We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel
Ranked #49 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“good hotel”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Nice hotel. Spacius rooms, good breakfast, good location. Personell is friendly. The room can use a renovation and a bit more water through the shower. It is a small walk to the city center of sanur, nut if you take the path at the beach it is no problem.

But overall a nice hotel to spent soms days.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GOlumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    273
    158
    91
    82
See reviews for
174
212
50
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I have been staying at this hotel since 1980 it has always been a pleasure and it continues to improve. The best location on the most interesting beach in the world. I prefer a corner tower roomwith a viewbof Agung, but most Uk travellers prefer the garden rooms. The staff will always try to accomodate your requests. Just be polite and respectful. Tipping is useful buy not expected.
the chefs will cook anything you ask for given notice so just plan ahead please. I have reccommended this to many people and have no hesitation in doing so here.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brilliantwash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Big room, with balcony to the sea side view. I can see sunrise from the balcony, it was so amazing view. The room is nice, big and clean with carpet on the floor. The beach in the hotel is very nice, white sands. But i think the management should improve the hotel, since this hotel has a lot of history. The taste of the breakfast is not so good.

Room Tip: Choose the room that has balcony with the sunrise view, the view to the beach side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indocampus2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

This is my first time stayed in Sanur .. I stayed 3 days for a symposium .. underestimayed at first because Sanur not too popular like others beach in Bali .. and I find I like it the most .. not too crowded place .. beautiful sunrise even I have cloudy morning on my last day .. nice and fresh weather .. and I like walking on the beach at night .. nice place for real relaxing holiday ... should come back again someday

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delfitri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dakar, Dakar, Senegal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice now, and each time I have had a magnificent experience. The prices are affordable and well worth it. The pools are huge and clean with plenty of places to lay out on the property and the beach. The real highlight is the walking path behind the hotel you can take all the way down the beach for many different shops and restaurants. The breakfast was fresh and delicious, I enjoyed the fruit and the chefs scrambling eggs and omelets on request. There are also other restaurants on the grounds that have excellent food for inexpensive prices. There is a lovely golf course across the street, again with an excellent restaurant, probably one of my favorites. I stayed in the main hotel building both times and apparently those rooms are far superior to the garden rooms, so keep that in mind. Each room has a lovely terrace with flowers. When I came back the second time, they had made major improvements, so it is constantly being refurbished, which is nice. I also have used the spa for both a massage and fish pedicure, both of which I recommend. The massage was excellent and inexpensive.

Room Tip: Definitely stay in the main building as opposed to the "Garden rooms". There are cottages...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
queensland, australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

had 3, garden wing rms , near beach, rooms had a terrible stale smell, even once a/c on, stunk of old cigarette smell through a/c, smell didn't go away, dead cockroach on bathroom vanity, and baby one's crawling around sink (not ants) very drab rooms, absolutely disgusting. Toilet wouldn't flush, (one person itchy from bed), old wooden Baby cot broken and dangerous gap wide enough for baby to fall out. We checked out after first night, Yes the foyer, gardens and pools are lovely , but not the rooms we all had, outside was beautiful , very disappointed with rooms . Breakfast was awful, saw a coackroach up at food, cakes/sweets tasted stale like they were 2 days old. Big turn off. I come to bali every year and have never written a bad review,i have never checked out a hotel after one day, sorry Inna Grand (lovely gardens, pools and view to beach,) need lot of work on fixing garden wing rooms up, as these have let you down this time :( cots need replacing as these are a safety hazard.

Room Tip: do not book garden wing - rooms need demolishing, if you have baby request a portacot not wooden cot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rule2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sanur hotels

Gifu, Japan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I stayed in this hotel for three days and two nights for my Pre-Departure Orientation and it was a very nice experience. It is located next to the beach where you can enjoy the beautiful sandy beach and watch some locals with their small fishing boats. It's always nice to spend some time chatting with them and learn some of their values and thoughts.
The room is nice and clean and food is great.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
2 Thank Irwan_Laming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.5 mi away
Inna Sindhu Beach
Inna Sindhu Beach
#27 of 78 in Sanur
431 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
0.3 mi away
Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 78 in Sanur
2,223 reviews
2.1 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.9 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel

Property: Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel
Address: Jl. Hang Tuah, Sanur, Denpasar 80032, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#24 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 523
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inna Grand Bali Beach is the most complete resort complex in Bali, in over 42 hectares. Set on a wide stretch and white sand of Sanur, with extensive landscaped gardens around mature trees. Having a wide range of facilities, including four beautiful beachside swimming pools, a modern SPA, Jacuzzi and fitness center, tennis court, a 9-hole golf course, 5 choice of restaurants with various specialties and refreshing bars as well as inclusive meeting & conference facilities which can accommodate 1000 people for standing reception. Enjoy the wonderful traditional music and dance styles brought to life in the evening cultural shows. The 523 bedrooms in 3 type of accommodation (246 rooms of a ten storey tower wing, 197 rooms of 4 blocks two storey building and 80 rooms of cottage) are spacious well appointed have individually controllable air conditioning, bath/shower, satellite TV, IDD dial telephone, hair dyer, mini bar, tea & coffee making facility, balcony or terrace and room safes. Guests can enjoy views of the blue sea or the lush tropical gardens. Inna Grand Bali Beach is a gracious Indonesia at seaside of every occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Inna Grand Bali Beach
Grand Bali Beach Hotel
Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing