We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PP HOTEL & SUITES BEST PLACES TO STAY IN BALI”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali (Formerly Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel)
Ranked #20 of 79 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This was my first time at the PP hotel I have previously stayed at the suites,both are wonderful with great staff,lovely food and great hotels.
Love the cat "Poolie" she is so cute :)
Front bar guys taught my son how to play 8 ball.
Returning to Bali in October for the 5th time in 4 years and I wouldn't stay anywhere else.
OMMMMGG NEARLY FORGOT got the best massage ever at the hotel facilities are awesome great price too

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthAustraliaMumof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali (Formerly Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel), responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for your positive 5/5 review on the TripAdvisor website, for the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel. We are very pleased that you liked the services and facilities was have to offer, We are also very pleased that you liked the massage as well. We look forward to welcoming you back again in October…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (857)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

321 - 327 of 857 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is amazing! The food is good, the rooms are good and the staff is very friendly.

The location is good for people who love to be in a quiet place. The center of Sanur is approximate 15 minutes.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rvandijk1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali (Formerly Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel), responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for your positive 5/5 review on the TripAdvisor website. We are very happy that you felt the hotel to be amazing and the staff to be very friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Bali. Be sure to book direct with us for some great benefits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel last year in April 2013 for a week.It was our first time in Bali and we were so happy of being there. The hotel is quite amazing, it has everything to make a stay there quite enjoyable. Since we arrived we were impressed by the great design of the open air lobby and reception, great furniture and spaces. It's a great place to stay and chat with frinds.
The rooms are large, we had a double bed with pool view and everything was very clean and tidy. We didn't have a superior room so the furniture is quite different than the one presented on hotel's internet page , is a little bit outdated but in good shape and very clean. Beside the bed we had a table and some chairs very comfy and we used it with our friends. The bathroom is clean, normal bathroom with everything you need.
I really enjoyed the buffet breakfast that seems to have european food also which is great ( I was so tired with all that noodles after a week spent in Java) and it has variety and delicious food. You can also find the specific asian food but of course ham and cheese and fruits and everything you want.We only had breakfast at the hotel so this is the only food I can mention here.
I also liked so much we had wi fi. For me this is a very important thing to a hotel. Even if the rest of the features are not the best , the wi fi can save a lot for me :)
The pool area is impressive with a beautiful garden around the entrance to the pool connecting it to the hotel, the pool is in the middle of the hotel buildings, almost every room has a view to the pool, very clean and well mantained. We only used it once since the rest of the days we were visiting the island or the beach. The hotel has a private beach ( you can get there by the free shuttle provided by the hotel or walking 15 minutes) - either way is great. With the shuttle the trip is almost the same since it has a circuit to follow. You have the sunloungers and towels on the beach and also a restaurant if you want to grab something in a hurry, the staff is very nice and polite.
Tha staff of the hotel is nice, we didn't have any problems.
The hotel also has tennis courts, our door room was facing these courts so if you feel in the mood of playing you can do it also.
As a conclusion Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel worth a visit from you and if we ever go back to Bali we will probably stay again at this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ioana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali (Formerly Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel), responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for your 4/5 positive review for the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel, as a senior contributor we value your comments. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the services and facilities we have to offer. Since you last stay we us we have done some extensive landscaping around the pool and refurbished the rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Bali so you can see first hand the improvements we have made

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We only stayed for 1 night, but had an enjoyable stay. The staff was friendly, efficient and accommodating. The hotel location is not the best as it is a bit far from Sanur centre with shops and restaurants, but the free shuttle is very welcome service.
The room was clean and spacious and the breakfast was great. All in all, we had a nice and relaxing time.

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies/terraces are worth the increased price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderingFlipFlops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali (Formerly Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel), responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for your 4/5 positive review on the TripAdvisor website for the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel. The staff are friendly and we are pleased that you felt the room spacious and clean. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Bali. Be sure to book direct with us for some great benefits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We missed the last ferry from Sanur to Lembongan so checked in here. Desk staff were very accommodating. Rooms were quite spacious, we had a pool view room which wasn't,t really as were just past the pool. Room was clean. This hotel is clean with good staff but not being on the beach nor near many of the main Bali attractions, I'm not sure why people would choose to stay here. There did seem to be a lot of activities for children's.

Room Tip: Ask for the better class of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lollyPerthAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali (Formerly Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel), responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for your 4/5 positive review for the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel. We are pleased that the staff at the desk was accommodating. We do have our own beach site with a staff member looking after our guests. We also have a shuttle that runs every hour back and forth to the beach site. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Bali, hopefully for more than just one night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

What a beautiful hotel with amazing service from the staff. The hotel has a pool, gym, spa and jacuzzi but you have to pay for the spa packages.

The room was average sized but it was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was big, bright and clean too! The hotel offered complimentary bottles of water. The hotel is situated close to beach and offer shuttle buses to the night market, another beach and also supermarket. They offer shuttle bus to Kuta too but for a small charge.

The buffet breakfast was amazing! Offered a lot of variety of western and local Thai food. There was freshly made pancakes that were made to order.

The only downside is they were cleaning the pool at the time so it was green and dirty but the staff still said we could use it. They had a games room but the hotel was still renovating it so we could not enjoy the facility.

The hotel also has a suite one down the road, we were told a bit late that we could use the facilities there such as their swimming pool and games room.

Overall, it was a great experience here. Very nice and relaxed. We loved the hotel bar too! Staff were so funny and the price of drinks/food included the service and tax charges- reasonable price compared to the bar down the road from Sanur.

Room Tip: Do not request taxi services from this hotel, better to research and find your hotel. The prices the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jayyy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali (Formerly Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel), responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for your 4/5 review on the TripAdvisor website. We do appreciate the kind words about the staff and the services and facilities we have to offer. We are pleased that you also enjoyed the breakfast as well. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Bali. Be sure to book direct with us for some great benefits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I had a very enjoyable 2 weeks at SPP Hotel, the pool was clean, the spa facilities were fantastic, restaurants offered decent food at a reasonable cost, but it is the staff which really make this place.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherks2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali (Formerly Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel), responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for your positive review for the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel. We are pleased your enjoyed your holiday with us. Thank you also for your kind words about our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Bali. Be sure to book direct with us for some great benefits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.1 mi away
Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali (Formerly Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites)
1.4 mi away
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
1.1 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#13 of 79 in Sanur
743 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#27 of 79 in Sanur
2,390 reviews
2.2 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali (Formerly Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali (Formerly Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel)

Address: Jl. Hang Tuah 46, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sanur
#8 Family Hotel in Sanur
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#16 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#17 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: £30 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali (Formerly Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel) 4*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Low-rise Balinese-style Hotel situated amidst tropical gardens, 5 minutes from Beach Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali (Formerly Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali (Formerly Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing