We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Puri Santrian
Nearby Hotels
Sudamala Suites & Villas(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Griya Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Segara Village Hotel(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prama Sanur Beach Bali(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kejora Suites(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Resort Sanur(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pavilions Bali(Sanur)
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$518
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$513
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,453)
Filter reviews
2,453 results
Traveller rating
1,220
839
268
68
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,220
839
268
68
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roommezzanine restaurantpremier deluxe roomthe beach club restaurantbeach frontbalinese nightnew wingan upgradefour poster bedour honeymoonmain poolswim up barprivate beacha ground floor roomnice resorthotel groundsnusa dua
Filter
Updating list...
1,229 - 1,234 of 2,453 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2012 via mobile

We had a great experience at this hotel where we stated two weeks, especially after switching from a beach wing room to a premier suite which was wonderful. The free yoga classes are a great plus and I really enjoyed waking up with an hour of yoga by the beach. The breakfast buffet was also very copious with a wide variety of foods. The Thurs night buffet dinner and djow organized by the hotel is overpriced and not really worth it. Also the drinks at the hotel are quite expensive, as in all of Bali. An overall great experience at this hotel with beautiful pools and grounds where one can really relax.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelulum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

A really great place to holiday and wind down.South part of Sanur but still plenty of good shops and restuarants for everyone. We stayed in Club room which was quite large even if the bathroom was a little unusual, with hand basin outside bathroom. Service was great and staff couldnt be more helpful, the room was cleaned well every day and water supplied. The Club pool area was beautiful and had plenty of seating in shade & sun, unfortunately guests that were not staying in Club rooms were using the Club pool area, maybe other guests were not informed or just didnt care and brought their children in. The other pool area was great, but as a suggestion the pool bar could be attended, so guests could have drinks in the pool bar.

Room Tip: TheClub Rooms cost a little bit more but are worth it. A beautiful pool area almost to yourself and great rooms with a big balcony are a real treat.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mervexl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

From check in to breakfast the staff could not have done more - the room was excellent and well stocked, inc free water tea and coffee making etc - the bathroom was a little dated and small but was clean and tidy.

The breakfast is buffet style with everything imaginable to eat - however,getting a seat in the shade can prove difficult. We did eat at the mezzanine restaurant ( see sep review) one evening and had an odd ice cream - the prices are very high compared to outside the hotel - $10 for 2 ice creams.
There are 3 pools and the beach all with loungers - but we could never get one until after lunch as they had all been "towelled" - the club pool is the quietest but looses the sun first and has no breeze - but no children either!!! so if the hotel is busy be prepared to lie on the sand with no shade.

We also had a couples massage which was good - however i did have a sore neck afterward for a couple of days ( i have had massages before - but maybe i should have said softer?) - tip in the mornings the spa was doing a 2 for 1 offer - great value.

Overall this is a popular hotel - a little larger than we are used to and therefore busier than we would like but having said that the hotel performed its duties well and the staff are a great asset.

Would we stay again? - we would probably look for something more boutique style and smaller - but if we were looking for this type of hotel again then yes we would..

Room Tip: watch the money exchangers on the road - some of them are extremely dishonest - check what the commission rate is before exchange and check your change carefully - the bigger notes ie $100 get a better rate of exchange - the exchange counters at the airport were good. there is a great local restaurant - great food and cheap - for 2 people plus a drink each ( no alcohol) approximately $4. Route is out of hotel turn right down street with vendors till crossroad - then left up there till crossroad - walk time 15 mins
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scubastephb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012 via mobile

Booking stuffed up by hotel despite three personal calls to hotel. Afternoon shift Manager 10/10/2012 very manipulative and oily. Terrible room looking at a wall for two days with zero to compensate. Moved to 210 and 211 and whole outlook changed. Staff cheerful, helpful, friendly and very efficient. Grounds and pools fantastic and restaurant excellent at 50% premium over street and beach restaurants. Spa very good experience. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisfrombalnarring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

This is our 3rd time back to puri santrian definately we love this hotel ! Best location at sanur beach and perfect restaurant setting and superb beach front setting and envoirement ! We are staying at bungalow unit just perfect for us ( with 2 children ) just few step walk to swimming and beach . Service are good everything set up as what we request and also we feel so welcoming back ! Definately we will stay again in puri santrian again for our next Bali trip !

Room Tip: Bungalow unit is perfect for family with young children is so close to swimming pool and is also just a few step s to the beach ! Perfect location yet is not noisy !
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joelle_beh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews