We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Puri Santrian
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,423)
Filter reviews
2,423 results
Traveller rating
1,206
829
264
67
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,206
829
264
67
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roommezzanine restaurantpremier deluxe roomthe beach club restaurantbeach frontbalinese nightnew wingan upgradefour poster bedour honeymoonmain poolswim up barprivate beacha ground floor roomnice resorthotel groundsnusa dua
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,230 - 1,235 of 2,423 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We had a great (if short) stay at the Puri Santrian. We love the Sanur side of Bali being a lot more relaxed than the madness that is Kuta. The Santrian is located right on the beach with two very good pools, great views and wonderful gardens. A short walk down the beach to the well priced and enjoyable local beach-side restaurants and the Sanur main street just out the front.

Fo the six of us (my family of four + my wife's parents) We took three of the garden rooms which were not all that new and could do with an upgrade but I don't come to Bali to just sit in my hotel room.

My children had a great time they took the sea kayaks out for a paddle and were in the pools all day - great fun.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GR_Canberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

This is a terrific hotel with gorgeous grounds, three beautiful pools, great food and excellent service. It's a fairly large property but has a very intimate feel, all in pure Balinese style. The beach is gorgeous, although be forwarned that it recedes about a half a mile every evening so if you check in during the late afternoon or evening, don't panic thinking (like we did) that you had checked in to a beachless resort - it will be back in its full splendor by the time you wake up in the morning.

The amenities include a world-class spa, which is moderately priced and with great promotions for the morning treatments. They also have a massage hut by the pool/beach area with an hour message for about US$11 which we experienced and was lovely. Free use of kayaks, two great floating cabanas, great oversized daybeds throughout the property.

The staff is extremely professional and responsive. We had a minor incidents of a gecko sneaking into our room and a member of the staff showed up within minutes to remove the little critter.

We attended a Balinese Dance Show with authentic buffet (about $30 pp) that was excellent and well worth it.

We walked the entire stretch of beach in Sanur and checked several of the other hotels, including Mercure, Hyatt and Sanur Beach Hotel. Puri Santrian had, hands down, the best grounds and nicest property.

The only suggestions I would have is to update the older rooms and bathrooms (we stayed in one of those) because they badly needed. Also, provide ironing board/irons in every room.

Other than that, a great experience in one of the best resorts (if not the best) in Sanur.

Room Tip: Try to get some of the newer rooms or book at Sanur Club which we heard are newer and great.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adrianapetersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

The outside area of the hotel is great, the pools are both lovely and and the beachfront with large sofas and other beds was very attractive. If you wish to sea kayak you can do this for free which is a fun option. I had read that the rooms could be a bit dark, which was the case but that didn't really bother us, but the noise did. We were in the beachfront rooms, and we could hear through the window all the noises outside, and through the door at the back all the noises of people walking past, pulling suitcases across tiles etc. Unfortunately I'm quite a light sleeper so this did begin to grate. We were also in bed at 8.20am one day when the door was knocked and we were asked if it was ok to come and clean the room which just seemed rather odd?

Breakfast was pretty good, nice selection of foods and good service. Service around the pool was also good although we weren't that keen on the food itself. I did use the spa once and had a lovely massage, but little things like the really tatty towel I was given to dry myself let down the experience.

Aside from the noise other minor issues kept cropping up (the towels we originally had in our room were stained, we were given a twin room which was then made into a double with no fuss, but it meant the light switches were all really awkwardly behind the bed). However, mostly we did spend our time outside enjoying the pool areas/beach or wandering down the beach front of Sanur, which we enjoyed a great deal.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dougdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

The first thing I thought was strange was that when we checked in we were charged one nights accommodation straight off. This has never happened anywhere before and we have travelled extensively. We stayed 5 nights in a Santrian Club room. Comfortable and spacious, great king size bed, nice touches like fruit daily, slippers and robes and free afternoon tea daily (which we didn't take advantage of, more's the pity, either we were out sight seeing or just forgot). Great terrace, watching the wild life like the quirrels passed a bit of time. The pool designated for club patrons was fantastic, but still there was the problem of people putting their towels on the best located loungers all day. The hotel is supposed to police this, but I didn't see any evidence of it, at both the main pools, beach loungers or the club pool. My other gripe is the electricity, maybe it is common in Bali, as it was the same in Ubud, but the power is so weak, I gave up on trying to dry my hair, and the rooms are quite dark even with the light on, especially in our Club room where the basin and mirror are in a room with no natural light. We were on the third floor, the rooms on the bottom looked even darker. But, everything else was great. The breakfast was good and the staff are lovely. The beach is ok, the staff clean it everyday, but the water didn't look very clean, stick to the pools. The path that runs along the shoreline in both directions is a nice walk, and you can see other resorts, and if you don't mind getting hassled by offers of massages and manicures once you leave the resort grounds. All in all, it is a nice resort in a good location and if you like resort living I would recommend. If you like a smaller less impersonal hotel then look elsewhere.

Room Tip: If staying in the Santrian Club, higher the better.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We have just returned from bali & had the most fantastic time staying at puri satrian. We would recommend it to anyone travelling to bali. they have the most amazing breakfast, all the staff are friendly welcoming and so obliging you feel like part of the family. this was our third time staying at puri santrian it was relaxing &very peaceful. we are already planning our next holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rowly m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews