We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$32
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Segara Village Hotel(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Griya Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prama Sanur Beach Bali(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$274
US$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bumi Ayu Bungalows(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taksu Sanur Hotel(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$43
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nesa Sanur(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (850)
Filter reviews
850 results
Traveller rating
123
322
196
106
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
322
196
106
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesgarden wingsgarden wing roombeach frontstaying at this hotelbeach barprivate beachbeach walkbars and restaurantsrelaxing holidaysanur areapoolsbarunatideheapspathgardeners
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 850 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed at the Grand Inna in Sanur in June 20104. The hotel itself was as expected for the price. The problem is really the location. It is quite a walk to get the restaurants and shops. I knew this before going but thought we would just catch a taxi whenever we wanted to go anywhere.

Unfortunately, this is not possible as the hotel is nowhere near any roads. It is in the golf course complex and the only way out by vehicle is to hire one of the hotel's drivers at ridiculous prices. We ended up walking everywhere which, with little kids, was a great big pain. It is easily half an hour to get to the heart of Sanur which was a bit tough at the end some of our big days.

The hotel is very average so I would recommend staying somewhere else (it couldn't be any worse for the price) but get a more convenient location. You won't be on the beach but to be honest we only went to the beach once anyway, I would rather have had a bit of a walk to the beach once than a long walk EVERY time we wanted to do anything - Change money - buy water - do laundry - get a massage. It was all a hassle unless you want to pay the higher charges at the hotel - everything is ++ The food at the hotel was average at best.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nixtavb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inna_1688, Manajer Hubungan Tamu at Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2014

Thank you for your attention to Inna Grand Bali Beach and apologize the situation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Forget the tower forget the wing try waking up in a cottage in the gardens away from the main building near the beach. Yes it's old and run down but after doing a loop around Bali we are glad to be back in a lovely garden by the sea. Full breakfast great variety and eat as much as you like.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MyHoliday8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inna_1688, Manajer Hubungan Tamu at Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2014

Thank you for stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Inna Grand Bali Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We have stayed at the above hotel four times over the years. Not as "grand" as it used to be, the great ocean views will never change & the gardens are still like being in paradise. Would we do it again, yes, in a heartbeat. We had a great relaxing holiday and met some wonderful people....

Room Tip: Every room has an Ocean view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrobbbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inna_1688, Manajer Hubungan Tamu at Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2014

Thank you for stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Inna Grand Bali Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed here for three nights in a cottage. The cottage wasn't big, it was very basic, very worn out and we had quite much small ants running around (didn't want to sit on the couch outside, it was full of them), but as we had read the reviews so we knew what to expect. The area itself was really nice and very peaceful (low season) and most of the time we were the only people in the pool. We didn't go for the hotel breakfast but chose some of the restaurants by the beach. You can find some small shops, a pharmacy and a doctor in the main building (I know this, because I had to see a doctor for some bug bites - she was a lovely lady). We'll probably go again.

Room Tip: Their internet booking doesn't let you book cottage, but you can book a garden wing room and change it to cottage when you arrive.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mahpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inna_1688, Manajer Hubungan Tamu at Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2014

Thank you for your attention and apologize the situation. Look forward to welcoming you back to Inna Grand Bali Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Have stayed here many times, and always choose to come back, yes the rooms could do with updating, but we have always been pleased with the cleaning. What outways the rooms is the ambience of the hotel itself, to one side is the beach so spacious plenty of sunbeds and spread out with trees to act as sunshades you always have space to yourself. the same with the garden wing pool, lovely setting. To the other side the most beautiful gardens that seem to go on for ever with flowers always blooming somewhere. We always stay in the garden wing a few steps to the beach or a few steps to the gardens, so peaceful and tranquil a more relaxing holiday We have yet to find. All the staff are lovely always polite pleasant and very helpful they are a credit to the hotel. A Suberb place to stay we will be back

Room Tip: Select a Garden Room
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kay-Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inna_1688, Manajer Hubungan Tamu at Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2014

Thank you for stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Inna Grand Bali Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews