We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel
Ranked #48 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed 6 January 2008

We have stayed at the Grand Bali beach six times. The hotel has three types of accommodation, high rise suites, garden wing suites and bungalows. We have only stayed at the garden wings suites and bungalows.

Positives - Location, close to all Sanur eateries. Great village atmosphere, three swimming pools, nice gardens, Staff are always willing to help out.

Negative - Most of the rooms are really run down especially the bungalows and the high-rise building. Two of the four garden wing blocks have been update in 2005/6 are really nice and are close to the main pool.

This hotel is not like any of the hotels in Nusa Dua but for the price and location its really good value.

  • Liked — Location in Sanur and value for money.
  • Disliked — Some of the rooms require urgent renovations.
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    269
    155
    88
    81
See reviews for
170
209
48
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cerritos
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2007

This hotel need a makeover. Everything in the room is old. So old you can smell it. Air Conditioner was not working well.. it was not even cool. Bathroom also need some upgrade. Bed is firm, that's OK for me. Only good thing is this hotel is right by the beach, not too far from the city. Pool is good. Staffs are really friendly. Breakfast is OK, but for those who stay for more than 1 night, you'll find the same menu every morning.

  • Liked — Promixity to event I'm attending and to the city
  • Disliked — Room.
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank si_jangkung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sanur hotels

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2007

We visited Grand Bali Beach Hotel as a family. My husband and I, Grandmother and 15 month old. We stayed in two cottages right by beach which were extremely spacious with kingsize beds. My cottage had a dressing area as well.
We looked at several rooms before deciding and staff were more than happy to do this.
Staff also rushed around with luggage, sorting out general needs and spraying the rooms beacause of mosquito's then leaving mosquito repellers which were changed and filled each day for us.
The rooms are tired and not everything worked perfectly but thanks to the comments I read on this site it was not a shock.
For our family Sanur was the perfect location peaceful and buggy friendly. The beach path going past all reastaurants and bars and shops was perfect for the baby Bugaboo. Kuta was far too busy and not ideal with baby but great for a night out.
Grandma loved her cottage and location.
Enjoyed swimming in the sea and the pools at the hotel were very clean and not over chlorinated.
Massages and manucures are offered by many on the beach we all had several. Also the hotel Spa was a lovely experience and still very cheap by Uk standards.
There is a chap on the beach Wayan Suara he charges more but is very good for diagnosing problem areas, using acupressure and reflexology very painful massage which gives results, my back is so much better and Grandma's shoulder is also better after just two massages.
We nicknamed him Mr Muscle which he quite liked. He is located oposite main hotel building under trees by the boats next to the pier. My husband recommends massage lady number 2. they cost betwen 3 GBP and 8GBP for an hour massage so take advantage.
All the bars and restaurants on the beach are varied and so the choice each evening is wonderful although close early as resort is not that busy.
We could have stayed at better class of resort but the money we saved by staying at this hotel goes a long way.
The accommodation is three star but the service is 5 star.

  • Liked — The huge amount of space and lovely terrace we had outside
  • Disliked — Not all light worked a little dark. Bathroom needed new bath
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Wedderburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cagliari, Italy
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2007

Our super-panoramic room was located in the main building and had a lovely terrace overlooking the sea and the hotel's luxuriant gardens. Floor staff was excellent for cleanliness and kindness. Inside this huge compound (infact, apart from the main building, there are other accomodation options such as bungalows) there are great pools, shops, very good restaurants and mini golf. Breakfast was very abundant and wide-ranging from eastern to westrern courses. We loved our stay at Grand bali Beach!

  • Liked — almost everything
  • Disliked — the sea
  • Stayed August 2003, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Mista-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth wa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2007

pro,s - tower wing room good ,nice big king size bed, carpet, safe in wardrobe tv ect.excellent service throughout the hotel. breakfast great,evrything you could possibly want.location good and bad,nice beach,but not for swimming, reef just offshore, so water very shallow, but great for kids. tirta pool excellent,plenty of beds,no umberelas but plenty of shade under the trees. the gardens are magnificent and a pleasure to walk around.the interia of the hotel is really impressive. cons - main tower wing is 42 years old and its exterier age is showing. the two pools and courtyard are really looking tatty. if you need transport it is expensive to get from the hotel,as the nearest road is a good 5-10 minute walk. beware when ordering food & drink in the hotel, there is a 10% govt charge and a 21% service charge, so it is really easy to rack up a big bill. no funiture on the tower wing balconies which defeats the point of having a great view. overall a good hotel for families, honeymooners. no good for the club crowd.

  • Liked — location, service
  • Disliked — exterier looking shabby
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank phillin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tayport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2007

Just returned from a fabulous holiday in Bali again. When we arrived we stayed 1 night at The Conrad Hilton in Nusa Dua which was fabulous but quite expensive in Bali standards. The restaurants are also double the price of restaurants in Sanur and Kuta.
We then took a taxi which cost about $10US to Sanur and checked in to the Inna Grand Bali Beach for 8 nights. We had stayed there before 6 years ago so more or less knew what to expect. We booked in the internet and the room rate was $65USD per room incl all taxes and American breakfast. Word of caution as people checking in on spec were being charged $130USD so make sure you book on the internet or call the hotel. We had a tower room which was clean but becoming rather tired and in need of some care, but we had a balcony directly overlooking the Indian ocean which was nice. The hotel was not busy at all as a result of the Bali bombings it seems and the locals are so desperate for tourists to return. The breakfast was ok but mostly catered for Japanese, Korean, Taiwanese etc but you could have eggs cooked to order, cereal, fresh fruits, toast, pancakes etc so quite good overall. Food and drink more expensive in the hotel as you would expect, so 15000 rupiah(about 0.80p) for a litre of beer outside and 35000 plus tax which was then 42000, about £2.50 in the hotel. Still not extortionate but money goes a long way outside the hotel. If your in need of Macdonalds, KFC or Dunkin Donuts they're just outside the hotel.
Pool area still very nice and no problems getting sun loungers due to the under occupancy at the hotel. Last time we had to get down to the pool by 06.00hrs for a sunlounger but they were available all the time on this trip.
The hotel staff and locals are as always very friendly and gracious and will do anything to help. The bars on the beachfront near the village area which is a 10 minute walk were very quiet every night and begging for peoples business. MOst closed around 23.00hrs. If you want nightlife then a short taxi ride into Kuta which will cost around $8USD and its al happening there till the very late hours, and every kind of bar available.
All in all a great trip and the Grand Bali Beach is still excellent value, but you get what you pay for.....For real luxury and pampering then Nusa Dua hotels but they are more expensive and outside the bars are also double the prices of Sanur and Kuta.
The Club Bali Mirage is all inclusive and located in Nusa Dua and good value at $135USD per night per room for 2 people.
[--]
All the best if you visit Bali and you'll fall in love with the island.

  • Liked — Price and location.
  • Disliked — Nothing really
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Bankhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2007

My wife and I have just returned from 14 days at the Inna Grand Bali Beach hotel, after almost 30 years of travel this has to have the most beautiful grounds and setting of any hotel that we have stayed in, the public areas were great and the gardens to a gardener are superb. the staff are friendly and couldnt do enough for us, any faults or problems were fixed almost immediatel, Breakfast was good , probably not up to the standard in Thailand but good.
Our superior Garden room was very clean and kept this way during our stay, unfortunately, the bathroom is in need of a little Tender Loving Care, i.e. the bath fittings need replacing and the tiles need re grouting but apart from that all was well. in the grouds the Swimming Pool in in need of a good clean, all of these faults will not cost a lot to put right and should not put people off going, we would certainly recommend the Hotel to anyone. the beach in front of the hotel is kept clean, but the beach in front of the Market Area is a bit dirty but one cannot expect the Hotel to clean that, some good eating place near by,

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
7 Thank beforeIdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.3 mi away
Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort
2.3 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#25 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,196 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inna Sindhu Beach
Inna Sindhu Beach
#26 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
2.1 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
1.0 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel

Property: Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel
Address: Jl. Hang Tuah, Sanur, Denpasar 80032, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 523
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inna Grand Bali Beach is the most complete resort complex in Bali, in over 42 hectares. Set on a wide stretch and white sand of Sanur, with extensive landscaped gardens around mature trees. Having a wide range of facilities, including four beautiful beachside swimming pools, a modern SPA, Jacuzzi and fitness center, tennis court, a 9-hole golf course, 5 choice of restaurants with various specialties and refreshing bars as well as inclusive meeting & conference facilities which can accommodate 1000 people for standing reception. Enjoy the wonderful traditional music and dance styles brought to life in the evening cultural shows. The 523 bedrooms in 3 type of accommodation (246 rooms of a ten storey tower wing, 197 rooms of 4 blocks two storey building and 80 rooms of cottage) are spacious well appointed have individually controllable air conditioning, bath/shower, satellite TV, IDD dial telephone, hair dyer, mini bar, tea & coffee making facility, balcony or terrace and room safes. Guests can enjoy views of the blue sea or the lush tropical gardens. Inna Grand Bali Beach is a gracious Indonesia at seaside of every occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Inna Grand Bali Beach
Grand Bali Beach Hotel
Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing