We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing honeymoon!!!”
Review of The Pavilions Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Pavilions Bali
Ranked #2 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Didcot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing honeymoon!!!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here for the last 9 nights of our honeymoon from the 11th May 2014.
It is the best place we have ever been & we were truly blown away by the amazing service by the staff.
As soon as we arrived we were shown to our honeymoon villa which was so much bigger than we expected! They even name the villa with your surname on a wooden plaque above the door- such a special personal touch!
As soon as we entered the villa we were welcomed with a cold healthy cocktail & both given a foot bath which was much appreciated after a long day travelling.
The staff here were wonderful & we loved our breakfast & lunch being delivered to our villa by our own private pool (at no extra cost)
The villas are so private and you are not over looked thanks to the lovely greenery all around.
Most evenings we did eat out in Sanur as we liked the buzzy atmosphere. We would highly recommend The 3 Monkeys restaurant :-)
One one evening we had dinner at our villa outside by the pool & they even put candles all around & in the pool!
We did make a trip into the main town of Kuta, which is very busy but worth a visit!
One evening we got a taxi to the SOS Rooftop bar where you can watch the sunset from up high & enjoy cocktails on big lounge beds. Dinner was fantastic too but rather pricey but you do pay for the view!
all in all we would highly recommend The Bali Pavilions for a special holiday away with someone special :-)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Aimee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    46
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
46
260
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My husband and I spend some of our honeymoon at Pavillions in September 2012 and we are so lucky we went to this place. It was an amazing stay!
We had a Private Honeymoon Villa and it could highly be recommended, even if you have to spend some extra money. We also had a honeymoon package included, and the private candle light dinner at our privet flower covered pool was so romantic and delicious.
The service at this place is amazing and they are so delicate and really respect you as a guest.
I have really nothing bad to say about this place. It is a piece of heaven hidden in Bali.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

my husband and I adored our brief stay at the pavilions. the service was exceptional, the grounds are gorgeous. each villa is truly private & we even had our own pool where we could bathe sans suits. the surrounding area provides easy access to the beach and wonderful restaurants. this is a very special place!

Room Tip: ask for the villa with the private swimming pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shachar4ph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tintagel, Cornwalll, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We had a week at the pavilions last December after being recommended by friends,it was more than we could of ever hoped for .
The staff are exemplary and the service very unobtrusive but 6 star,
The Owner a very nice Korean Lady picked flowers for Helen and dinner every evening this typifies the thoughtful and caring service which comes down from the top.
The Spa was incredible and you can pamper yourself sensless for very little charge, the villas are beautiful and very private,Breakfast is made in your villa for you by your butler every morning, did some gift shopping in the hotel boutique and had to check the bill as the total was so little I thought they had forgotton to charge for half of it,
Well what more can I say, THIS PLACE IS LIKE HEAVEN

Room Tip: most villas have private pools all are exquisite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NeilParsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We wanted a romantic destination for our honeymoon and were searching for luxury accommodation in Indonesia. (Yes we checked tripadvisor aswell:) )
We chose Bali as we heard that the accommodation standard was lower in the island areas. As we planned to stay quite some time in the hotel we only wanted the best.
So we chose The Pavilions villas with our own private pool.

Coming from a +15 h long travel from Denmark we were totally exhausted when we arrived to the heat of Bali.
We got picked up at the airport by hotels airport pick-up service, and transported to the hotel without any problems - therefore we recommend this to easen your arrival.
The staff welcomed us with big smiles at the Pavilions and placed our luggage in the villa. We had ordered the 7days honeymoon package including extra nice services which you can read about on The Pavilions website. (All the services were top notch so don't hesitate to choose them if you have the budget for it, its really worth it, especially the romantic dinner !
The pavilions are extremely good at giving you a personalized experience with everything starting from the name on the villa to the greetings from the staff all around the resort who knows about your name, dinner and daily plan, making everything really smooth.
As we do not drink alcohol, all our drinks were replaced with either juices or sodas and we got much more then expected.
Service level was very high, every breakfast was delivered at time and very professional and kind staff who says hello each time passing by!
We had 12 hours transport service included in our package. It was very pleasant to have our own driver with us when going out. He was very friendly and took us around in Balis beautiful areas as Nusa Dua, Ubud and mount Agung view. Our driver always had cold water and cold towels to freshen up and for cleaning hands!
The executive of the resort is very friendly and pleasant to talk with and she is really giving you that personal feeling as mentioned above.

In all it was an unforgettable week and we can only recommend this place!

All in all we have 100% positive comments for The Pavilions.
We wanted privacy at a romantic location and The Pavilions really surprised and amazed us, meeting all our requirements and much more.
This is certainly a place we will visit again!

Best regards
Villa 21
Week 19 year 2014

Room Tip: Take a full honeymoon package, it is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DkLorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Have just returned home from our 5th stay at Bali Pavilions. This is a great little oasis in Sanur. Staff, accommodation, service and overall ambiance are first class. We always stay in a 1 bedroom pool villa which we find spacious and comfortable, it's like coming home whenever we visit here. Plenty of good restaurants and shops on your doorstep but do try the food at the hotel, you will not be disappointed, breakfast served in your room is a nice touch.

Dave and Jenny Reynolds

Perth WA.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, it depends on your needs as to size of room, we are a couple in our 60's an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DAVE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

My parents stayed here in January and their expectations were exceeded on every level.

They were welcomed with a relaxing foot massage and something fruity in a glass with the offer their bags being uppacked.

A real oasis of calm. They had their own bunglaow with a garden gate with their name above it.

Nothing was too much trouble from any of the staff but a huge thank you to Manager Ilsoon who went out of her way to look after my parents and their friends.

Can not recommend this enough!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#6 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tandjung Sari
Tandjung Sari
#3 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#14 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kayumanis Sanur Private Villa & Spa
1.5 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pavilions Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pavilions Bali

Property: The Pavilions Bali
Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan no. 76, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pavilions Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden in a quiet corner of Sanur, The Pavilions Bali makes for your calming moment of bliss. Set between a reef lagoon and stretches of white sand, this secluded spot offers peace, yet is conveniently close to Sanur’s main shopping area. Enjoy The Pavilions Bali charming, spacious villas and leave your worries behind. Our personalised butlers are at your call with unobstructive attention ensuring complete privacy. Relax at The Pavilions Spa with our signature massages with handcrafted aromatic oils, enjoy breakfast in you private villa. See the real Bali with our private tailored made island tours with our butler, let our chefs create delicious Balinese candlelit dinners for you at Jahe Restaurant or at your villa. See why our guests cannot wait to come back to The Pavilions again, book today on our website for exclusive offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Pavilions Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Pavilions Hotel Sanur
The Pavilions Bali Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing