We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great serene environment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
Ranked #18 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great serene environment”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

pool area and gardens are awesome! Very friendly service. Level of help at help desk for travel ideas varies depending on mans the desk. Not on beach but only a few mins walk. Has a sister location approx 1.2km where we walked along the beach to. Many small shops along the way. Overall a very pleasant stay.

Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your positive 4/5 review. The new pool and garden area is very nice and we are very pleased with the newly landscaped surroundings. We do have our own beach site, which is staffed to assist and a free shuttle the departs every hour. We do hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    353
    127
    30
    8
See reviews for
173
268
40
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

After a change of room we found level one poolview to be perfect for us. A special thanks to Wiki (pool & towel attendant) & Mini (pool restaurant) for their very friendly service. We normally stay in Nusa Dua, but found the location at Sanur more beneficial for tours etc. Shuttle service to beach & markets excellent. Thanks for a great stay. We will recommend your premises to our friends, and will ourselves be returning.

Malcolm Davis.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank malcolm d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for your positive 4/5 review on the TripAdvisor website. We are pleased that you enjoyed the pool access room, which is popular with all our guests. From Ubud, Nusa Dua and the Safari Park we are very centrally located. Thank you for recommending the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel to your friends and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Bali. Be sure to book directly with us for some great benefits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed for 11 nights , we had a superior balcony room which we had 3 family members in and it was big enough for us. All the balcony rooms are on the ground floor and overlook a pond, balcony rooms overlook the pool. Pool was nice but needs a waiter to take your orders from around the pool, we had to walk around pool to order, then they deliver, not a big hassle though .staff very nice all the time, room servicing was great and very clean. We had dinner at kamotos in house restaurant , found it not bad, good service and happy waiters. That dinner come free with our stay. So did one free laundry, one free massage each !! Free wi-fi throughout hotel was excellent . Beach and a few shops down road about 200metres. Taxi service from front lobby was so good, set price ! Taxi to sanur 35000rp. 3 minutes drive & Kuta 95000rp. About 30 minutes drive. For the pice and all the free stuff I would stay again.

Room Tip: Only ground floor has balcony, upper floors have windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for your review on the TripAdvisor website. We are pleased that you enjoyed the services and facilities we have to offer. Yes if you book direct you receive some great benefits which you have mentioned in your review. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your visit to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sippy Downs
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The Staff in this Hotel is tremendous, nothing was too much for them. This applies to all staff in every department. When ordering room service it is friendly, quick and efficient. The dining room staff goes out of their way to be of service. The best 10 day Holiday we had.

Room Tip: As elderly people we had a balcony room away from the poolarea because that can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Worldtravellers81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your 5/5 review on the TripAdvisor website. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. To be rated as the "best holiday" you ever had is truly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Bali. Be sure to book direct to receive some great benefits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Third stay. Upgraded to superior rooms which was nice. Great breakfast, pool was nice, rooms clean and comfortable. Great location.

Only negative is the guy who took our bags to our rooms, who had no intention of leaving without a tip. Usually tip at the end of stay...havent had to tip before for one bag being carried. When we gave what little we had...he pointed out that 10,000 rp is worth $1 AUD...which we were well aware of. Considering we'd just stepped off a plane he was lucky to get his 20,000. Would have tipped more on departure if not for that.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank IndahBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your review on the TripAdvisor website and we appreciate your loyalty. We also appreciate your kind words about the breakfast, pool and the location of the hotel. We will be speaking to the staff concerned with regards to the tipping as this practice is not acceptable. We do hope to welcome you back for your 4th visit, please be sure to book direct for some great benefits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My husband and I booked a Bali package from AirAsiaGo. It was to commemorate our 25th year anniversary as we had our honeymoon also in Indonesia but in Medan. We just got back from last week.
First impression of hotel was good. Room was basic. I was disappointed about not having the small 'luxury' of the bathrobe as this was a resort hotel. Shower head was abysmal as there was hardly any water pressure. It was more of an ordeal to shower trying to adjust the shower head. Nearly cut myself when the glass tubes of the shower gel and shampoo broke while I was trying to uncap them. Next day the broken glass tubes were still left in the shower area after housekeeping has tidy/clean the room.
It was only removed on the 3rd day.
Overall it was a pleasant stay and the staff were very attentive and try to be helpful. But we doubt we will return. After venturing into Bali Kuta, we much prefer the buzz and activities there as there were more to see and do and the airport is just minutes away as compared to Sanur.

Room Tip: If you don't mind the quietness and tranquility, Sanur is a good area to be in. Even though o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LionCity88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your review on the TripAdvisor website. We do apologize that the shower did not have sufficient pressure. For safety reasons the shampoo and bath gel are in plastic bottles, we will however monitor our shampoo and bath gel bottles for signs of cracks. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and that the staff to be attentive and helpful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great hospitality in a very clean environment. the restaurants meals were excellent, I recommend the poolside prawns, plump and delicious. Try to upgrade to a premier room that opens directly on to the pool. Happy to return one day.

Room Tip: upgrade to the poolside rooms if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silverfox300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your 5/5 review on the TripAdvisor website. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you also enjoyed the prawns! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.1 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
1.1 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
2.2 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#11 of 78 in Sanur
609 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 78 in Sanur
2,219 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
#31 of 78 in Sanur
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel

Property: Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
Address: Jl. Hang Tuah 46, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sanur
#8 Family Hotel in Sanur
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#14 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#15 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Low-rise Balinese-style Hotel situated amidst tropical gardens, 5 minutes from Beach Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing