We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand rundown hotel cottages”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel
Ranked #49 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Grand rundown hotel cottages”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed at the cottage of this hotel on the recommendation of our Bali friend. The location was really great. Our cottage is fronting the sea and is literally just 5 steps away from it. All the cottages there needs renovation and air conditioning units needs replacement because we moved 3 times and all the air conditioning units in all the cottages we moved to are all not functioning properly on the hot Bali days even at night. Half day lost in moving and looking for a suitable cottage. Staff are helpful though but responses to requests are not acted promptly. Most staff speak broken English but hardly understand you and just answer yes to all your queries. Rooms are standard and really need renovation, electrical wires are hanging out of the outlets. TV is still the small CRT screen. Beds are saggy and needs replacement. Maybe that is why you can't book the cottages on line because these accommodations are really old.

For the price we paid, I would look somewhere else or maybe get the garden wing rooms. This is where TripAdvisor is the best gauge. Twice on this trip, we followed friends recommendation but fell short of our expectations. Anyway, we tried our best to have a good time. Breakfast has many choices which is good but not great. The pizzeria though has good food.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tigas_Ko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    267
    155
    88
    81
See reviews for
170
208
48
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
oldham
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for past 10 years. This year quiet not many people from Europe other than Dutch. The new manager appears to improved the buffet breakfast very more choices. In the garden wing the beds have been replaced with new ones. The gardens are all being improved. The staff were very pleasant and helpful
The rooms are getting tired and the bathrooms need upgrading. They are trying to upgrade in Garden wing and Cottages. It is near the shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: For elderly people pick ground floor garden wing or cottages
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyOldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas Girl
Level Contributor
133 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

This hotel has a great location. The only negative is that parts of the hotel are dated and need upgrading. The staff was wonderful and met our every need. Food was very good for the breakfast buffet. Eating kabobs at the beach side restaurant was wonderful as well as the gelato. Only problem was we had kabobs one night and they were great but ordered them later in the week and they were too spicy for some in our group. If you don't like spicy you need to mention it to your waiter. Prices are all very reasonable.

Room Tip: We had an ocean view room and loved the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arkasnastraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

This is one or even the first starred hotel in Bali so I was really expecting grandeur to maintain its history. But I really hated the moldy feeling of the room so much that we switched hotel. But we really really appreciate the hospitality of the staffs.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chickeatout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paranaque
Level Contributor
360 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Our flight back to Manila was delayed for a number of hours so Philippine Airlines arranged for our group to be billeted in this hotel. So at 12 am we were brought here and the first thing i saw was a driving range from a distance. My expectations were somehow elevated upon seeing this as I thought that we were going to be pampered here. The reception of the hotel was not that bad, I already noticed that this hotel has aged abit . The staff though friendly were not groomed well. The room was a total disappointment for me. The carpet was musty and made me sneeze all night! The furniture and amenities in the room quite old. in the breakfast area, more surprises ....roaches crawling on the table...they should have better pest control here!!!..Anyway overall bad experience from our flight delay was further exacerbated by this unpleasant stay in this hotel !! Wont advise this place even if it were free !!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nmc8693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakarta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

The building of the hotel was old, and so do the employees, but they are all very friendly and helpful.

The view of Sanur beach from my room was so lovely, best ever in my whole experiences. One of my suggestion in regards to the room was the written instruction at the safe deposit box was very small and too long, make it simple with bigger words please.

Widely variation of breakfast, but the ambiance was not really convy as many guests have breakfast at the same time, but could not blame to the hotel.

For next time I will bring my family to stay at this hotel and also try the new renovated room at the Deluxe Garden.

Room Tip: Ask for the new renovated room if i am not mistaken the Garden Deluxe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mabsJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Enjoy staying at inna grand bali beach hotel every year, it is friendly, safe and quiet with an excellent location on the beach, with access to many local restaurants, and good shopping. The rooms are a little faded but a big renovation is underway which will make the generous sized rooms much more pleasant. The bathrooms need upgrading but the rooms are always spotless and the staff are beautiful, many smiling faces make for a lovely experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.3 mi away
Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort
2.3 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#25 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,184 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inna Sindhu Beach
Inna Sindhu Beach
#27 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
2.1 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
1.0 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel

Property: Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel
Address: Jl. Hang Tuah, Sanur, Denpasar 80032, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 523
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inna Grand Bali Beach is the most complete resort complex in Bali, in over 42 hectares. Set on a wide stretch and white sand of Sanur, with extensive landscaped gardens around mature trees. Having a wide range of facilities, including four beautiful beachside swimming pools, a modern SPA, Jacuzzi and fitness center, tennis court, a 9-hole golf course, 5 choice of restaurants with various specialties and refreshing bars as well as inclusive meeting & conference facilities which can accommodate 1000 people for standing reception. Enjoy the wonderful traditional music and dance styles brought to life in the evening cultural shows. The 523 bedrooms in 3 type of accommodation (246 rooms of a ten storey tower wing, 197 rooms of 4 blocks two storey building and 80 rooms of cottage) are spacious well appointed have individually controllable air conditioning, bath/shower, satellite TV, IDD dial telephone, hair dyer, mini bar, tea & coffee making facility, balcony or terrace and room safes. Guests can enjoy views of the blue sea or the lush tropical gardens. Inna Grand Bali Beach is a gracious Indonesia at seaside of every occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Inna Grand Bali Beach
Grand Bali Beach Hotel
Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing