We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel”
Review of Puri Santrian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Puri Santrian
Ranked #22 of 82 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed at Puri Santrian for 4 nights. There was 6 women in our party and we booked 3x Garden wing rooms and were upgraded to Pool view on arrival. Room's were older style but lovely and clean with very comfortable beds. Location in about 45 mins walk Along walkway on beach to main shopping in Sanur. We ate frequently at the Warungs and the food was so cheap and fantastic- main meal and large bintang about 60 000rp ($6 AU) as you walk out to the beach turn left and there is a lot all along the beachfront. We only ate breakfast at the hotel and the buffet had everything you could want- egg station, pastries, fruits, yoghurt, indonesian dishes, bacon and lots more. Staff were wonderful and responded quickly for every request we asked (wasn't many!). There is a Kodak shop out on main road turn right and not far up on opposite side to change money and had no problems at all. Hotel is right on the beach we layed in the gazebo's and watched water sports and everyone walking/riding by while sipping on cocktails.We loved this hotel and plan on returning next year.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LanaWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

765 - 771 of 2,359 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014

we have stayed at a number of hotels on our many trips to bali, this hotel is by far the best we have stayed at, management and staff cannot do enough for you, it is all about the guests comfort all staff are friendly and will bend over backwards for you, this hotel exceeded our expectations, we are renewing our wedding vows in November for our 10th wedding anniversary and the Puri Santrian is where we have chosen to do it. Choose the Puri Santrian you will not be disappointed

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mish912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Beautifully kept gardens all around, different pools, palm trees everywehere, acesso to the beach and plenty of tanning beds, they also give you beach towels to use. Very romantic restaurant right on the beach, yoga lessons in the mornings, great spacious and clean rooms with fresh fruit waiting for us at our arrival, comfrotable beds. Big continental breakfast. I truly loved this hotel! IN fact , it's a shame I spent most of my time outside the place to go and explore the beautiful island of Bali, that when I checked out I wish I could have stayed longer to enjoythe actually resort more. The staff was so lovely, with their typical welcoming culture, always smiling and acknowledging If I'll go back to Bali , I would gladly go back to Puri Santrian!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebbyOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

The resort has private beach and provides activity "Sea walker".Wonderful experience walking under the sea with all fish around me!Great service and friendly staff,they will make sure the safety under the water and assist with photo taking and video recorder.Really a memorable experience in the resort for a short holiday~♥

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teena77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

we have just returned from our third stay at this hotel so obviously enjoy staying here. This trip was no different---- staff very friendly,location great( within easy walking distance of restaurants and bars) beautiful grounds and swimming pools and good value for money.The architecture is of traditional Balinesian style which makes it appealing to us as we prefer that over modern generic style buildings.
The rooms could do with an upgrade, particularly the bathrooms but apart from that we had a lovely stay.
A big thank-you to sonia who does everything to make sure you have an enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 445scotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Sanur and Puri Santrian was the first stop on our Balinese adventure and lived up to all our expectations of this beautiful, cultured and warm island.

We arrived at around 8 pm after a treacherous journey from the airport (traffic across this part of the island is not to be scoffed at) and after being informed that my partners luggage had not made the trip. The warmest welcome and the serenity of the space soon melted away the tension after the long journey.

The reception area as well as the garden is dotted with beautiful floral arrangements and Balinese artifacts transporting one into a new world.

Our room was well appointed and spacious with a balcony that overlooked one of the swimming pools. Despite the proximity to the pool, it was never very busy and not noisy at all (not to be confused with the pools closer to the restaurant which are inundated with kids and people). Amazing breakfast each day with so much choice! After successful shopping, we enjoyed dinner at the many restaurants dotted along the streets of Sanur and cocktails/nightcaps at the comfy tables at the ocean side.

Hotel is clean, staff are amazing (without whom, we would never have retried our misplaced luggage) and at the time of our visit, well worth the price range.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HayleySee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I stayed with my partner at Puri Santrian in February 2014. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We did pay a little extra for the Club rooms and we felt it was worth it. We had a room on the ground floor, it was a bit dark, but it was not major drama. The resort is kept immaculately clean, very friendly staff. The buffet breakfast is yummy and it is just lovely sitting looking out over the beach whilst having breakfast. Staying in the Club rooms you have complimentary "afternoon tea". With your coffee/tea you get a tray of little savoury and sweet small tastings - all very nice.
We were just after a very relaxing holiday and this was a perfect place for that. All the pools were nice and kept very clean. The resort is a little "tired" and the rooms could do with an update, but this was not a problem for us at all. It has a nice relaxing & friendly atmosphere about it. We did visit one of the very modern & plush resorts (Regent?) - there was hardly anyone around (resort was very quiet) and actually lacked atmosphere. We were very glad we chose Puri Santrian.
We read that the restaurant, Mezzanine, came with glowing reviews, but we thought there was so many cheap restaurants around, we chose to visit them instead. We really enjoyed a simple little restaurant called "Warung Beach Breeze" (as you leave the resort, turn left and walk to the T-junction - this restaurant is on the corner - less than 5 minutes from the resort). Great little place for a Nasi Goreng and so cheap. In the evening you can continue around the corner to the little "Linga Longa Bar". This is not a flash place by any means, but most evenings there is a great band (4 guys) playing and they are really good.
We truly enjoyed our relaxing stay at Puri Santrian and will stay again next time we visit Sanur.

Room Tip: The ground floor Club rooms are a bit dark, but we did not find this a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank africa94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanur
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
1.4 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#18 of 82 in Sanur
1,578 reviews
0.2 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#28 of 82 in Sanur
2,411 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#8 of 82 in Sanur
544 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Santrian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Santrian

Address: Jl. Cemara 35 | PO Box 3055, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#9 Family Hotel in Sanur
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#18 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#19 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: £68 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Puri Santrian 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Puri Santrian Resort Hotel Sanur is situated along the coast of upscale Sanur on the tranquil south eastern end of the island. This family owned and operated hotel keeps within the Balinese tradition of warmth and generosity of spirit with our courteous and attentive staff devoted to making your stay with us one to remember ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Holiday Gems, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Puri Santrian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Santrian Sanur
Puri Santrian Hotel Sanur
Puri Santrian Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing