We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Peaceful place - Old interior”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel
Ranked #49 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Peaceful place - Old interior”
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We went to this place in Dec 2011, the place is calm and peaceful. Grand lobby at entrance, 3 Swimming pools, many cottages, tower and one beach house. I stayed in the cottages. The cottages are bit old, however very peaceful and calm. The view from the cottage is beautiful. Ask for Sea side view cottage. You can also live in the tower, if you are fond of some modern gadgets. The only thing in tower is that the breakfast area is closeby. Otherwise if you are a couple and prefer peaceful antiquty of nature. Go for cottages with sea side view.

The hotel has a private beach, not so great, but better than Kuta beach, which is crowded and dirty.

A centralized saftey deposit box, and to be honest, I found the bext exchange rate in the hotel itself.

Room Tip: Cottages with sea side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vipul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    277
    162
    92
    84
See reviews for
180
214
51
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

I am coming to Inna GBB for 3 years now.
Last year it was still ok but this year ( i was there last 2 weeks of 2011) it was unacceptable.
I asked for a cottage, they wanted to give me one under a tree, very dirty, the ceiling was coming down.
So, back to the frontdesk and i got some keys, i could choose myself.
I picked the best, but that still was not good.
Bath was very dirty, wurms came out of the sewer.
I cleaned it myself.
Last 2 nights i heard animals running on the ceiling, that doesnt sleep very well.
The hotel should close and renovate everything, maybe than it is OK again.
The people are very friendly, they cannot help it.
I complained at the staff but they dont care, it is just for the money and that money is not staying on Bali but is going to the corrupt governement in Java.
This year was the last year, next year it is going to be Besakih Resort for me.

Room Tip: Try another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GJVO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sanur hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2012

This was the least Balinese hotel in bali. The building is very ugly the rooms smell like mould. The lifts also stink. It was expensive and nothing much was included in the price. And I did not find the staff very helpful at all. I had to arrange everything myself noone would even make a phone call for me to arrange transport.the transport service attached to the hotel was sooo expensive. . I stayed at very small cheaper places in Bali that were 100 times better value and so helpful with everything. This was listed in a directory so I thought it would be ok but it was terrible.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lollystar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth - World's most remote city
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2011

The hotel was one of the first major hotel built in Bali started from the dutch colonial times and has a bit of a history.

Was here and invited for a wedding.

Didn't pay for the rooms. So I will not provide a review based on value but based on what it felt.

We had our rooms not in the main hotel but in the wings which overlook the Diamond Wedding Chapel.

The rooms really need upgrading.
We had no in-room safe (something taken as a given in this day and age) the fridge were from the 1960's (no joke) and the beds were so springy due to age that it felt you were like on a water bed, any slight movement and you would be gyrating a while. Bathrooms also equally old and our airconditioning, again from the 1960/1970's were struggling.

I went for a swim in the main pools and well to be honest they need to clean it more often. Moss/Mould or something was growing in the stones underwater and it wasnt nice to look at.

Breakfast was like being in a large canteen very noisy. Food was Ok, but the chef's looked very tired and unresponsive. I think the hotel gets a lot of conferences type of bookings and tour groups because at a particular point in time (an hour plus before breakfast finished) the whole place became desserted.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oz_trav3ll3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

I attended conference at Sanur area and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. It was a big hotel with unique Balinese statues and carvings at the hotel lobby. The front desk staffs was kind and helpful. This hotel also had a large tropical garden around the cottages . The room was spacious but seemed out of date and the bathroom was not clean enough (in my opinion). Its breakfast was pretty standard (compared to Jakarta 4 star hotels), but the breakfast room had beautiful view to the sea. The hotel's beach was quiet and the water was calm and also there's a walking path along the beach . Along the road there was a bicycle track from Sanur to Denpasar and you can rent a bicycle from the rental near the hotel. And there was a lot of restaurants and spas near the hotel, so at least you don't worry about foods,drinks and relaxing.
Overall the only downside of this hotel is the rooms (absolutely need upgrade and no free wifi).
If you're on bussiness trip or bring your family and want a quiet beach hotel near Denpasar (town centre), maybe this hotel is for you.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ii B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

My husband and I attended a business conference at this hotel. We arrived at night and though the hotel is impressive, we soon realized that it needed renovation and paint. It looked better by day light and not so depressing.The rooms are large, view is spectacular, but the bathroom could have used much more lighting. My husband practically shaved by memory, since he could hardly see his face in the mirror. The lighting in the room too is not adequate, especially hard if you need to put on make up.The bath tub for me was the scariest, as it had orange rust spots and missing pieces of tub paint right in the center. By day 2 we got used to it, and consoled ourselves that Bali is poor and we should not be expecting US conditions out here. The breakfast daily is a grand buffet, with plenty of choices of Chinese, Indonesian and western breakfast foods. They had a delightful egg and omelet station and waffle station daily, in addition to fruit, breads, hot and cold foods. The coffee is watered down though, and was very disappointing. Service is excellent at this hotel, and every where that we went in Bali. The people are some of the most content people in the world and most hospitable. The hotel opens out to the beach and there is a walking path along the beach. The hotel offers a free shuttle to a local super market close by and on that street there are numerous stores where one can purchase clothing and other touristy souvenirs and get massages. The best part of being in Bali is getting the massages. They are so cheap, and so are any spa treatments. So don't leave Bali without indulging in them. My husband got a 60 minute full body massage and pedicure, and I got a manicure, pedicure and facial for a total cost of $30 for the 2 of us, at the supermarket massage center. We only found out about this on our last day there, else we would have gone there daily and indulged !

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daringjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldham
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Large hotel with tower block. garden rooms (one storey) and cottages. These are located in large gardens with 3 pools. Food(breakfast ) is buffet but is good.We do not use the tower but eat in smaller area near cottages. Staff usualy helpfull.Some rooms need upgrading but are kept clean. The gardens are well looked after and chipmonks run around very friendly children like feeding them. Near hotel many eating places. One of the best is Queen Bali.

Room Tip: either garden room or cottages if you have a few children
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyOldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.5 mi away
Inna Sindhu Beach
Inna Sindhu Beach
#25 of 78 in Sanur
440 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
0.3 mi away
Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
2.3 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 78 in Sanur
2,253 reviews
0.9 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel

Property: Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel
Address: Jl. Hang Tuah, Sanur, Denpasar 80032, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 523
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inna Grand Bali Beach is the most complete resort complex in Bali, in over 42 hectares. Set on a wide stretch and white sand of Sanur, with extensive landscaped gardens around mature trees. Having a wide range of facilities, including four beautiful beachside swimming pools, a modern SPA, Jacuzzi and fitness center, tennis court, a 9-hole golf course, 5 choice of restaurants with various specialties and refreshing bars as well as inclusive meeting & conference facilities which can accommodate 1000 people for standing reception. Enjoy the wonderful traditional music and dance styles brought to life in the evening cultural shows. The 523 bedrooms in 3 type of accommodation (246 rooms of a ten storey tower wing, 197 rooms of 4 blocks two storey building and 80 rooms of cottage) are spacious well appointed have individually controllable air conditioning, bath/shower, satellite TV, IDD dial telephone, hair dyer, mini bar, tea & coffee making facility, balcony or terrace and room safes. Guests can enjoy views of the blue sea or the lush tropical gardens. Inna Grand Bali Beach is a gracious Indonesia at seaside of every occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Inna Grand Bali Beach
Grand Bali Beach Hotel
Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing