We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I feel sorry for the staff...”
Review of Puri Mango Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Puri Mango Hotel
Ranked #58 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I feel sorry for the staff...”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We checked in here as a last resort, after finding out that our booked hotel didn't exist. We arrived and were told we could have a room straight away which suited us because we were exhausted. There was construction work going on which meant the electricity wasn't working, this was fine as all we wanted to do was sleep before exploring sanur but thought this deserved maybe a little discount! After sleeping for a few hours in the (I must admit) comfortable and well made beds we were happy to find that the a/c we had been paying for was finally working! Unfortunately this also meant that the lights were which meant we could see just how filthy the place was. After using the toilet with a torch previously, after turning the bathroom light on I was greeted by the biggest ants nest I have ever seen crawling around the bath and all over the bathroom. The mirror was stained, the sink was filthy, as was the rest of the bathroom. We complained but nothing was done about it, instead we were made to sign the amount we were to pay on check out! They obviously are aware of the situation. The only thing I can say is credit to the lovely young man who gave us fresh towels and was very pleasant to us on arrival. Avoid this place if you can.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eieic2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    48
    17
    6
    11
See reviews for
20
37
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights in September, The price was cheap and the location was great, the pool has sun all day and the breakfast was delicious. The sheets were not changed once in our night stay and while the bed was made and the buns were taken out nothing was cleaned. It was a bit grubby in the room but the location made up for all of that. We experience an earthquake the first night we were here and I did feel safe in the building. Staff were friendly but internet was too expensive.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keiraoconnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sanur hotels

Victoria
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Our family of 4 stayed here for 2 nights which was $95 per night. Great location on the main road in Sanur but thats all that was great about it. Rooms were not cleaned each day and our room was disorganized with the 2 matresses on the floor for the kids and twin beds rather than a king. Service was ok but would not recommend this place at all.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vaitecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grafton, NSW
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We stayed in a room with fan cooling on the top floor. Clean and comfortable.

The hotel was in a good location and the pool was fantastic for the kids.

Staff friendly - we had a great stay in Sanure

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheree L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

This place was recommended as very cheap! Cheap and crummy! The room smelled mouldy, as if it hadn't been aired out for months. The bathroom was filthy.
And there was a general air of neglect and bad feeling.
I was supposed to stay 2 nights, left after one night only. And happily paid more for a better place on the beach.

Room Tip: Find a different place
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanurfan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2011

I have never ever written a review in my life! But this time i will.
We stayed here for just one night and that was more than enough. We were supposed to stay with à friend but He was not back from Java yet. It was late and The receptionist probably noticed we were tired because the price we payed must have been to high and there was no room for negotiation.
The room was so horribly dirty. I feld the dirt on the floor and the bathroom was so dirty i have seen poop on tiles!! Really
And we have seen three rooms and they were all the same
I cannot speek for the aircon rooms
But the standard rooms are horrible

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rianavv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Stayed here only for two nights while waiting on booking elsewhere. Could not fault the staff who were freindly and new their stuff. We stayed right at the rear of this small complex and were quite comfortable, no noise from the street. Nice room, bathroom a little worn but still clean. Hot water always.
Didnt stay long enough to use the pool but it was very cleen and inviting. Breakfast was included and was very nice at the restuarant on site.
There are better places in Sanur to stay for sure but they will cost more for little extra.
I would not hesitate to book here again if my favourite were not available

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pirate63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.6 mi away
Laghawa Beach Inn
Laghawa Beach Inn
#64 of 76 in Sanur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sanur Seaview Hotel
Sanur Seaview Hotel
#52 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
#43 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.4 mi away
Abian Srama Hotel and Spa
0.7 mi away
Rai House Sanur
Rai House Sanur
#33 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Mango Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Mango Hotel

Property: Puri Mango Hotel
Address: Jalan Danau Toba 15, Sanur, Denpasar, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#29 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Puri Mango Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puri Mango Hotel is located strategically in the heart of coastal Sanur - an excellent choice for business and leisure travelers, outdoor activists, sun bathers, art connoisseurs and refined readers - it is an excellent choice from which to explore Bali or to simply relax and rejuvenate. Tranquil, laid-back and traditional is Sanur the perfect place to pause and rewind. Or to pamper yourself in associated Black White Beauty Salon and Spa. Sanur is well recognized for its unhurried pace and for sustaining Balinese tradition which bestows upon the village its unique charm. Set in the heart of Sanur, Puri Mango Hotel grants immediate and easy access to the multitude of cultural destinations unique to Sanur and Bali. Located besides a banjar meeting hall, a temple and close to various priestly Brahmin compounds, Puri Mango Hotel's neighborhood is busied with ceremonies and celebrations featuring performing arts and processions unique to Sanur. Puri Mango Hotel is found a stroll away from Sanur's main highlight: Sindhu Beach. Recently, Sanur Beach has undergone a major face lift with a paved seaside promenade running from the North in Padang Galak to the South at Serangan Island. The walk along the unbroken seaside promenade is shaded by trees affording a pleasant saunter in the cool early mornings and late afternoons. Colourful jukung outriggers dot the horizon and line sections of the beach, while the massive, looming presence of Mt Agung and the eastern hills in the background, present an idyllic scene all year round - from here the sunrise is one of the most beautiful things to remember of Bali. At Sindhu beachfront, Mango Beach Bar and Restaurant is located. The famous Sindhu night market, where local vendors offer authentic Indonesian dishes, as well as the renowned Art markets at Sindhu Beach promenade that offer Indonesian handicraft and outfit, are found within walking distance. Set in central Sanur, in close proximity close to the highway connecting South with east, West and North Bali, Puri Mango Hotel is located within short distance of other popular destinations throughout Bali and hence convenient for exploring other parts of the island. Further, Puri Mango Hotel is close to the airport (20 km) and within easy reach of business centers and conference hotels. Offering sheer comfort and myriad of touristic activities for a budget rate, Puri Mango Hotel is an ideal destination for a wonderful stay in Sanur, a global village that embraces the mystique of Bali, with its bewildering natural charm, beauty and culture. Sanur and Puri Mango Hotel are perfect for visitors longing to escape from the rush of daily routine and to enjoy a post-card like beach vacation, a honeymoon, a family holiday and a great time with family and friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Puri Mango Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Mango Guest House Hotel Sanur
Puri Mango Hotel Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing