We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Puri Santrian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Puri Santrian
Ranked #18 of 79 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We stayed here for 14 days and it was absolutely awesome. The Hotel staff are truly amazing and so gentle, lovely and helpful. The grounds are beautiful and exceptionally clean at all times. Pools are kept clean and are always ready to take a dip or sip drinks in. We stayed at the Club Santrian and the rooms are big and clean but in all honesty getting a little old could do with a more modern feel. Overall I loved the Puri Santrian and we are coming back in August this year and bringing our daughter so she can experience what we did a very relaxing holiday with beautiful grounds, awesome facilities at the beach and beautiful food and people.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leanne o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,314 - 1,320 of 2,339 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2012

We stayed here for 16 days, and loved it. Beautiful gardens, helpful staff, clean swimming pools and the beach is pretty good too. We haven't eaten in either of the two hotel restaurants though, believing them overpriced. There are dozens of restaurants along the beachfront or just outside on the street.

Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Extremely service minded and friendly staff. Nice location on the beach and beautyful, clean swimming pools. The two restaurants on the premesis serve good food but are overpriced. Remember to use the happy hour offer at the spa, get two treatments for the price of one!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

we have stayed at the puri santrian in a beach wing room in 2010 and we loved it so much that in january 2012 we decided to book a beach wing room again, we called into the hotel 2 days before we were due to stay and they confirmed our booking in a beach wing room close to main pool was all good, on arrival they stated they did not have a beach wing room available so they put us in a bungalow in the garden, ok supposed to be an ungrade but was a very dark horrible room, no where near the pool which I had booked months in advance with emails with full confirmation. 200us a night for a dark, dreary room, would I stay there again probably not. I had stayed in another hotel in sanur for 11 days prior to this with a nicer room for 105us per night, puri santrian is a nice resort but I expect to get the room I payed for when confirmation had been made by email and at reception 2 days prior to checking in, we had payed for breakfast in the room price which was very nice, lovely pools, and gardens.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tracrickal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We loved the Puri Santrian. We celebrated our 25th anniversary there and enjoyed our six days there.

Staff was excellent, friendly. Facilities are beautiful. Great pools, Nice location in Bali a little slower pace than Ubud and Kuta.

We had a great driver who was our tour guide and for $40 a day showed us all of Bali. You can reach him at nyoman_balidriver.com. he is really great. his name is Nyoaman Abbas

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrankinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

My wife and I stayed in a double room here for 6 nights B&B.

Transfer
From the airport we got a taxi to the hotel, it took about an hour with traffic and cost 95,000Rp. one way. Come Out of arrivals and turn right, there is a sign above a desk that says taxis. You que up here and pay the money, you then get a ticket and a driver. That was the official taxi service, there are guys outside offering transport but we didn’t want to risk it.

Location
The hotel was right on the beach separated by a path going around the coast line.
Come out of the front of the hotel and turn either left or right and there are restaurants, bars and shops.

Hotel
The hotel grounds were beautiful, flowers and statues everywhere. The swimming pools were nice and always plenty of sun beds. The business centre had computers with free internet but I found these to be painfully slow. The spa was good and I didn’t think the prices were too bad. The hotel have a taxi service just outside reception with standard prices to places on the island, we booked a couple of times here with no problems.

Room (137)
Decent size room and bed with a nice terrace outside. Mini bar, TV, Hairdryer, toiletries, Tea & Coffee. The bathroom had a nice size shower cubicle but the shower itself was pretty weak. Safe was available at reception for no extra charge. The air con was a bit temperamental and didn’t always work which was very uncomfortable at night. The hotel were pretty slow at sorting the problem as well after asking many times which was a bit disappointing.

Food / Drink
Our breakfast was included in our rate and was a buffet. Usual sort of thing, pastries, bread, cold meat, cheese, cereal, bacon, eggs, omelettes, local dishes, etc. All pretty good and always plenty there.
We chose not to dine at the hotel as there were lots of places outside and for a more reasonable rate.
We had drinks in the bar on the beach front, was nice surroundings for a nightcap but expensive.

Staff
The staff are polite and we were always greeted with a smile. I just wished they had sorted our air con out more efficiently.

Misc
- Had a day trip to Kuta with the hotel taxi firm, cost 220,000Rp. It was a lot busier here, quite different to the relaxed resort of Sanur, food and drink prices were cheaper though.
- We also went to Ubud, temples, rice fields and Tanah Lot for the day, taxi was about 500,000Rp. This was good as you can stay in the places as long as you want.
- We visited the hotels spa and had an Indonesian massage and an aromatherapy massage, both were an hour and worked out to be less than £60 total.

Overall
Overall we liked this hotel as it was a relaxing atmosphere and very close to surrounding bars and restaurants. I would recommend this hotel and the resort of Sanur.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We stayed at hotel Puri Santrian for 10 days and were very pleased. The weather during this trip was not the best (7 days of heavy rain out of 10) but this very well kept hotel with beautiful and lush garden and functional faclities plus first class service made our holiday excellent despite the lack of sunshine. I can recommend Puri Santrian and especially the Santrian Club option to couples. In the Club area you will have even more privacy and we for instance had the Club pool all to ourselves in many occasions. Otherwise the hotel's guests varied a lot from seniors to families with small kids and from couples to packs of friends. This was also a plus in our opinion. The hotel is also among the fewer options in Sanur just by the beach which was probably not the best beaches on the island but nevertheless private and quite clean offering an easy access to the ocean.

Room Tip: Club rooms or bungalows seemed like the best choices regarding location and size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Terhenneito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanur
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
1.4 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#16 of 79 in Sanur
1,557 reviews
0.2 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#8 of 79 in Sanur
531 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#27 of 79 in Sanur
2,379 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Santrian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Santrian

Address: Jl. Cemara 35 | PO Box 3055, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#10 Family Hotel in Sanur
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#15 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#15 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: £84 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Puri Santrian 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puri Santrian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Santrian Sanur
Puri Santrian Hotel Sanur
Puri Santrian Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing