We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely and quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Pavilions Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Pavilions Bali
Ranked #7 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely and quiet”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Great villa's with private pools. Lots of privacy and very friendly staff. Room rates are maybe not so cheap but the food and the drinks you can order in the villa are excellent value for money.

Very central location but still quiet and peaceful. Offers shuttle service to the beach. Wifi signal in villa was not so strong.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Barntm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    45
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
44
249
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Small,quiet,peaceful haven in busy Sanur.The most friendly accommodating staff under the benevolent guidance of their efficient and charming manager.Great villas and meticulous attention to detail.Lovely outdoor restaurant and delicious food.Only a short walk to a variety of restaurants and some interesting retail outlets.The beach is also only a short distance away.
Each time we return we are welcomed so sincerely.A special treasure in lovely Bali.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but the pool villas are the best.We have stayed here for many years.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

When we sat down to discuss the pros and cons of the Pavilions for this review my husband and I struggled to find any negatives.

I doubt I’ll add much more to the preceding reviews. The positive impression was set as early as when the chauffeur collected us from DPS. Clearly identifiable, well presented, friendly and patient, and a small comfortable transfer over to Sanur. When arriving at the hotel he took us straight to the villa, helped us with our bags into the villa, and showed us what was what. Soon after we received a welcome drink and complimentary foot massages from the lovely ladies from the spa.

The villa was very well appointed and spacious, with a changing area, bathroom and outdoor shower, sitting and kitchen area, comfortable bathroom, and a small pool. Everything was very clean, and the pool and villa serviced daily to an excellent standard, with lots of thoughtful and helpful touches. We enjoyed returning in the evenings to see what little surprises were waiting for us.

The staff were all friendly but not overbearing. The restaurant and communal pool weren’t very busy whilst we were there, but I imagine this was largely due to guests enjoying their lovely private spaces. If you’d booked a garden villa I should think you’d therefore get the best of both worlds.

I went for a couple of spa treatments, a massage and facial, which were out of this world. Unfortunately I can’t recall the name of the lady who took care of me, but I should also imagine, as the standard of all staff through the complex was consistently high, that all the spa staff would be excellent. Some people just have that magic touch, and she certainly did. She also worked very hard throughout the appointment. One of the best treatments I’ve ever had, and one I made sure to mention to senior management so they are aware of the quality of this employee.

There is a souvenir shop beside the Reception which was well stocked with nice items at reasonable prices. We ended up buying a few items there which the staff kindly wrapped and delivered to our villa for us.

Also much appreciated was the birthday card and gift brought to the villa on my birthday.

When we reluctantly had to depart we were impressed that the manager stopped by the car and obviously knew who we were as she referred to my birthday. The transfer back to DPS was equally smooth and comfortable and the driver as friendly and professional as on the pick up.

Negatives? The one thing we could come up with was that it wasn’t on the beach. But it was less than five minutes walk, and the hotel had a private area that they provided a transfer to. This didn’t bother us at all.

It’s the staff that make this place. Hopefully this is recognised by management in both verbal, training/opportunities, and monetary terms.

We would have no hesitation in recommending and returning for another stay. A very special stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Taniwha_Blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

We visited The Pavilions from Melbourne to spend time with friends from the UK. The villas are delightful, secluded and away from the busy Main Street. Staff service is exemplary and the manager made sure to come by and chat every day. Lovely to have breakfast served in our room and able to share time with friends. Constant supply of iced water whilst enjoying the pool. Took a tour out into the country for the day, look out for Norman on the Main Street, excellent tour guide. Ventured into Kuta and Seminyak but relieved to be staying in Sanur. Excellent

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This was my first time in Bali and my first hotel. As I was on my first honeymoon (hopefully last too) I wanted it to be pretty nice and I wasn't dissapointed. We arrived late and were greeted very warmly at reception to find they'd upgraded us to a private pool villa. The room was amazing and we even had our name on the door as you went in surrounded by flowers, a really nice touch.

The villa itself was excellent with our own kitchen, large bedroom and even larger bathroom! We had the option to eat in our room for breakfast which I think is their standard policy anyway and it was all very tasty though I'd avoid the sausages, chicken sausages are just odd ;) We can't comment on the evening meal option as our friends and family had been incredibly generous and paid for us to do a lot of experiences and meals around Bali which means we never ate at the hotel but the options seemed reasonably priced compared to other venues.

We ended up using the main pool once and had it to ourselves for about 3 hours. The staff weren't obtrusive and we had a continuous supply of iced water and towels as desired. In fact, all the staff seemed really friendly from reception to the security guards. Happy and helpful without being too full on.

Location-wise this place is ideal too. You're right on the main street in Sanur but so far back you can't hear the road. It's also only a few minutes to the beach though the hotel do offer a free shuttle. Saying that it's only a few minutes to walk so we didn't bother after the first time.

All in all it's a lovely place and I'd have no problems recommending it to friends.

Thank you to everyone who made our honeymoon so special and sorry the review is late!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The welcome on arrival and butler service throughout was exemplary. The team make sure you never want for anything and do it all without you even noticing them.

The location is perfect with all of the fabulous bars and restaurants at the end of the drive but once you are in your villa you would think you are miles from anyone.

Dream location for that romantic and relaxing getaway.

Wish we were still there....

Room Tip: Ask for a villa facing the sun as some villas only get 4 hours sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed for our honeymoon after reading all the great reviews on trip advisor - and we weren't disappointed. Staff were great at all times and made us feel like the most important people in the world. Massage on arrival was well needed and expertly done, followed by a complimentary full body massage days later. Breakfast was good ( need to learn how to cook bacon ) and brought on time. Hotel is close to the Main Street so other restaurants are close by and well worth a few nights out. Overall, a great place but as it was very quiet when we were there I perhaps would of expected an upgrade or something extra special.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 76 in Sanur
467 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tandjung Sari
Tandjung Sari
#2 of 76 in Sanur
498 reviews
0.2 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 76 in Sanur
1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
0.9 mi away
Kayumanis Sanur Private Villa & Spa
1.5 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 76 in Sanur
2,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pavilions Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pavilions Bali

Property: The Pavilions Bali
Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan no. 76, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#6 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pavilions Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden in a quiet corner of Sanur, The Pavilions Bali makes for your calming moment of bliss. Set between a reef lagoon and stretches of white sand, this secluded spot offers peace, yet is conveniently close to Sanur’s main shopping area. Enjoy The Pavilions Bali charming, spacious villas and leave your worries behind. Our personalised butlers are at your call with unobstructive attention ensuring complete privacy. Relax at The Pavilions Spa with our signature massages with handcrafted aromatic oils, enjoy breakfast in you private villa. See the real Bali with our private tailored made island tours with our butler, let our chefs create delicious Balinese candlelit dinners for you at Jahe Restaurant or at your villa. See why our guests cannot wait to come back to The Pavilions again, book today on our website for exclusive offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Pavilions Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Pavilions Hotel Sanur
The Pavilions Bali Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing