We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excellent hotel”
Review of Puri Santrian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Puri Santrian
Ranked #16 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“An excellent hotel”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I checked in here twice and it never failed to satisfy me. The food was good, the ambiance was relaxing, the pool was clean, the staff were professional and friendly. I was also upgraded to garden room on my second stay and I was very happy. I will definitely go back here.

Room Tip: garden hotel is a good room if you need privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 222Chrissy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,100
    745
    234
    61
    47
See reviews for
365
1,291
82
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Beautiful location on Sanur beach. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel grounds were clean and inviting with beautiful trees and plants. A peaceful serene atmosphere. You can truly relax here. The pools were beautiful. The only downside was many visitors would stake out their beach lounge early in the morning and may not come to use it until later in the day. There was a beautiful reception area and the morning breakfast was wonderful. The price has gone up considerably since we first stayed there 10 years. It is still one of our favorite hotels in the Sanur area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buncoqueen49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My husband and I spent six nights at this fabulous resort hotel. It has everything going for it, great staff, very friendly and helpful. The hotel is squeaky clean and so are the beautiful grounds and pools. The location right on the beach, is a huge bonus.The breakfast buffet has a wide choice for most people and is fresh and good. The rooms are very nice, large, well designed and comfortable.There are plenty of sun beds and places to sit and relax. The restaurant is very good for lunch and dinner, the food is always good. The only negatives are the spa, we thought the treatments were expensive on Indonesian standards and not particularly good, even though they offer a happy hour, by one, get one free, you don't get anything free in our opinion, as the prices are too high to start with. We will go to Puri Santrian again and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The grounds were spectacular, and the pools were stunning. Great ambience all round. The Puri Santrian upgraded me to a pool suite which was large and we were very grateful.

The only downsides were the safe didn't work, and I reported it. It took 2 and a half days to fix. Then the AC stopped working. It took a further 1/2 day in sweltering heat to fix. My wife's privacy whilst they were fixing it wasn't even considered as the staff insisted on leaving the front door open to walk in and out. I would have left the room, but alas, the safe was broken.

When I made a complaint I was told to walk to reception to talk to the manager. In the hotel I last stayed at the manager came to me. Just an observation.

Would I recommend this hotel to a friend? Probably, if they were only looking for nice facilities and didn't care much for the service you'd expect from a 4 star + establishment in Indonesia (who generally have world-class service).

Would I go back. No.

Room Tip: Get the pool rooms with lots of light. The rooms are dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thengtiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghaziabad, India
Level Contributor
83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Had a comfortable stay at Puri Santrian.
First experience on entering the premises was good. Reception is a huge area and staff were pleasant to deal with. There is lot of greenery in the resort which create a great atmosphere.
Room was similar to what other hotels offered but the best part was the balcony where you can sit and admire sunrise with your cup of coffee.
Pool was nice with a pool bar attached.
The beach area was pretty ok but I liked Legion beach better than Sanur beach, when tide is out you can walk to the floating Gazebos as shown in Puri Santrian's photos.
Hotel offer bikes (for a price) but when we went they were all gone hence hired same from shops outside hotel. Biking with my family on Sanur beach was a excellent experience. There are number of restaurant (all varieties) etc on the entire beach front stretch of Sanur and you can enjoy those.
Staff at hotel were pleasant to deal with.
Breakfast was pretty ok, not grand. The best seats to have breakfast (On the beach) appeared to be reserved for Club Santrian guys but i may be wrong on that as when we asked for same we were told thats those are reserved. At times staff appeared to be pressed as tables being set up for breakfast was not proper with cutlery, salt , sugar etc missing for which you have to ask for. Normally staff comes and offer coffee or tea but here at times we have to search for guys to serve the same.
Overall comfortable stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pawandee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The Resort is an Oasis of Peace in the middle of the hectic and noise of Sanur.
The Area is beautyful aranged with so much plants.
Very friendly and helpful staff. They have always a smile for you...
The Spa is very good. We had a traditional Balinese Massage after Arrival, after the Massage we feel like new Born...!
Breakfast-Buffet is very rich.
The Beach Restaurant is also very good! I was surprised to find such good italian Food on Bali...
The Beach is nice and clean.
The Rooms are good, very good matress.
We will book it again!
Don't miss the Balinese Buffet Dinner! You can try so much different Food, with traditional Balinese Music and Dance...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mathias B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed in Puri Santrian for a week in April and enjoyed every day of it. The resort is very well kept, beautiful gardens and swimming pools that gives intimate feel to a resort. We stayed in the Santrian Club win and had a room overlooking a swimming pool. A room was big and well kept. This is a lovely resort with a unique Balinese architecture and luxury feel that is also very affordable. They also have a great spa that has a daily 2 for 1 deal and is a MUST.
The only thing that was not entirely positive was overpriced restaurants on site offering OK food but really not worth the money you spend there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pizzicata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.4 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#14 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
0.2 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
1.6 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#6 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,194 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
1.2 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Santrian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Santrian

Property: Puri Santrian
Address: Jl. Cemara 35 | PO Box 3055, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#10 Family Hotel in Sanur
#12 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#13 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Puri Santrian 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puri Santrian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Santrian Sanur
Puri Santrian Hotel Sanur
Puri Santrian Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing