We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mentari Sanur Hotel
Ranked #33 of 139 Sanur B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

What a brilliant place. Really calm, clean and beautiful. I just don't understand why so many negative comments on here! Excellent value for money, really friendly and helpful staff. And i have never seen beds of this size before! Triple king size perhaps?! I most certainly recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OlyaPiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeeperSanurBali, Manager at Mentari Sanur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Mr/s. OlyaPiano

Thank you very much and hope to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
There are newer reviews for Mentari Sanur Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2013

I stayed for six nights with my eight year old son. We were very happy with our stay. Rooms were comfortable and the garden was very beautiful. The pool was perfect both for my son and for myself. The staff was sincere and nice and they helped me with many things, including watching my son for shorter timeperiods. We fealt really safe, relaxed and comfortable at all times, which was important for us. I recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeeperSanurBali, Manager at Mentari Sanur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Ms. Emma

Thank you very much for your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

When we got into this hotel, we are surprised by the nice view of the small hotel, green topical flora,bali style sculptures,big swiming pool, spacious rooms and large restaurant.
Bed is rediculous large! It's about 2.4 m width!!(see my photo).
Washroom equipment with brand TOTO! Hot water shower is plentiful!
Breakfast is good enough, with Fruit, Juice, Tea/Coffee, American/Baliness breakfast(chooce one).
Location,near the sea 10min slow walk at most.But the sea is not very clean.
We like this hotel very much.It's fit for the People who choose sanur for a short stay.

Room Tip: The Food price of the hotel restaurant is bit high, But there are a lot of choices just walk out.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WangYang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeeperSanurBali, Manager at Mentari Sanur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Mr/s. WangYang

Thank you for your stayed with us and we look forward to see you in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

A very nice, quiet, friendly tourist hotel in Sanur. Price was very reasonable. It is a beach hotel although the beach is short walk. Beach is very busy with lots of shops/sellers. We swam more in hotel pool which was very nice.

Staff are very friendly and the hotel is small enough for for the guests to feel comfortable conversing over breakfast and by the pool. Massage available by the pool which was good value.

Restaurants in the area are not that good - you are best to get a taxi (very cheap) to Sanur village. Retro was very good (we ate there a few times and were not disappointed).

The access down a sometimes smell lane is bit off putting but the only detracting feature.

Room Tip: We had a second floor room with nice balcony overlooking pool and garden which was nice. Ground flo...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ingletons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeeperSanurBali, Manager at Mentari Sanur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Mr. Ingletons

Thank you very much for your comment. and we look forward to see you in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I'm a sucker for a good pool in a peaceful Balinese garden setting so I really liked this place. Rooms were large but old & basic. Shower was good & air-conditioning was perfect. The bed was HUGE. Seriously, 3 medium size adults could have slept in it without touching each other. The staff were great. They all knew we had an early flight to catch when we checked out & the reception staff & restaurant staff all did their bit to make this go smoothly. It would have been great if there was a kettle and coffee/tea in the room & the hand basin drained properly but hey, this is a 3 star place. Mini-mart, Carla Spa, beach, cafes, restaurants are all in walking distance. If you looking to party this isn't the GO.

Room Tip: Our room was directly in front of the restaurant & the main walk way but it was still quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elizas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeeperSanurBali, Manager at Mentari Sanur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Mrs. Elizas

Thank you very much for your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

A lovely little place to stay. We were in the pool view room on the ground floor. The room itself is nice and spacious and the bed is huge and comfortable. The bathroom is average and could do with a little maintenance as our drain for the shower kept blocking which was annoying. Our air-conditioner broke once but was fixed as soon as possible by the staff.
Breakfast is delicious and fresh and enough to keep you going till lunch time. We asked for a coffee and tea one night and were charged quite a high amount for it. The hotel would greatly benefit from having coffee/tea facilities in the rooms!! We didn't eat lunch/dinner at the restaurant as there are plenty of cheaper options out on the main road.
The pool is lovely and well maintained, the only issue is if it is busy at the hotel you need to get in early for a deck chair as there are only 10 chairs.
Overall, the staff are friendly and helpful and the place has a nice quiet charm to it.

Would we stay again? Probably not, but we love to go to different places every time.

Room Tip: if you dont like to climb stairs, ask for a ground floor room.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CandyMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeeperSanurBali, Manager at Mentari Sanur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Mr/s. CandyMH

Thank you very much and hope to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Best Service and the best smiles in Bali. Everyone from the Management to the Gardeners make you feel at home. Nothing was to much trouble. We found the staff on the reception were excellent. The food and the service in the Restaurant was also excellent. Housekeeping were very efficient an good. We are already planning to return in the near future. Carry on the great work. See all you soon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeeperSanurBali, Manager at Mentari Sanur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Hi Roger..........

Thank you and looking forward to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alit's Beach
Hotel Alit's Beach
#77 of 78 in Sanur
48 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puri Dalem Hotel Sanur
Puri Dalem Hotel Sanur
#50 of 78 in Sanur
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
0.4 mi away
Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sri Phala Resort & Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mentari Sanur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mentari Sanur Hotel

Address: Jl. Hangtuah III no. 3, Sanur, Denpasar 80000, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 139 B&Bs / Inns in Sanur
Price Range: £20 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mentari Sanur Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mentari Sanur Hotel; A self indulgence resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mentari Sanur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mentari Hotel Sanur
Mentari Sanur Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing