We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Looking at the villa from the luscious garden. Splendid.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking at the villa from the luscious garden. Splendid.
The Pool Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Looking at the villa from the luscious garden. Splendid.
The Pool
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
rest on one of the day beds
Dining Room
Just a few steps to the pool
The Pool
step into the garden
'Rain man' in his pond
The 4th Bedroom
Main bedroom — luxuriate...
Main bedroom's bathroom
The second bedroom
2nd Bathroom
The 3rd Bedroom
Bathroom with exquisite mosaic work
Living Room
Veranda and bar fridge
The splendid garden in evening light
the beautiful Buddha...greets you each day and farewells you as you leave, hopefully, to come again.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
NYCDPS
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical paradise”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The villa is incredible - big, bright, airy, magical! From the bedrooms to the pool, from the (many!) seating areas to the fantastical gardens - a wondrous place to stay. Truly couldn't be better.
Location? Ideal. A few minutes' walk to the beach, restaurants, all you want or need. You'll love it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Hi and thanks so much for those great words. I love the idea that you found it as magical as we know it to be! Do come again and enjoy the garden some more... find a new place to spend some time. Read, look at those beautiful clouds that populate the Bali skies, doze and wake for one of Komang's great cups of tea. Thanks for choosing us for your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asusskind
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“An oasis”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

An oasis of calm in the midst of Bali busy-ness, very accessible. Shel's place was perfect for us to be lazy in and also venture out. Lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2018
So glad you could spend some time at the Villa and that your stay was calm and restorative! Welcome back, anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel P
Bordeaux, France
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic and magic place”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Fantastic magic place for a lot of reasons :

The villa is beautiful with a big open space linked with a luxuriant garden give the feeling of a eden garden.
The breakfast is excellent with a lot of fresh fruits like pineapple, watermelon, passion fruit, papaya...
This place is so quiet and calm.
Komang family is fantastic for a lot of reasons : their kindness, theIr Know- how to make you comfortable and to share with you the Balinese quiet spirit, they become friends.

Thank you so much it was more than good holidays it was a great Human experience.

Noel, Evelyne And Jeremie.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
Hello Noel, sorry it's taken me a while to respond to your very lovely review. I'm really so touched that you had such a true and deep experience of not only Bali, but of the lovely Komangs and their family and, of course, Villa Sekala. I know you'll be back. You will be welcomed with open arms.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VMF7
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My husband has already written a long glowing review. But to reiterate, this Villa is fabulous. Lots of space overlooking the massive gardens, with pool neatly tucked away so as to not detract form the outlook as so many modern Villa layouts do. Feeding the fish every morning and trying to find the Turtle is a fun way to start the day. Komang Desi looks after you and prepares breakfast daily. Nothing is too hard for her. Bikes, transport, excursions, even beer cartons for the fridge! Definitely hire bikes for your stay and ride along the beach path stopping at warungs for a beer and satay or Nasi Goreng and enjoy the plentiful beachside sun loungers or water sports. We've already booked again - what more can we say.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
Hello! How great to get two reviews! And yes.. the next stay is booked. That's a wonderful testament to the Komangs and the villa. And... finding that turtle can be a daily venture all over again. D'you know we've had the turtle since the beginning... 7.5 years now. Obviously also likes the place. –:) Warm best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
furz56
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oh Yes!”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A great villa for couples, friends, family. The huge living area with dining and lounging overlooking the pool, gardens and pond ( with Turtle) and fantastic for chatting over a delightful breakfast of fruits, toast and eggs before you venture out on a days activities strolling or riding along the beach path only a few meters away. Or a nightcap after dinner in town with the interesting lighting making this a unique experience. We have stayed in the Villa next door previously with our adult family and had a great time so expectations where high but we were not disappointed. It was fabulous.The design is quirky but fun and totally practical not the traditional Balinise architecture but also not the 'faux' stereotype you get in so many of the newer Villa's. We loved the character of the place. The location was perfect for us. Far enough away to have some solitude but come enough to walk or ride a bicycle day or night into the hub of Sanur. The manger Komang Desi was brilliant. We had met her before, as her husband Komang looked after us previously at the Villa next door. They are a wonderful family, live next door to the Villa and will arrange anything for you to make your stay enjoyable. If you want bicycles, motor bikes, taxis, transport, beer delivered to the villa anything really they will arrange and amazingly they can arrange these things at prices the same or cheaper than in the street or the shops. Trust them. They will not rip you off and will do anything to help make your holiday the best you've ever had.
Everyone has different expectations but we loved it and are already booking again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
Hello! Apologies for my taking so long to respond to your wonderful review. I am thrilled you had such a good stay; know that the Komangs (family of gorgeousness) really enjoyed being able to look after you, in their generous and loving way. And I am grateful for the very encouraging and helpful comments you're making for future guests. Thank you. Thank you. And do, do come back. Warm best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kym S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Gardens were seamless, Location was very convenient, walking distance to beach, night life and Restaurants with the feeling that you were on a secluded island all by yourself. Amenities and styling was exceptional. Shelley was friendly and very easy to communicate with, very prompt and informative in her emails. The staff were amazing and made us feel like superstars, fell in love with the whole experience and we will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2017
Hello Kym
Thanks for your glowing words and I'm so delighted you had such a lovely time. I know what you mean about the whole 'package'. And, while it sounds rather obvious... I do love it too! Great that you had a stay where you felt so looked after and in the right place. And yes, do come again. Warm best, Shelley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesR487...
1 review
“Faultless”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Location, garden, amenities, rooms, pool, decor, cleanliness, service, manager, owner - all amazing. My second stay at this incredible villa, and the first trip to Bali for my two daughters. We could not have asked for a better experience, from liaising with the owner to having beautiful breakfasts prepared for us by the manager, everything about our stay was delightful. I could not recommend Sekala highly enough, and hope to return here (many times) in the future.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2017
James, what a pleasure it was to host you and your family. I am so happy you loved the Villa and I know Komang and her team were delighted to look after you. This may sound odd, but I think Sekala puts on extra rewards for those who really get how special it is! So yes, do come back. Always welcome. Warm
Best and hope the year continues well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing