaving a great review after your stay with us.All the staff enjoy to hear about guests thoughts on our guest house.Hope to see again on your next visit to Sanur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed here as a family of 6 in 3 rooms. Rooms were well appointed and beds very comfortable. We were able to sit outside and drink a beer in the evening if kids were in bed early. Breakfast was simple but sufficient. Downsides: there is little ambience- on the corner of busy roads the outside area is just car parking which is a shame as it would have been fantastic to have some garden and landscaped communal area. Also the juice in the morning was so watery it was undrinkable. Down the road at the beach though is the best cafe ever- luhtus. For cakes and good coffee. Great value place, we would stay here again when in Sanur.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachelLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stretford79, Owner at Sindu Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Hello RachelLB, thank you for taking the time to leave a review after your family's recent stay with us.We have made efforts to improve the fruit juice after receiving feedback from yourself and another guest.The problem lay with a new blender that had a filter and was removing too much of the fruit.Hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.5 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#13 of 82 in Sanur
758 reviews
1 mi away
Kembali Lagi Guest House
0.8 mi away
Villa Taluh
Villa Taluh
#33 of 147 in Sanur
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Linda Villa Sanur
Linda Villa Sanur
#11 of 147 in Sanur
72 reviews
1 mi away
Suwardika Homestay & Dormitory
1.9 mi away
Tropical Bali Hotel
Tropical Bali Hotel
#1 of 136 in Sanur
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sindu Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sindu Guest House

Address: Jl. Pantai Sindu no. 1 | Take the first entrance on your left as soon as you enter Jl Pantai Sindu., Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 147 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Price Range: £14 - £18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sindu guest house is centrally located and is "Your home away from home in Bali". Relax under our courtyard gazebo with your morning tea or coffee, plan your day ahead or just relax and meet the other guests.We have 3 double deluxe rooms which offer en-suite, air con, hot water, double bed, cooked breakfast, flat screen TV with international channels and WiFi. We also have 2 Standard rooms available, 1 x double and 1 x single.Both the standard rooms have en-suite bathrooms with hot water showers and are air conditioned.Free WI-FI is available throughout the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sindu Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sindu Guest House Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing