We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Christmas lunch.”

Puri Santrian Beach Club Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #63 of 427 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, View, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Beach Club Restaurant & Bar offers breakfast and all day dining, regular entertainment and a delightful view of the pools, beach and Indian Ocean. Adjacent to The Beach Club Restaurant & Bar is a comfortable, air conditioned Lounge where you can have a snack and/or coffee, use the free Internet service provided, watch the large plasma screen television, read the newspapers or simply enjoy the view.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Christmas lunch.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

Have been to this restaurant many times and always been happy with the food and service, however we went to the Christmas buffet this year and was very disappointed, the food only ok but the service and atmosphere was atrocious, we couldn't get out of there quick enough!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    113
    43
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“wow what a great sunset experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

We walked along the Sanur causeway at sundown and came across this beach bar which is very slick, modern, clean and different. It's not typical of Bali and felt a bit wierd at first, but it's a very cosmopolitan venue in a beautiful part of the world.
Th seating was in soft, well-padded cotton lounges, looking at the beautiful beach at sunset. the music was cool "chill-out" style, and not too loud. The staff were simply gorgeous; as happy to have us there as we were to be there!
Drinks were not too expensive considering the atmosphere; INR 90,000 Mojito and INR 20,000 soft drinks. The meal: WOW. Probably the best nasi Campur I've had to date; fresh, subtle and superb. well worth INR 80,000.
Our two small children played next to our table in the soft clean sand and it was an extraordinary, luxurious and romantic way to see the day out. A real pleasure. But yes, a wierd contrast to the things we absolutley love about Bali normally.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AussieTravellers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Convenient if staying at the hotel but not worth seeking out”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012 via mobile

Why is hotel food so underpar in Bali in general? Service took a verrrry long time (even in holiday mode) albeit friendly and professional.

I had the burger and Mum had the nasi campur. The burger was huge (see the pic) but this was also the downfall. Dry, dry, dry. It wouldn't take much to make it a great burger (rare in Indonesia!) by halving the patty and not overcoooking it as the condiments and roll were superb.

The nasi campur was, again, dry, dry, dry. The rendang was noteworthy but the other side dishes were disappointing.

There is much better food on offer nearby, worth the effort to leave the pool for serious foodies or to eat up at brekky and skip lunch for others ;)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pennae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Shockingly bad service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2012

Had our worst meal out in Bali yet at Puri Santrian. We wanted something special for our Christmas night dinner so I booked one of the beachfront tables, an amazing location, but sadly our dining experience did not live up to it. Despite the restaurant being empty the service was terrible. We waited 20 minutes for menus, and then again to be asked if we wanted a drink. The food took forever to arrive and when it did there was a big hair on my plate. We were offered complimentary drinks to make up for the fact that our mains were so late, only one of the drinks turned up and the other took another 15 mins to arrive. We were continually sitting with empty glasses and plates that needed to be cleared and all of the staff were simply standing around chatting amongst themselves. Terrible service, average food, lovely setting. We would not recommend this restaurant and we will not be returning.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Location is great but the food was a let down”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2012

It is next to the beach with lovely views and a relaxed atmosphere. Service is very good but the food was a let down. The gnocchi was OK but nothing special. The pasta was severely lacking sauce which made it very dry.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Phil_from_perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Puri Santrian Beach Club Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Puri Santrian Beach Club Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing