We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Value”
Review of Tamukami Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tamukami Hotel
Ranked #30 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Value”
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We recently had a 5 night stay at Tamukami Hotel booked from positive reviews on TripAdvisor and I can thoroughly recommend a stay.
We travelled with our 18month old toddler and booked a standard room for $80USD per night. We requested a ground floor room which was furtherest from the restaurant, although still only a 5 second walk from the pool. The room was spacious with plenty of room to place our porta cot and still allowed us to be able to read or watch tv at night while our child was asleep. Although the rooms are basic, they were adequate and very clean. It is located down a driveway off the main street which was very central for Sanur and quiet.

The property is very well kept with a idilic gardens and a gorgeous pool with a shallower childs pool. The whole property was always super clean.

The restaurant is great with breakfast included. We ate quite a few dinners there which were all lovely cooked with fresh produce and very resonably priced including a free cocktail & a flower for your hair with each meal. (2x lots of 3 course plus cocktails approx $30AUS)

All the staff were very friendly and helpful, especially amusing our toddler. The Belgium owners live on site and kept an eye on the running of the hotel which I think added to the high quality of food and the grounds.

We also utilised massages ($6AUD) and pedicures here in the treatment room located next to the pool. We had Maddie and she was lovely and great value.

Our next stop was Legian in a large commercial 5 star resort which was over priced and felt like a holiday camp. I definitely recommend Sanur and Tamukami.

Room Tip: We requested the ground floor room furtherest from the restaurant as we had a toddler with us. The r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BTrain78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    171
    41
    9
    3
See reviews for
79
236
34
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

From the reviews on trip advisor, I thought this would be a great hotel but I found it very average. If you are looking for a basic, budget hotel then it does the job at $80 USD per night but for the same price, there are many other nicer places to stay.

We found the decor and atmosphere rather dingy and dark, the bed was as hard as a rock and the cleaning service knocked on our door to clean the room at 9am which was not appreciated.

I wouldn't stay here again, we ended up checking into the Hyatt after this stay which was far nicer.

The location wasn't the best either, I would stay further up in town next time which is the nicer part of the main drag.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clareow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We stayed at the Tamukami Hotel for 3 nights after staying in a gorgeous private villa for a week with friends in Ubud. The Tamukami is a really nice small, intimate hotel and was less of a shock to the system than going straight to a big resort. We stayed in a bungalow suite which was 5 steps from the pool. The suite was clean and large but ground floor so quite dark. The restaurant served a gorgeous breakfast and we ate dinner there twice because the food was so good. The hotel is in a good position one street from beach but you have to go through a resort to get to it. We really loved this hotel but it was awkward to sneak through other resorts to get to the beach.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoonaB59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We stayed at Tamukami resort in 2009 in a pool side Bungalow suite. The room was great, the location was fine and the hotel itself was marvellous. The hosts were welcoming. We dined at the restaurant two or three times over a period of a week. We loved the back street location and the fact that it was a small hotel. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was quite good. There are plenty of food and drink options available close by. There is a little group of shops which includes a convenience store should you need anything. The main beach is about 5 minutes walk away.
When leaving (flight back to Australia late in the day) they allowed us to leave our bags at the hotel and use a room for a shower and to get changed. This was a superior room upstairs and we thought it quite pokey after enjoying the bungalow suite.
We will certainly be back.

Room Tip: We had a pool side bungalow which we loved.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I have been coming to sanur for 27 years this the best place i have stayed by far it has everything you need ,it is very clean very ,quiet all room,s are good size only bungalows have tea&coffee facilitys great bed good pool only down side is when we stayed here there where a family with small kids and they where very loud i think it should be for adults only it is to small for family with small kids if want to feel like you in bali stay here.

Room Tip: Dont book room near the bar and downstair room,s are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fruitbatperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

This was my second time at Tamukami, we loved it the first time and decided on staying again and wasnt disappointed. This small hotel has everything that i want in accomodation. I love the fact that it is only small and very quiet. The hotel is set back off the street so you hear no noise what so ever. We requested the same room 301 upstairs over looking pool. Check in was warm and friendly with a welcome drink. Our room was just as we remembered very large, clean and cool airconditioner. We were supplied 2 bottles of water per day, room was cleaned every day. Breakfast was ample with plenty to chose from menu.
The hotel has push bikes that you can hire at 25000rp for 1/2 a day which we did for 2 days and road all around Sanur from North to South very safe riding around on road and beach pathway.
We found the staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. We love this place and will definately be back, we loved Sanur and loved Hotel Tamukami.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chichy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

I stayed at Tamukami Hotel with my husband for 1 night only because the price was a little over our budget. The reason we only stayed for 1 night is because we have to leave the next morning for islands. There is nothing to complain! We were offered "walk in rates" and we thought it was very good value for money. I reckon people who are willing to spend a little more money on a higher quality hotel to stay here.

Room Tip: SUPERIOR ROOM without breakfast is negotiable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsbosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Respati Beach Hotel - Sanur
0.1 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#6 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
1.3 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#12 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
#26 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
1.7 mi away
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamukami Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamukami Hotel

Property: Tamukami Hotel
Address: Jln. Danau Tamblingan 64X | Denpasar - Bali, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#13 Family Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tamukami Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tamukami Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamukami Hotel Sanur
Tamukami Hotel Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing