We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and Tasty”
Review of La Barracca - CLOSED

La Barracca
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fresh and Tasty”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely serving of gnocchi each and margherita pizza. Surprised how fresh the gnocchi was! Tasted lovely - as good as any of the best fresh gnocchi I've had back home.
The margherita pizza was very simple and rustic in appearance - I wasn't sure what to expect - bit it hit the mark very well taste wise.

Price was reasonable.

Would definitely eat here again.

Helpful?
Thank peter973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    19
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We came here for dinner tonight with a yearning for fresh pasta. The food here did not disappoint, the pasta was fresh and the calzone was delicious.

Planning to come again before we leave so we can try some more on the menu.

Great place to come if you are looking for something different to the endless sate and nasi goreng.

Helpful?
Thank geokult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Gorgonzola Pizza”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We absolutely love the Gorgonzola Pizza. The service is fast and the staff is very friendly. The pasta dishes are wonderful as well. This is always one restaurant we come back to on our trips to Bali.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank buncoqueen49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Gnocchi”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I spotted the La Barracca restaurant while I was walking to Hardies supermarket I decided to stop and have some lunch as Italian food is my favourite. To my surprise they even had Gnocchi Napolitana. I really enjoyed my meal and the gnocchi was as good if not better than what I have had in Perth but they could make there serves larger, as mine was quite small .

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Peppercorn5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Nice Restaurant, Been Here Over a Dozen Times”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I am living here part-time ans have been to this restaurant many times over the last four years, so I think that I have a pretty good handle on its strengths and weaknesses. I rank it high because it's awfully solid for such an exotic location. Yes, the service is a little casual, and the manager aloof. But the pastas are really consistently good and fresh, and the pizza is very nice. I've never had a bad meal here, and the tira misu is as good as you are going to get in this part of Bali. Their antipasto and seafood antipasto, if I am not conflating the two, are really great, and I've often gotten this as take-away. It's every bit as good as Massimo's without the lines or the atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WanderLustour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Barracca also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing