We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best resturant in Sanur with the best service”

Mezzanine Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 436 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Japanese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Mezzanine Restaurant offers a fine dining experience with a fusion of Eastern and Western cuisine. The Mezzanine now offers a cosmopolitan menu that will please the most discerning palate. You may select from western, Thai and Japanese dishes (tepanyaki, sushi)
Gorinchem, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best resturant in Sanur with the best service”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

When you want to eat japanese or Thai this is the best you can get. The service is good and exceptionally Dharta Sudarta is very friendly and willing to help. We get a discount of 10% even we were not staying in the hotel Puri Sundrian. Wen we come back to Bali we will certainly eat at that restaurant. fro the two weeks at Bali (11-11-2013 until 25-11-2013) we have had diner 5 times, the last time we had Lobster and japanese steak for diner and this was very good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Leo v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    440
    161
    49
    21
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“Very disappointing experience”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Positive side
- staff was friendly
- appetizer was god
- Wine was good
- interior in restaurant was nice

Negative side
- Australien grain feed beef was sold out - early in the evening
- All four beefs were prepared wrong
- two of four sauces were wrong ones
- the sauce was cold
- the vegetables were cold
- the staff could not solve the issue in a fast and proper way
- the waiter was standing and basically not doing anything to solve the issue.

In general a very bad experience and amazingly incompetent service.

Andreas

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andreas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice place for a special occasion.”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Really nice place bit pricey but definitely worth it. Got a discount because I was staying at the Puri Santrian which was good. Food is excellent and food was dearer than some places but definitely a place to visit for a special occasion.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank 187069Naga_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bali
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“nice”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

we came here twice and never disappointing. we tried Japanese foods & as well some Thai foods.
all were amazing and so tasty. the wait staff as well were so friendly. well worth visit and would highly recommended if you travel in sanur.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We ordered takeout 3 different times during our stay in a private villa in Sanur. All three times we ordered pizza along with salads. Very tasty!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chica111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mezzanine Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Sanur, Denpasar
 

Been to Mezzanine Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing