We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most memorable hotel we've stayed in” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Puri Santrian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Puri Santrian
Ranked #16 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Gosford, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most memorable hotel we've stayed in”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

From our experience the hotels we stayed at in Bali were of a very good standard, but this hotel was exceptional. The service was amazing - from the time we arrived, they gave us personalised service and couldn't do enough for us to help us feel relaxed and special.

The architecture and grounds had a stately and elegant feel about it, with the two beautiful pools and private lounge/couches overlooking the beach. Very relaxing!

Overall It was extremely tasteful, including our room which was the Superior double, which had a king size four poster bed, separate lounge area, entry and bag area with decent verandah and beach views. Really lovely and highly recommend it as we felt it was better to be up higher than in one of the ground floor rooms.

Also the breakfast was exceptional with a huge variety of different foods for every taste. My husband and I made the most of it, enjoying the good food and great position, overlooking the beach.

THe only thing wrong with our visit to the Puri Santrian, was that it was too short. When we come back to Bali, we will definitely be coming back to this hotel and staying alot longer.

THank you to all the staff who helped make our visit so special.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J0anna777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,068
    724
    226
    60
    47
See reviews for
353
1,252
79
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (449)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We arrived at the hotel around 10 pm in darkness and couldn't really give a view on the hotel other than all the staff on duty were so helpful, but when we woke up we found ourselves in the middle of paradise, what a pleasant way to wake up. We actually stayed in the Santrium Club which was kid free and how relaxing was it. This hotel has everything and if you wanted to do nothing, no problem. Major shopping like Kuta is only about a 20 minute taxi ride and should cost you around 60-70,000 roupee. We can't compliment the staff or facilities high enough, in our opinion this hotel was perfect in every way. Can't wait to get back there.

Room Tip: Santium Club rooms poolside are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank steveySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed here May 2014.Loved everything about this hotel and it's location, Beach and street restaurants near the hotel give plenty of choices.
Great pools and beach for relaxing. Already booked another visit for September

Room Tip: Superior sea view rooms give you a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lou2_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

This resort is absolutely one of the best we have ever been. Directly on a privat beach in Sanur, you can take a sunbath, swim or even a lunch / dinner at the beach. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. The hotelrooms are all renovated, so fully up-to-date and luxerious. On the resort there is a Spa with many possibilities for massages. Advice for couples: take a massage-package before 13.00 hours, then it's 2 persons for the price of 1 ! We took 2 packages on 2 different days before 13.00 hours and it were great packages. The strawberry-package was our favorite!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JM v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We travelled to Bali in May 2014 with my sister and brother in-law. They had been to the Puri Santrian many times and it was very easy to see why they like it so much. The rooms are clean and well air conditioned. The grounds are immaculately kept with plenty of shade to sit under by the 2 pools. The view is amazing, looking out onto the ocean which provides a cool sea breeze. The food at the resort is exceptional and the service is wonderful. All the staff there are helpful, friendly and very welcoming. There is also a spa at the resort if you feel like a bit of pampering. If you are looking for a relaxing place to stay in Bali this is the place. We will definitely be giving the Puri Santrian another visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Get here fast and then take it slow. Splendid place to stay for honeymooners. The appraisal is long but distinguished. Warm hospitality and helpful staff. Varieties of water sports available. Run away from the busy hustle and bustle working and you will forget your office when you are here. Shopping, forex, water sports operators and varities of restaurants are available within the vicinity. Highly recommended.....

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Azlan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

What a wonderful place the Puri Santrian in Bali is. We were there for a much needed break and upon receiving a very warm welcome were immediately upgraded to a bungalow. It had everything we required, tea & coffee making facilities, mini bar, TV etc and a very spacious living area which was spotlessly clean and serviced every day. The staff were fantastic, so professional in every area. We were located about 12 paces from a pool, perfect for us and about 20 paces from the beautiful beach, nothing to do but relax! The hotel breakfast buffet was superb as was the food served at the Thursday evening cultural night. Would we stay again? you bet we would!

Room Tip: Do get a bungalow if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank havenlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
1.4 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#12 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
1.2 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Santrian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Santrian

Property: Puri Santrian
Address: Jl. Cemara 35 | PO Box 3055, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#10 Family Hotel in Sanur
#13 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#13 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Puri Santrian 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelbag and Holiday Gems so you can book your Puri Santrian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Santrian Sanur
Puri Santrian Hotel Sanur
Puri Santrian Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing