We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely paradise”
Review of Tamukami Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tamukami Hotel
Ranked #29 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Neustadt an der Weinstrasse, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely paradise”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 via mobile

Not directly on the beach, but great little place like in paradise. Stuff is perfectly friendly. Learned a lot about the culture. The owners, a couple from Europe is also friendly, but the could be a little more. The stuff is like family but you feel the hierarchies extremely. Everything very very clean. The style is really great. Mostly old couples from Europe, but very quite. The food is also extremely tasty. A friend of mine lives in bali, he was also excited. I Come definitely back again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Sascha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    171
    41
    9
    3
See reviews for
79
236
34
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Enjoyed 12 days at this very friendly hotel that we love. Everything is perfect. Rooms, cleanliness, ambience and what makes it so great are the great staff! Were joined this year by friends and they too loved everything about this holiday.

Thank you for another lovely and relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Ground floor near the pool is best. Don't choose a room near the restaurant because it may dist...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phantomrose101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

We have been staying at thr Tamukami Hotel on every visit for the past several years. This hotel remains a very good hotel for a family or business traveler. It has a few years on it, but is maintained well and has beautifull gardens and a great pool. It should be noted that this hotel is quiet and set back from the road. It is a short 3 minute walk to the beach. There is a huge selection of great restaurants up and down the road and also along the beach. Bennos on the beach is good and Pragina nearby is a favorite. Rattatoi is also very nice. Most run from very acceptable to great.

The hotels complimentary breakfast is pleasant and not heavy with a good selection. Eka and all the management are great with the reservations and assisting with their guests requests. The only serious fault is the unannounced fumigation of the gardens and pool area. I hope they start letting there guests know in advance when this is going to happen, so the guests can be away for an hour or so. This is not a party hotel but a great relaxing, lovely retreat. Go.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

年末年始、さみしいアラサー女子一人旅、ということで、大好きになったサヌールで小さなホテルに泊まってみたいとこちらを選びました。

一人にも関わらず2つのベッド、広いリビングスペース、東京の一人暮らしのお部屋2つ分くらいのスペースを占領し、広すぎてちょっと寂しさもありつつ(笑)のんびり贅沢な時間を楽しめました。

プールが深いことがわからず、ちょっと入るつもりが頭まで浸かってしまって溺れかけたり(笑)、お風呂に入っていたらいきなり停電したり、雨季だったので部屋に戻ったらドアの隙間から虫が大量発生していたり、部屋にヤモリさんがいらっしゃったりといろいろとトラブルもありましたが、スタッフの方はいつもすぐに駆け付けてくれて、アットホームにおしゃべりしながら楽しい時間を過ごせました。

■その1
私の英語の発音が悪いせいか、ちょっとパニック気味だったこともあって「Many Bugs in my room, Please take them away」と電話で頼んだところ、“Many (Landry) Bags” をきょとんとした方で持ってきてくれたスタッフの方(笑)。最初は話がかみ合わず、 Bugs≒Bags とお互い理解した瞬間大爆笑!(笑) 虫は雨季のバリでは仕方ないものの、ちょっとブルーになっていた気持ちが吹き飛びました♪

※ホテル自体、虫対策はとってもきちんとしていて、基本はいません。
  ただ、私は年には念をと窓・ドアの隙間に現地殺虫スプレーをかけてから出かけていたのですが、それを忘れた裏手のドアの隙間から羽虫の死骸が入り込んでしましました。といってもベットそばとかではないので私はそれほど気にならず。気になる方は念入りに殺虫剤対策をなさると良いかもしれません。

■その2
部屋にヤモリが入ってきた時も、びくびくしながら外に出してもらえるようお願いしたら、「大丈夫怖くないよ」と男性2人で笑いながら外に出してくれ、ちょっと怖かったので和みました。夜中だったので男性1人ではなく2人できてくれたというのも女性としては安心でした。チップも受け取ってもらえませんでした。

■その3
大みそかにも題材したので、ガラディナー必須。欧米ではないし、一人でも良いか、と参加したのですが、やっぱりみなさまカップルor家族連れだったので少しさみしかったかな(笑)
ガラディナーの確認時、「(当然)誰か日本人の友人を連れてくるんでしょう??」と聞かれ、「NO」と答えたら、一番前のステージが良く見える席にしてくれた配慮も嬉しかったです。

■その4
ディナー終了後、レストランでのパーティに行こうかどうしようか悩みながら、勇気が出ず、大みそかの花火を部屋の前に出て観ていたら、レストランのスタッフが「Happy New Year !」とシャンパンを持ってきてくれました^^

そんな心遣いにあふれるホテル、食事も美味しかったし是非また行きたいホテルです。

皆様、本当にありがとうございました!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunicco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for just one night as we arrived in Sanur and needed somewhere nice to stay. Cost us around $75 which was a bit overpriced for the room and facilities but still nice. Breakfast wasn't the best, limited selection and slow service too.
German owners who are friendly and seen throughout the property too.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jpheywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights in June. We had our breakfast in the outdoor restaurant every morning and some dinners there too. There was a pitiful little ~6 week old kitten that wasn't sure if it should hiss or meow. I befriended it, fed it and was able to hold and comfort it. Both of the owners were not pleased that I fed it and told me that their guests do not like cats…would they rather have rats!!! They told me that as soon as I left that they were going to put the cat in a box and drop it off somewhere else. It was frightening to see the fire and hatred in her eyes. She said they had five cats living on the property….I only saw 2 feral cats race by on rare occasions. I found their behavior so heartless and totally lacking any compassion. Its been two months and I'm still upset! If you love or care about animals do not stay here!!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank col4931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Tamukami has a great central location, but because it's set back from the busy road, it's a peaceful oasis. Lovely details in the rooms and gardens. We stayed here for a week and enjoyed the pool, the very friendly staff, and the easy walk to the beach. So convenient to have breakfast right there each morning. The AC unit was a bit noisy, but we did appreciate having a cool and mosquito-free room. Clean, safe, and good for kids.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Respati Beach Hotel - Sanur
0.1 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#6 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
1.3 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#12 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
#28 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
1.7 mi away
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamukami Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamukami Hotel

Property: Tamukami Hotel
Address: Jln. Danau Tamblingan 64X | Denpasar - Bali, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#13 Family Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tamukami Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tamukami Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamukami Hotel Sanur
Tamukami Hotel Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing