We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly delux for the price!!”
Review of Mades Homestay

Mades Homestay
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sanur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mades Homestay
Ranked #66 of 141 Sanur B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here at the end of our travels around Indonesia and were really impressed with the room which had marble floors and ornate decor, we had a balcony with a view of the sea and a huge glamorous dining room with balinese dancing and drumming in the evening and with outside seating for breakfast. Very friendly helpful owner ! Short walk to the beach and was at the end of a long strip of shops and restaurants. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rozeymai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2010

Made's Homestay has been taken over by a group of Aussie ex-pats and they have renamed the hotel "The Ugly Duckling Hotel"
Click here for updated reviews: http://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g297700-d1755242-Reviews-The_Ugly_Duckling_Hotel-Sanur_Bali.html

The Bar and Restaurant have also been renamed "The Ducks Nutz Bar & Grill"
Click here for reviews: http://www.tripadvisor.com/Restaurant_Review-g297700-d1755520-Reviews-The_Ducks_Nutz-Sanur_Bali.html

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2010

Mades is right in the centre of Sanur, close to everything, rooms are at the back so very quiet and private, the bar and restaurant are great with very good local and Aussie dishes (especially the pie & chips) all at very cheap prices. The staff and owners are great and the beer is very cold. The rooms are clean and spacious but still have that Bali ambiance with carved shutters and doors and typical Bali bath rooms....

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D_L_Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2010

Great little homestay accommodation option. Great value for money. The food was fantastic, they offer traditional fair as well as basic aussie tucker. The Rendang Sapi was to die for. The staff are wonderful, and they can't do enough for you. Mama will do your laundry when you need it, as well as cooking in the kitchen. Sitting around the bar of an afternoon/evening sees many expats coming in for a catch up, and a laugh. You are always included & made to feel right at home by everyone. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melj73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2010

stayed there for two night and found it very semple but clean very good value for the money althought it is in the middle of every thing it is quite good breakfast too recomanded.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovingadel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Sydney, NSW
15
Reviewed 9 August 2004

Made's is right in the middle of shopping, restaurants and the best hotels in Sanur..
and Mades is a great alternative to the larger hotels. It is friendly, rooms cool and clean, great breakfasts, nice bar and lovely pool.

I would recommend it as an economical alternative for an extended stay.. or maybe an overnight, whatever, you will feel like one of the family.

Cheers

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dolphine72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.9 mi away
Cafe Locca Homestay
Cafe Locca Homestay
#27 of 141 in Sanur
156 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
0.9 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#18 of 79 in Sanur
2,334 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
0.1 mi away
Taman Kesari Villas
Taman Kesari Villas
#20 of 147 in Sanur
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mades Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mades Homestay

Address: Danau Tamblingan 74, Sanur, Denpasar, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in Sanur
Price Range: £30 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Mades Homestay Hotel Sanur
Mades Homestay Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing