We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Light Fingers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel
Ranked #49 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Light Fingers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

Being my first time to Bali everything was new. I loved the country but was put off by the scary and intimidating feel of the airport and porters begging.

We arrived at Inna Grand the place look amazing! reception was huge and the art work and sculptures amazing.

We were in the motel block with a pool out the front of us. The unit itself was clean, the floors were mopped daily, sheets changed. However the bathroom needs to be renovated as its old, dirty and stained. Running and cleaning a motel myself most of the bathrooms would come up cleaner and more visually appealing from a stronger all purpose cleaner. The taps and baths need to be replaced as there old and corroding. I would have felt being a busy hotel and charging a decent priced USD a unit you would at least think it would warrant a slow progression through fixing and renovating things.

As it was my first time there we bought a lot from the Markets. I understand the Bali people are poor and they aren't paid well however I bought 5 cartons of cigarettes to bring back to nz as there cheaper but I opened 1 to see what there like. I had left the open pack with 1 smoke gone on the table at the end of the week there was 8 missing. None of our party smokes.

My partners family have been there about 6 times and its never changed. I would return to Bali but would stay contemplate elsewhere first.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Israel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    265
    152
    87
    81
See reviews for
168
207
48
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

Been to Bali several times and this was by far the worst place I stayed at. Had organized airport transfer before I arrived, no one came. Finally arrived at the hotel and was escorted to my "non smoking room" the room was rank with cigarette smoke demanded to be placed in another room. I was upgraded to a suite but was far from the main hotel. The suite also had oily floors and the mattress was like sleeping on a plank of wood, the light switch and bathroom very old and dated, a bit risky turning on lights and talking on the phone - the wires were all exposed.

Staff were sleazy and tried cracking onto me. Breakfast buffet was very claustrophobic and closed in with smokers. The only thing good about the place was the bar/pizza place at the very far end of the hotel. Won't be staying there again

Room Tip: Be honest with staff, if your not satisfied with the room ask for another
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tonia186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

I found myself 'stuck' in Sanur due to bad weather stopping me from being able to get the boat over to Nusa Lembongan. Having spent a couple of nights in budget accommodation, I thought I would 'treat' myself to 5 star comfort for the night and was specifically looking forward to a long hot shower. Upon checking in I was offered a room in the tower or a cottage. I opted for a cottage and when I saw it was glad I did. Great location, right on the front of the walkway alongside the beach. The room however, was of similar standard to previous accomodation I'd had for which I had payed 150,000 IDR - whereas this room was 800,000!
Feeling tired, hot and bothered I decided to stay anyway, comforted by the location and the promise of a hot shower. However, this was not to be. I rang to complain. Thirty minutes later, a staff member arrived to run the water and indeed, verify that there was no hot water. He assured this would be rectified. I decided to go for a walk and grab a bite to eat and returned 2 hours later to find there was still no hot water. I rang again and informed reception that if it was not fixed by morning I would not pay the full amount due.
In the morning I was dissapointed to find there was still not hot water. As I checked out, I spent considerable time arguing with management and that I expected a sizeable discount. I was told that if I wasn't happy I should have checked out the previous night. I was given a 10% discount and would have walked out without paying, had I not given them my credit card upon checking in. Note to self - only deal in cash in future!
I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gemcrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sanur hotels

jakarta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

My Mom book the hotel through her travel agent.
When I saw the hotel review through tripadvisor and I was expecting the worst seeing all the bad review.
Arrived at the lobby which looks old and reception told us the room will be ready in about 15 minutes.
I go into the room and was surprised how good the room looks. The room looks new, especially compared to the lobby. Everything looks clean.
The balcony was overlooking the ocean, since I stayed at the 7th floor the whole Sanur beach can be viewed from my balcony.
A couple of glitches though, the toilet was clogged and there were no towels in my room. Both were fixed immediately, it seems that the washing machine was broken the day I check in.
Service was excelent.
Breakfast was average. The first morning it was so packed, I felt I was in a market.
Second day it was better. One strange thing I notice, I've never had breakfast in a hotel with a security guard going around the room.
The pool was great. The beach was excellent. There wasn't a lot of people or vendors so it felt like the hotel private beach, which I was informed is not the case.
Everything is close-by.
Basically I had an enjoyable stay at the hotel except for some minor glitches.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nudechef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013 via mobile

First i stay in this hotel on 2009, i came back again yr 2012, cause it is clean and nice. But this time of my stay the hotel is run down. Love breakfast buffet, lovely food.. overall love the swiming pool and roms

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Selina23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

Stayed there this December with a family and we were quite scared after reading the reviews on this site that the hotel is old, shabby etc. And we were really happy to find out that Inna Bali Beach is actually a great place!
Our room was in a garden wing, and while it is oldish it did not look shabby at all. The floors are still shiny, the rooms are kept clean, and they are really good size. Yes you can find better looking bathrooms and newer appliances in Bali hotels but it did not bother us much. We had all the essentials like TV, fridge, coffee making facilities and daily supply of water and toiletries.
What we particularly loved was their huge grounds - lots of lawns and trees and places for kids to run around, and FOUR swimming pools, one secure shallow pool with slides, one deep one and one "river with islands", and one with a pool bar; they were all overlooking the ocean and we spent many hours relaxing by the pool while staff would bring us food and drinks.
Their playgrounds are really old and basic and our kids did not enjoy them as much.
They say their beach is private but this is not exactly right because it's open for all. And their beachside area is really big. There are a couple of beachside restaurants / bars where they serve very tasty cocktails (I tried in a few other places an was disappointed).
Their breakfast was not the best in Sanur and yes you can spot a cockroach.
The worst thing about the hotel is its position far from the main road. You need either negotiate hard with taxi drivers (it only takes 15,000 to get to city centre by metered taxi but they start with 50,000 if you are at the main entrance!) or walk to the main road for about 7-10 minutes and get a cab there, or pay extra every time you want to get out. There is also a shuttle which takes you to Hardy's supermarket, but they go every 1.5 hours only.
The staff was helpful and nice. Obviously as they position themselves as an upmarket hotel their spa and restaurants are expensive, so we ended up going elsewhere.
The hotel has a gym but it's very basic and does not have an aircon, still better than nothing if you want to exercise. Our 10 y.o. played table tennis there with staff members and there are a couple of other sport activities available as well.
We will definitely stay there again, that's a good value for money.

Room Tip: Avoid the main building if you can, it's the oldest part of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank whysherie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

I stayed here for one night at deluxe sea view room. The room looked old but comfort and still OK. This hotel has white sand, clean, and quiet private beach. You can take beatiful sunrise picture from this beach.
I came here to attend my friend's wedding ceremony at hotel's chapel. Big diamond shaped chapel with modern style, it surrounded by well-maintained green grass. Great view, once you've entered the chapel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank satryo_agung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.3 mi away
Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort
2.3 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,163 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inna Sindhu Beach
Inna Sindhu Beach
#27 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
2.1 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
1.0 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel

Property: Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel
Address: Jl. Hang Tuah, Sanur, Denpasar 80032, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 523
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inna Grand Bali Beach is the most complete resort complex in Bali, in over 42 hectares. Set on a wide stretch and white sand of Sanur, with extensive landscaped gardens around mature trees. Having a wide range of facilities, including four beautiful beachside swimming pools, a modern SPA, Jacuzzi and fitness center, tennis court, a 9-hole golf course, 5 choice of restaurants with various specialties and refreshing bars as well as inclusive meeting & conference facilities which can accommodate 1000 people for standing reception. Enjoy the wonderful traditional music and dance styles brought to life in the evening cultural shows. The 523 bedrooms in 3 type of accommodation (246 rooms of a ten storey tower wing, 197 rooms of 4 blocks two storey building and 80 rooms of cottage) are spacious well appointed have individually controllable air conditioning, bath/shower, satellite TV, IDD dial telephone, hair dyer, mini bar, tea & coffee making facility, balcony or terrace and room safes. Guests can enjoy views of the blue sea or the lush tropical gardens. Inna Grand Bali Beach is a gracious Indonesia at seaside of every occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Inna Grand Bali Beach
Grand Bali Beach Hotel
Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing