We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Fun Place 5 starts from me.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
Ranked #20 of 79 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This place is a fantastic place to take your family when in Bali - Sanur is the quieter side of Bali and although not on the beach it has shuttles all day long to take you to the beach/shops etc. Fantastic pools, one with a water slide and great kids club. The staff are excellent and super friendly, they will do anything to make your stay more memorable. Cocktail hour for the adults is a must and the breaky is extremely good so I would take that option. There rooms are hugh and have full kitchens. They have some great specials if you book direct. We have been twice now and they have spent lots of money upgrading. Excellent Job guys and we will be Back.

Room Tip: We have stayed in the double room and also the 3 bedroom loft suite. They are all great rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for your positive 5/5 review on the TripAdvisor website. I do believe you are referring to our sister property located 2km down the road, the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. Sanur still has a village atmosphere and is very much appreciated by holidaymakers. We are very happy that you like the services and facilities we have to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back again for your 3rd visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (855)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

355 - 361 of 855 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

We just spent 3 nights at the Sanur Paradise plaza hotel and we are very disappointed. I had booked a premier room (meant to be the newly renovated rooms) thinking it would be much nicer than a standard room. Our room was close to their ball/function room, where they do big weddings. On our first night we didn't get any sleep until late at night because of a huge wedding, the music was so loud, we could hear the mc, it was very frustrating. When we complained to reception they offered to move us to another room and get a free upgrade. In the end it was the exact same room but a bit closer to the pool (is that what you call an upgrade?!). We didn't bother to move all our stuff (we have a one year old) for the exact same room but different location because they told us they was no wedding in the next two days. But there was another one on our third night, same disaster. They never really apologised, no free dinner or drink or massage or anything. Nothing. And the day we checked out, we couldn't use the wifi at all because it was check out day and they said they couldn't do anything for me after I check out. Customer service was very very poor. It was not family friendly at all. I wouldn't recommend it for families travelling with young kids, there's nothing for them there, you have to get the shuttle to go the paradise plaza suites for the kids club. A massive disappointment :(

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulineOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you for your review on the TripAdvisor website. We do apologies for the fact that the noise from the wedding was too loud. I have followed this up with the front office team and they had advised me that they did offer you and upgrade with direct pool access and that we did have another wedding in a few days time but you elected to stay in your existing room. We promote our sister property the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites as “family paradise” and the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel “for business and pleasure”. We do hope that if you return to Bali that you choose the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, as it is more suited for families.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed here on the way to Europe and on the way back. Would highly recommend it to families. We had a great time in the pools, bar and restaurant. Day spa was good but quite expensive. We will be going back.

Room Tip: Our 2 rooms were really generous in size with great air con. We preferred the room with a view of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you fro you positive 5/5 review on the TripAdvisor website. We are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed here over New Years and it is a good hotel overall. Staff are helpful, food good, nice pool, very useful shuttle. There are lots of facilities including gym, tennis court, etc.

My room was a bit dated and let down the overall impression the hotel gave. Friends were in one of the superior rooms and that looked much better equipped, so if it's important to you, pay for the better room as notable difference.

My only complaint really is the noise of foot traffic going past. I found you the outside noise quite loud and given it is a big hotel, that meant a lot of noise.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank NKBHappyExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for your 4/5 positive rating for the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel. We also appreciate your comments with regards to the room condition and the foot traffic. We will be looking into how we can overcome this. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here two nights over the new year. Although a big hotel and I personally prefer smaller hotels, everything was perfect. Staff were always helpful and proffessional. Great free shuttle services to the beach and market. Fantastic breakfast. Nice room although no porch or deck from the room. Bit of noise from other guests, mind you it was new year!!!! Consistently reliable and fast wifi from our room. Free cable tv with lots of English channels unlike the other hotels we have stayed at. Great spa and gym. Would be happy to stay here again. Also lovely Cantonese restaurant. No hesitation to recommend this hotel as long as people realise it is a big and busy hotel. Excellent service in all areas.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heidinewzealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for your 5/5 positive rating of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel on the TripAdvisor website. We are very pleased that you found the staff helpful and professional. If you should return please do book a poolside room on the ground floor where you can have direct access to the pool. We do look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Quick review. Good rooms. Little dated. Decor a little old. But who cares. Very Clean. Facilities, food and service are excellent. Staff were amazing. Went out if their way to help. You won't go wrong here. We Would stay here again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank MFGhodsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for your positive 5/5 review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel. We are thrilled that you like the facilities and that you found the staff to be excellent. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Couldn't fault a thing. Staff lovely, helpful and were keen to please.
Food great, the variety was good, both Indonesian and Western to choose from. Drinks made well without any worries of something wrong being put in them.
Clean rooms, bath a bit high for the older generation but manageable.
They provide a shuttle bus which was also a great help as it went to the beach as well as the Supermarket.
All in all I thought it was a good choice.

Room Tip: Best being off the ground floor as people walk right outside your room all the time also they use yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dianne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you for your positive review for the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel on the TripAdvisor website. We appreciate the positive comments with regards to the staff and the food. We do hope to see you back again on your next trip to Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.1 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
1.4 mi away
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
1.1 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#13 of 79 in Sanur
741 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#27 of 79 in Sanur
2,374 reviews
2.2 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel

Address: Jl. Hang Tuah 46, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sanur
#8 Family Hotel in Sanur
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#16 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#17 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: £31 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Low-rise Balinese-style Hotel situated amidst tropical gardens, 5 minutes from Beach Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing