We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bali and Sanur - beautiful world”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sindu Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sindu Guest House
Ranked #6 of 137 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Kielce
Level Contributor
387 reviews
241 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Bali and Sanur - beautiful world”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

We spent a weekn in Sindu Guest House. Great staff and the Boss! Very nice room - clean and everything ok! Breakfast were simple but very teasty. Great contact with the owner prior to arrival. The same Bali and Sanur that will find yourself in another world - far different than the one you know. For us it was a fantastic holiday and will definitely be a big merit in that Dave and his team. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPopiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stretford79, Owner at Sindu Guest House, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Hello JPopiel,

Greetings from Sanur and thank you for your fantastic review which is also our 100th.
Best wishes and hope to see you both again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    47
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
22
88
58
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tbilisi
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

The location was excellent, next to the temple, where I witnessed very beautiful pre-nyepi ceremonies (Balinese New Year) and Ogoh Ogoh procession, it is also close to the beach and main road. The guesthouse itself is small and cozy, I had a single room which didn't have a terrace and sitting area, but other rooms did. The breakfast was very good, you could choose from 5 choices, for me fruit salad with yogurt, toast and coffee is all I need, so I was very happy with the breakfast. Room was small, but for one night it was ok. Good value for money

Room Tip: Rooms with a sitting area are facing the small patio are better, I had a single room which was too t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stretford79, Owner at Sindu Guest House, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Hello TM, Greetings from Sanur and we appreciate you writing your review.Happy to hear your stay at the guest house and the area we are located in.Being close to the temple does give our guests a birds eye view during Hindu ceremonies.

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
110 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

I was staying at Sunhouse (also very good) but had to switch as they were full one night and I had not reserved ahead. Sindu had excelkent reviews. i was a bit weary at first because it's right on the corner of a busy ontersection in Sanur. To my immense surprise, the room was very quiet, very clean and comfortable. Excellent bed. Bathroom os simple but good pressure and hot water. Excellent breakfast oncluded in the very low price. Australian owner is very nice and helpful. He also has a great driver who doesn't over charge. 5 minute walk to the beach. Hard to beat as a budget option.

Room Tip: The only room that doesn't look good is the family room by the kitchen. The 2 rooms by the sitti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn_USA_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stretford79, Owner at Sindu Guest House, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Hello Lynn USA

Great to hear from you after your stay with us.Many guests enjoy the fact we are located within a few minutes walk to beach and the many dining options on the doorstep.Happy you enjoyed the comfort of the room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Sindu is a great guesthouse if you're after simple and clean accommodation. It's located about 3 minutes' walk to the beach, and there are many shops and little restaurants around. Despite occasional heavy traffic along the main road, the guesthouse itself is quiet, and rooms are clean. I stayed in both the double and single room - both very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineMayYong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stretford79, Owner at Sindu Guest House, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Hello Beardensaz

Many thanks for leaving a review.We appreciate your custom and very happy to hear you not only enjoyed the guest house but also the Sindu area of Sanur.Hope to see you on your next visit to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We found Sindu Guesthouse to be a in a prime location, close to the beach and the long strip of restaurants and shops. The room was clean. Dave and Wee-wee were very helpful and friendly. My husband and I enjoyed the breakfast and the rooms came with air conditioner and wifi. We would definitely come back to Sindu Guesthouse when in Sanur again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalisDeJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stretford79, Owner at Sindu Guest House, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Hello CalisDeJ

Greetings from Sanur and it was a pleasure having you stay with us.Good to hear you enjoyed the guest house and neighbourhood we are located in.Look forward to seeing you both again and Wiwi sends her best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Sindu Guesthouse is right off of a main street, tucked away in a little court yard and next to a small temple. From the guesthouse it's a 5 minute walk to the beach. There are restaurants, shops, and massage places conveniently located along the walk and the beach. 

We are a family of 3, and stayed in the family room for 2 nights. There were 2 rooms (no doors in between), one with a queen bed one with 2 twin beds. The beds were very comfy and the air conditioner between the 2 rooms was plenty cold enough for us.  
The Australian owner Dave is very friendly and helpful. He set up an Uluwatu sunset tour for us and arranged transportation for our trip to Nusa Doa and the airport for a very reasonable price. 

Highly recommend it!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank beardensaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Positive:
-) 5 minutes walk away from the beach
-) nice, friendly and very helpful family
-) earlier breakfast possible
-) clean room/bathroom/toilet

Negative:
-) the nearby beach is not that beautiful ...(lot of junk)
-) nothing else

All in all we really enjoyed our stay in Sindu Guesthouse although we were very disappointed from the nearby beach... On it was a lot of junk as there was a public holiday at our arrival and everyone of Sanur was eating/chilling/celebrating there. The quality of the sea water was also really bad as there was also a lot of waste in it. However, the food at the beach restaurants were really good and we really enjoyed eating there. We had the room in front of the entrance and were a little worried putting our things outside our room as the front door was never locked. However, nothing was stolen so it might be ok putting wet things for drying outside.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vivilicious B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inna Sindhu Beach
Inna Sindhu Beach
#27 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.5 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#12 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tandjung Sari
Tandjung Sari
#2 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
1.5 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#10 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sindu Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sindu Guest House

Property: Sindu Guest House
Address: Jl. Pantai Sindu no. 1, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 137 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sindu guest house is centrally located and is "Your home away from home in Bali". Relax under our courtyard gazebo with your morning tea or coffee, plan your day ahead or just relax and meet the other guests.We have 3 double deluxe rooms which offer en-suite, air con, hot water, double bed, cooked breakfast, flat screen TV with international channels and WiFi. We also have 2 Standard rooms available, 1 x double and 1 x single.Both the standard rooms have en-suite bathrooms with hot water showers and are air conditioned.Free WI-FI is available throughout the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Sindu Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sindu Guest House Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing