We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!! Loved it!”
Review of Puri Santrian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Puri Santrian
Ranked #18 of 79 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2011

My husband and I chose to stay at the Puri Santrian while in Bali for our honeymoon.
We were blown away with the Puri Santrian and could not have asked for a better place to spend our time.
The grounds are beautiful with a distinct Balinese feel. The pools are stunning and we were lucky enough to be upgraded to the Club Area which had a pool that only the people in this area could use - bliss.
The staff at the Puri are lovely, very polite and friendly and always showed the best service.
The restaurant is nice and serves lovely food, breakfast - dinner.
We attended the hotel cultural night which was a bit of money however it was well worth it.
The Spa is stunning and was such a pleasure to visit, hotel guests got 20% off treatments (as well as having 2 for 1 treatments at specified times) which was a nice suprise.
The great thing about the Puri Santrian is that there are also a huge array of cafes and restaurants close by on the beach as well as the street.
We will definitely visit this lovely hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,362 - 1,368 of 2,320 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2011

This could be a really nice hotel if you had a room in the right location. We were upgraded to a suite by the pool which we had thought was great at first only to find that it was right by the owners house at the back by the pool. The owners dog was barking for hours when we checked in. The showver leaked all over the bathroom floor and the roman blinds on the windows had big gaps that you could see into the bathroom from the sides so you felt like you were on display from the pool. We then asked to be moved and they only had 1 small room left which was very plain with a balcony overlooking a nice garden, at least no barking dogs but starting at 08:30 hours of sawing from the construction next door. The pools were nice and warm and the resort very nice with the gardens. Breakfast buffet was huge and really good. As with all the Sanur beaches the tide goes out mid-afternoon so you can't swim. If you had a room in the right location this could be a good resort.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank SMJCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Like most people on here when we arrived we got upgraded from a garden wing to a beach wing (although we could barely see the beach/pool). We were also given fruit, cold drinks and a cake on arrival as it was our anniversary which was a really nice touch.

This hotel is in a great location, very quiet and in safe resort. It has very good cheap restaurants and supermarkets in abundance around it which are essential as the hotel food prices are through the roof, 21% tax in Bali!

The service is really good and very attentive particularly at breakfast. Rooms are a bit basic but in keeping with Balinese themes, have good air con and plenty of storage area though. There’s no room safe but it wasn’t a problem as they have one behind reception. Also the hot water in the shower took absolutely ages to heat up which was a bit of pain.

Superb gardens etc but on the downside due to the amount of trees this reduces the spaces available for sun loungers so you know the score there!

The hotel sprays with mosquito repellent 3 times a week so no problems there.

They do an excellent Balinese banquet on Thursday evenings which if the weather is good they hold out on the lawn. A great show and loads of delicious food but a mad rush for the food (buffet) so make sure you’re near the front of the queue!

I’d also recommend the seafood restaurants on the beach at Jimbaran Bay.

Overall I’d certainly recommend this hotel and would stay there again if we went back to Bali. There seemed to be far more ‘life and community’ than Nusa Dua (no restaurants, shops etc).

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelbug365_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Everything about this Hotel is absolutely great. The hotel is situated at the quite end of Sanur - but you are just a Bemo-ride away from the more busy end. We lived on fresh fish in all shapes and forms. The Balinese drivers outside the hotel are very nice and informative about the various trips they can take you on.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anuann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

This was our first stop in a three city honeymoon tour of Bali. From the time our driver picked us up at the airport all the way through checkout, the staff really made our stay memorable.

We booked one of the romantic dinners in the garden setting - the decorations really blow you away. Food was great, service even better.

Every morning we took in a hearty breakfast before walking a few steps down to the private beach which is gorgeous. If you want to book a fun activity - be sure to signup for the SeaWalker tour.

The swim up pool bar and fountain area also makes for a lot of afternoon fun.

Check this place out!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcote24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We stayed at Puri Santrian last year and came back for our honeymoon. We stayed in the Regency Club rooms and loved every single minute of it. The rooms are lovely, the staff perfect and the setting is superb, icluding our own Regency pool. We ate for the first time at Mezzanine, the restaurant associated with the hotel and it was excellent Thai. One of the three best places we have eaten at in Bali (and there are many good places to choose from....). We can't fault the place and look forward to making it a regular place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathkieren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

The Puri Santrian is located on the beach and has an idealic outlook. We stayed in a beach view room and had very easy access to pool areas. Pools were kept beautifully clean and we had no trouble getting a deck chair. Food options at resort were well catered and staff very accommodating. Day spa highly recommended - currently have a 2 for 1 offer that is excellent value. Good selection of restaurants within walking distance but for snack supplies would recommend trip to Hardys (20 minute walk or bemo) as there are no convenience stores as such close by. Would recommend Puri Santrian for travellers looking for quiet area - prefer somewhere more in the hub of things ourselves so would not choose again.

Only negatives would be that the rooms could have been cleaned a little better - welcome fruit bowls and welcome mocktail drinks left for several days until they began to sprout ! Initially water in shower ran cold but did heat sufficiently after about 15 minutes. (Though I had read this on previous TA posts so was not surprised)

It is worth also noting that there are many steps around the resort so if mobility is an issue ground floor accommodation would be a must. (We did request this and resort were very accommodating)

Room Tip: Beach view room - ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jo1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
1.4 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#16 of 79 in Sanur
1,545 reviews
0.2 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#9 of 79 in Sanur
523 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Pavilions Bali
The Pavilions Bali
#4 of 79 in Sanur
421 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#27 of 79 in Sanur
2,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Santrian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Santrian

Address: Jl. Cemara 35 | PO Box 3055, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#10 Family Hotel in Sanur
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#14 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#15 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: £84 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Puri Santrian 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Puri Santrian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Santrian Sanur
Puri Santrian Hotel Sanur
Puri Santrian Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing