We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay ...”
Review of Sindu Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sindu Guest House
Ranked #5 of 147 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Positive:
-) 5 minutes walk away from the beach
-) nice, friendly and very helpful family
-) earlier breakfast possible
-) clean room/bathroom/toilet

Negative:
-) the nearby beach is not that beautiful ...(lot of junk)
-) nothing else

All in all we really enjoyed our stay in Sindu Guesthouse although we were very disappointed from the nearby beach... On it was a lot of junk as there was a public holiday at our arrival and everyone of Sanur was eating/chilling/celebrating there. The quality of the sea water was also really bad as there was also a lot of waste in it. However, the food at the beach restaurants were really good and we really enjoyed eating there. We had the room in front of the entrance and were a little worried putting our things outside our room as the front door was never locked. However, nothing was stolen so it might be ok putting wet things for drying outside.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Vivilicious B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Friendly place, home feeling.

Rooms with all you need and Really clean.air condition, fridge, nice toilet with hot shower.

Also the location is perfect, just few minutes away from the beach.

Breakfast is included, fresh and simple but nice.

Would definitely recommend it!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bask87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stretford79, Owner at Sindu Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Hello Bask87

Greetings from Sanur and a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay with us.Hope we can tempt you to stay with us again.Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Simple but clean guesthouse, fresh breakfast is served on the small terrace just outside the room. Close to the beach (5 minutes walk) and to the main street with lots of restaurants. The Australian owner also helps with organising airport shuttles and tours.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank papaya_seeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stretford79, Owner at Sindu Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Hello Papaya_seeds

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.We appreciate your positive feedback and glad to hear you enjoyed the neighbourhood as well.Hope to see you again.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My friend and I stayed here in December 2012. Sindu Guest House is cheap, clean and the staff are very pleasant. The owner is very helpfull if you have any questions or concerns. If I ever go back to Bali I'll be staying here!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stretford79, Owner at Sindu Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Hello Natalie

Greetings from Sanur and thank you for taking the time to leave a review.Myself and the staff hope to see you in the future.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Not only the location but the combination of hospitality,comfort, space of room and absoluut cleaness make for us Sinduguesthouse Top. With a good prize/value ratio. Near to the beach, with its perfect boulevard , lots of restaurants, shops and views. So if we come back to Sanur we again would stay in Sinduguesthouse. Without any doubt.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgie6434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stretford79, Owner at Sindu Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Hello Georgie

It was a pleasure having you stay with us.Thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you both in the future.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

A quieter place to stay, and highly recommended. The rooms clean and comfortable. The staff were great, and very helpful. There was a good choice of breakfast, and getting a cuppa was no problems. Wifi was available. Its close to the shops and especially the beach. We will stay there next time when in Bali. Airport pick up was available, and getting washing done was a breeze. Thank you for our stay, and will be back next time in Bali.

Room Tip: Family room was gret
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stretford79, Owner at Sindu Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Hello Carol, thank you for your review and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your feedback is appreciated and we look forward to seeing you soon in Sanur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Sindu guest house was a great surprise. It's beautiful, clean, very small guesthouse. Staff is very helpful, breakfast is freshly made served outside our room. 2 blocks from the beach, full of restaurants around. I stayed for 5 nights with my sister and had a great time!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vanessa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stretford79, Owner at Sindu Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Hello Vanessa

Thank you for your great review on your stay with us, we certainly hope to see you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#8 of 79 in Sanur
531 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inna Sindhu Beach
Inna Sindhu Beach
#33 of 79 in Sanur
470 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Taluh
Villa Taluh
#27 of 147 in Sanur
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Kembali Lagi Guest House
0.7 mi away
Jukung Guest House
Jukung Guest House
#6 of 141 in Sanur
132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aquarius Beach Hotel Sanur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sindu Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sindu Guest House

Address: Jl. Pantai Sindu no. 1 | Take the first entrance on your left as soon as you enter Jl Pantai Sindu., Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 147 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Price Range: £14 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sindu guest house is centrally located and is "Your home away from home in Bali". Relax under our courtyard gazebo with your morning tea or coffee, plan your day ahead or just relax and meet the other guests.We have 3 double deluxe rooms which offer en-suite, air con, hot water, double bed, cooked breakfast, flat screen TV with international channels and WiFi. We also have 2 Standard rooms available, 1 x double and 1 x single.Both the standard rooms have en-suite bathrooms with hot water showers and are air conditioned.Free WI-FI is available throughout the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sindu Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sindu Guest House Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing