We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mentari Sanur Hotel
Ranked #31 of 136 Sanur B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I stayed in Mentari Sanur for 2 weeks during my holidays in Bali. It is very nice hotel, very clean. Staff is very friendly plus location is very handy -near shops and beach. Pool area is very clean with sun during the day. I really recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Agatapoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeeperSanurBali, Manager at Mentari Sanur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Mr/s. Agata Poland

Thank you very much for your staying with us and looking forward to see you in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

When you arrive down a dingy alley to the hotel you might be a bit downhearted at first. Don't worry the garden and pool are like an imagined "hidden garden" . You walk through reception and there it is 28 rooms a nice garden area and pool. Rooms are simple but adequate. The staff are all really nice and helpful.

From the hotel to sanur town get a taxi, drop off at starbucks for centre of area, hardy's mall for bottom, jimmy's bar for very top. Blue bird taxis are a minimum rate of 30,000 rupiah but at £1.60 who cares. The pathway from the hotel via the beach to the top of Sanur to is long boring and tedious so take the taxi.

Room Tip: any round the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sfoxjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeeperSanurBali, Manager at Mentari Sanur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Mr/s. Sfoxjones

Thank you very much and hope to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This was our first trip to Bali so we had no idea where to stay or what to expect. This hotel was recommended to us and we are so thankful for that. We LOVED this place.
We are late 40s early 50s couple with a 16 yr. old son.
The Mentari Sanur Hotel was quiet enough for mum and dad to relax at night but close enough for our son to head out to Kuta with friends to party on. It has Wi-Fi in the restaurant and lobby which he also found a great resource for keeping in touch with friends back home. There is a mini mart next door which sells everything from bottled water, to panadol, ice creams or gifts for people back home. (Oh and COLD Bintangs as well)
We checked out other hotels while we were in Bali but would come back to Mentari Sanur in a heart beat.
The hotel is situated down a short laneway which for us was a bonus because it took us further from any traffic noise that may have disturbed us.
At the end of the laneway there are drivers willing to take you anywhere you wish to go in Bali. There are also restaurants, money changers, laundry services and so many other things that could come in handy.
As previously stated in other reviews, the staff are just so helpful. Really, nothing is too much trouble. They helped with everything from advice on great places to see, how not to get ripped off, changing money, helping us with translations and also teaching us some much needed Balinese words and phrases.
The Mentari's gardens really are just so beautiful. The gardeners work tirelessly and are to be commended. The guys cleaning the rooms are so friendly as well and very efficient. The waiters/waitresses are consistently cheerful and eager to serve you and the cooks do a great job of sending out delicious tasting meals time after time.
Putu (One of the gorgeous young ladies at the front desk) organised a taxi to Hardy's Shopping Centre for us and I think it cost us 20,000 RP which was about $2:00 AUD. (10 or 15 minute drive) It doesn't cost much to go to places like Kuta or Denpasar either.
And at the end of our stay the hotel driver took us back to the airport which was one less thing for us to worry about.
I know it sounds like I'm being paid to write this stuff (I'm not) but honestly we all just had such a great time here that we can't wait to come back and do it all again.
Thank you to everyone from Mentari Sanur for making this the holiday we had always dreamed about.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeeperSanurBali, Manager at Mentari Sanur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Hi...Mr. Gary

Thank you very much for your staying with us and looking forward to see you in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

What a delightful stay I just had a the Mentari Hotel in Senur, the staff are just beautiful, very friendly, very efficient and can't do enough for you. The grounds are picturesque and well cared for the rooms are very clean and tidy and a very reasonable size. The restaurant is great, menu is diverse and the staff very friendly & efficient. I can't think of anything bad to write about at all, the only negative is it's a bit tucked away but that could also be a good thing for some. Nice & quiet.
I cannot speak highly enough about this quaint little hotel. I would definitely stay there again and will be recommending it too all my friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeeperSanurBali, Manager at Mentari Sanur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Carolyn M.

Thank you very much for your stayed with us and see you in near future. Take care....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This was our first stop in Bali and we could not have asked for better. lovely rooms off a quiet street. The beach is right round the corner, though you are at the very top of Sanur and need to walk quite a way to the central streets (or hop in a taxi).

The lady who ran reception absolutely made our stay. She was so welcoming and helpful. She arranged drivers for us, booked kite surfing lessons, massages and arranged a taxi to kuta so we could have a big night out and gave us advice on how much we should pay for the return fare so we did not get ripped off(she also gave us some friendly advice about staying safe and watching our belongings). She also helped us arrange a boat to nusa lembongan. If we needed anything all we had to do was ask and nothing was too much trouble.

We really felt she cared about us and wanted us to have the best time possible, so thank you so much!! A great welcome to Bali

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahashurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeeperSanurBali, Manager at Mentari Sanur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Mr/s. Sarahashurst

Thank you very much for your comment about Mentari Sanur Hotel.We hope you will visit Bali and stay with us again in Mentari Sanur Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

What a brilliant place. Really calm, clean and beautiful. I just don't understand why so many negative comments on here! Excellent value for money, really friendly and helpful staff. And i have never seen beds of this size before! Triple king size perhaps?! I most certainly recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OlyaPiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeeperSanurBali, Manager at Mentari Sanur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Mr/s. OlyaPiano

Thank you very much and hope to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I stayed for six nights with my eight year old son. We were very happy with our stay. Rooms were comfortable and the garden was very beautiful. The pool was perfect both for my son and for myself. The staff was sincere and nice and they helped me with many things, including watching my son for shorter timeperiods. We fealt really safe, relaxed and comfortable at all times, which was important for us. I recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeeperSanurBali, Manager at Mentari Sanur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Ms. Emma

Thank you very much for your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.4 mi away
Swastika Bungalows
Swastika Bungalows
#39 of 82 in Sanur
498 reviews
1 mi away
Tamukami Hotel
Tamukami Hotel
#32 of 82 in Sanur
460 reviews
1.2 mi away
Puri Sading Hotel
Puri Sading Hotel
#35 of 82 in Sanur
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Puri Dalem Hotel Sanur
Puri Dalem Hotel Sanur
#55 of 82 in Sanur
222 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel
2.6 mi away
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mentari Sanur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mentari Sanur Hotel

Address: Jl. Hangtuah III no. 3, Sanur, Denpasar 80000, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 136 B&Bs / Inns in Sanur
Price Range: £21 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mentari Sanur Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mentari Sanur Hotel; A self indulgence resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mentari Sanur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mentari Hotel Sanur
Mentari Sanur Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing