We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Griya Sanur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Griya Sanur
Ranked #68 of 134 Sanur B&B and Inns
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

Mine was a late booking so I received a good deal. I was a bit wary as the hotel is on a busy road and I don't like traffic noise. However I didn't hear it at all! (As another reviewer did, it may be worth asking for a quiet room. I was downstairs.) The staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. I enjoyed having Wifi in my room and was also able to use it at my outdoor setting overlooking the pool, as there was a plug there.
The room was very clean and there were always fresh towels on the comfy pool lounges.
Breakfast was included and was generous with several choices. Dinner was reasonably priced.
The location isn't the best but a free shuttle runs every 2 hours-you just need to book 1 hour ahead. If you don't want to be tied to a return time, just hail a taxi from Sanur centre-I always use Bluebird in Bali as they won't overcharge-cost me approx. A$1.70 from Sanur to the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FoxyNanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    41
    30
    5
    5
See reviews for
9
45
14
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deventer, Nederland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

We stayed here for the 3 first nights from our vacation. This hotel just opened 2,5 month ago. We stayed in the ground floor. The room has a modern feel and is light. The bed is perfect and has nice clean white sheets. The bathroom is also modern and clean with à big rainshower.
You can choose from 4 breakfast, so that's nice.
The less attractive point is it's location. But for us it's not à problem.
Free good working wifi to!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saskia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

Spent 4 nights here after experiencing the horrendous hotel segara for one night .
This hotel although modern is located on a very busy road ( seems like the local highway ) .
We thought that the noise would filter out with our room facing the interior towards the pool but we were wrong . It did dampen the noise . So if you are a light sleeper like myself , you wil
Not like this location . The dining room closes at 11pm so if you feel a little peckish after that your only option is McDonald's about 20 min walk away . The hotel does provide a shuttle service to the beach but you need to give them an hours notice .

They seem to have cut on the finishing budget of this hotel . It's still in a state of final touches on the staircases , the walls seem to need another coat of paint and the bathroom could use some hooks to hang up your wet towels .

The pool area is very nice although the water does get to be cold at night ( not like the pools in Thailand ) .

Breakfast is good with a variety of options . Very friendly staff . I made friends with a local worker by the name of joe ( who no longer works there ) . He drove us around when he was not working . Since then we have been using him for daily trips around Bali . Awesome guy with a humble heart and very friendly personality . If you need a ride around Bali , call him joe 081 936 030 291.
I enjoy supporting his travel business as he's hoping to get into university . A cause well worth supporting in a place like Bali .

So my last words regarding the hotel ( getting back on track here ) , it's great for a short stay if you don't mind the noise and distance . :)

Room Tip: Call joe to drive you around Bali ! He was the reason I went to the griya hotel :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tashastraveltroves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

This is fairly new and modern, and all room overlooking to a nice pool. The service staff are friendly. It is a bit side from beach but shuttle service is available. But overall, I would still say it is good enough.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank n_ariawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.7 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
0.8 mi away
Puri Mango Hotel
Puri Mango Hotel
#60 of 76 in Sanur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sanur Seaview Hotel
Sanur Seaview Hotel
#51 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nesa Sanur
Nesa Sanur
#25 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sanur Guest House
Sanur Guest House
#8 of 134 in Sanur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.5 mi away
Svarna Hotel Sanur
Svarna Hotel Sanur
#49 of 134 in Sanur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Griya Sanur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Griya Sanur

Property: The Griya Sanur
Address: Jalan Bay Pass Ngurah Rai Sanur No.402, Sanur, Denpasar 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 134 B&Bs / Inns in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Griya Sanur 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Griya Sanur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Griya Sanur Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing