We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed our stay!”
Review of Inna Sindhu Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inna Sindhu Beach
Ranked #30 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My husband and I stayed and just had a basic room on the second floor. It was clean and spacious with an updated bathroom and a nice little balcony. We loved how close it was to the beach/ restaurants and spas. Additionally we decided to check out the snorkeling right off shore and were pleasantly surprised that though it's a busy beach we saw a variety of fish, some coral and two eelsl! If you are looking for a good value for a beach hotel, I recommend Inna Sindhu Beach Hotel! (Rated it excellent because it is excellent for the price)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Littleemicannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (451)
There are newer reviews for Inna Sindhu Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

271 - 277 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

Returning yesterday from Inna Sindhu Beach Hotel,Sanur,I can highly recommend this place.
Pristine room with 2 huge very comfortable single beds,cool fresh cotton bed linen,and thick white bath towels all changed daily.Fabulous bathroom with walk in shower and good hot water.Plenty of cupboards for storage and handy bar fridge.Good air conditioner,lighting and table and chairs.
Verandah to overlook the glorious gardens with more table and chairs and outdoor lighting.
The pool is very modern and attractive with sparkling spring water,and surrounded by ultra modern sunloungers with thick and superbly comfortable mattresses,the best I saw anywhere.A huge thatched hut provides all day protection from the sun,and there are also many umbrellas.Beach towels are incredible,huge and thick and mighty clean.2 ladders and a rail are great for those with arthritis.
The restaurant is huge,open all the time,and overlooks the beach.Breakfast is just superb with anything one could possibly desire from Indonesian to Western,fruits,salads,juices etc.,and the games room and bar is next door.Or eat dinner right on the beach under the trees and stars.A fabulous Legong dance show is on every Sunday night for those who eat in the restaurant.
Brilliant position,right on the beach,cafes,markets and restaurants are all along the boardwalk.
Charming,helpful and attentive staff,especially Simpen(guest relations) Oka (chief gardener) and Wayan who helped me so much after I fell.Thankyou all so much!!

I will definitely be returning to Sindhu Beach Hotel.
]

Room Tip: rooms facing garden are very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have just returned from Sanur (2nd time in six months). Last year we stayed at Segara Village and decided to check out other hotels in the vicinity. We decided on Inna Sindhu this time and were really pleased we did. It is a great location. We stayed in a deluxe superior room one of two in the resort. We were on 1st floor with a great balcony. The room has recently been completely renovated. A huge room with everything you could wish for. It was very clean good hot water and fridge plus wifi in the room. Would definitely recommend this resort as to Segara, it was half the price. The staff are friendly the only downside is they have a lot of trainees but hey everybody has to learn.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good but if you can get a superior deluxe. When we stayed the pool area was empty...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 111Judyt38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed here with 2 young kids and booked a standard room, we were upgraded to bungalow room on arrival. It didn't have a bath like the standard rooms which was fine, as this room was a great size, but we had a huge amount of cockroaches coming out from the shower drain....yuk. Staff came and addressed this immediately with a clean and bug spray, but they still were lurking just not as many. We had two king singles and pushed them together, giving us heaps of room inside and enough room in the bed, while sharing with a 2 and 4 year old. Air con and tv worked fine, tea and coffee and water replenished daily

pros: beautiful garden, maintained lawns, pool lovely and clean, new pool towels every day, breakfast...huge variety of Asian and western(eggs cooked to order, pancakes, cerial, fruits, breads, noodles, rice, soup), the view from hotel restaurant overlooks the beach, meals from restaurant and sun night performance, bar complete with table tennis and basketball area, hotel itself is in a great location on the beachwalk (close to markets, restaurants, watching the sunrise) beach nice and clean with either shady or full sun places to sit and relax.

cons: cockroaches in the bathroom, bugs in the sheets, too many trainee staff and not enough with experience (even though lovely just not very helpful),
security staff was an issue due to constant questioning of my indo husband and too busy talking to open the gate(very hard on a bike with kids and shopping to always have to bend under the gate), even though pool is lovely and new we found that with young kids that the tiles were quite slippery, and lastly when they were holding boot camps on the more than ample lawn it would have been nice for the other tourists to show some consideration instead of constantly bumping into me along the hotel footpaths while i was juggling 2 sick kids on the way back to our room.

Overall not a bad stay, only minor problems. Variety of guests were there, young, older, couples, families with young kids and older kids, domestic tourists, European tourists. Great place to stay if you want a place under $ 100 on the beach front

Thankyou to staff on reception who organised two call outs for a doctor in the middle of the night, much appreciated

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at the Inna Sindu Beach Hotel. The room was large and well appointed. Very comfortable bed, small fridge, good storage and excellent air conditioning. The bathroom however was awful and in desperate need of a total renovation. The shower barely worked and the hot/cold water couldn't be controlled. The location is superb - right on the beach, with easy access to many restaurants and shops. The staff were helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was varied and yes, they did serve bacon. The restaurant is a very pleasant and cool place to sit and enjoy a leisurely breakfast. We had dinner there and unfortunately the fish I ordered was literally inedible. But there are plenty of other places to eat along the boardwalk. We were there as a couple but this hotel would be great for families too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ros F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We have just come back from our family holiday in Sanur and so glad we did not say in Kuta this time, since the market stalls over there are so much pusher and the people are not as friendly.

This is our 7th trip to Bali but it was our children's first trip, and the loved it, the hotel staff were very friendly and reading past reviews of this hotel I was worried about breakfast after reading mixed reviews. The breakfast is fine, in fact we had our eggs, cooked freshly every day and also pan cakes waffles and a host of fruits cereals, toast fresh each day. There is a great coffee shop within 2 minutes from this hotel so Melbourne coffee and cakes not far away. The swimming pool has just recently been up graded with new tiles and we have found all the staff very friendly, my kids loved the room service for sundaes and banana pancakes, very yummy. value for money I think the location and price of this hotel is under rated, it's not the Hilton but it has all the things you need and more, the front bar over looks the beach and the kids can play table tennis, pool or board games. We ate at the hotel about 3 times not including room service and the meals were well price and very nice.

To sum up this hotel the location is great the rooms are basic but very clean and sheets changed daily, has good facilities and very close to cafe's restaurants and two markets who have great cloth collections, we found the markets here very cheap and also a lot friendlier than Kuta once they get to know you they will even help you with directions and prices, I saw other Aussies try to bargain market vendors down, by one Aust dollar which is not worth it, since these people need it more than we do.

We would stay at this hotel again, since we needed two rooms and the price we got them for would have been the price we would have paid for one down the road in Segara village.

Highly recommend good value for money and fantastic location.

Room Tip: Great location close to markets, cafe's and restaurants and good food good value for your money...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kezzyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Have just stayed here for the third time, and would certainly return. The location is excellent, on the beach with many restaurants and shopping on the doorstep. The rooms are comfortable without being flash, and all the staff are friendly and helpful. Special mention for Simpen, the guest relations officer, who does a 1st class job. Breakfasts have improved, being plentiful and varied, but other meals are average. Pool and gardens are lovely.

Room Tip: Deluxe face the beach, and bungalows are by the pool. Standard rooms are behind the pool with severa...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kaye N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Respati Beach Hotel - Sanur
0.9 mi away
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Vila Shanti Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 78 in Sanur
1,526 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#7 of 78 in Sanur
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inna Sindhu Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inna Sindhu Beach

Address: Jalan Pantai Sindhu 14, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia (Formerly Natour Sindhu Beach)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: £37 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inna Sindhu Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inna Sindhu Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inna Sindhu Beach Sanur
Inna Sindhu Beach Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing