We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stana Puri Gopa Hotel
Ranked #66 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I will always remember the name of this hotel because I vowed to tell people travelling to Bali to avoid it. It was disgusting. From the foyet, it looked lovely. We checked in to our room. I was about to take a nap when I found blood on my sheets...sick! We didn't eat there because it was less than appealing. The pool was not cleaned in months and it was just a terrible experience. We got out of there as soon as and stayed elsewhere. It was cheap but not clean enough to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Tess1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
There are newer reviews for Stana Puri Gopa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

Not bad to look at from the outside but the rooms inside are tired. Breakfast wasn't the greatest but served our purpose for an overnight stay. Deluxe rooms are better than standard as they have a fridge and more room. The pool and gardens are nice and well kept. The lighting in the room is very poor and so is the hot water. Ok location if you want to be close to the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

The hotel has seen better days, it is a large old hotel with a lot of style in its days. The rooms are large and basic, and the bathrooms could do with some renovation. We got rooms in front of the pool, which were quite nice. the pool also offers a relaxed setting and the staff is quite nice. The location, for being Sanur is not had at all, at the intersection of the main streets and not far from the beach. The beach is horrible. In my view there are no good beaches in Bali and the good ones are overcrowded. Sanur is not a nice beach, nor is a recommended destination. Had it been in a nicer place, I would consider the hotel reasonable, but for where it is and its age I thought it was a little overpriced.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnFoster68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Although the location of the hotel is near the beach,
we will never again return to Puri Gopa Hotel!
It was our last but also the least of our hotels in Java and Bali.

Our streetview room was extremely noisy during the night and daytime.
The bathroom was dirty and the shower did not work.
The extra bed was in two part and placed on the floor, see picture!
'connecting' rooms can be reached by climbing over a small wall at the balconies.Little kids can't do this without the chance of falling down the balcony....

The gardenview room look very nice on the outside but some are within 3 metres of the small pool. When our kids jumped in to the pool, other guests started complaining about getting splashed.

Breakfast was very poor,my son got only one pancake.......
No buffet. The staff is not friendly.
In the rooms the are no watercookers or cups.

We had a fantastic trip and stayed in many gourgeous, friendly hotel, but this was not one of them!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maaike675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We checked into this place as a last minute thing and were really happy with the decision. Relatives were staying there and we wanted to be near them. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious (but the lighting quite dim) and you have all you need. There is a TV with many channels, a fridge, desk, a good sized bathroom and it's a small place, so around the pool feels intimate. The front verandahs are big and have big chairs which make your reading and relaxing time worthwhile. It's in a fantastic location on the corner of Jl Tamblingam and Jl Cemara, so close to many brilliant restaurants and a short walk down a narrow street to the beach, where there are also good restaurants. The staff are lovely and the price is very, very reasonable. We would recommend this place without hesitation.

Room Tip: The family room (number 5) is fantastic and spacious
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathkieren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed here for the first time and having booked a ground level deluxe we weren't disappointed. The room was very spacious and we were in the bungalow overlooking the swimming pool. Although the room was a bit old and needs a little TLC it was still worth it, the majority of the work that it needs is in the bathroom/toilet but some cupboard maintainance would also be good. I agree about the showers being cold however we did discover that it was best to turn it on and leave the shower running until it got warmer before getting in, sometimes that would be five minutes or so.

The bed was pretty big and comfortable which was excellent for a good sleep but we did discover on our last night that the noise of other guests in the room behind us was quite audible, especially as they were drunk, loud and obnoxious. This does seem to be an issue with adjoining bungalows in various places across Bali. The outside balcony area was very nice for sitting and enjoying a quiet drink especially on a rainy day and the wifi was better outside than it was inside the room. For good wifi use the restaurant link. The pool area is nice and there is a shallow area for the kids.....or for those who are unable to swim but want to cool down.

The staff in reception were very friendly and helpful. My partner and I were on different flights and I was talking about going to get a taxi to go out to pick her up, however the staff advised that they had a service and they gave me a good price.....it was still a bit more than a return trip by taxi but to have the comfort of a nice van it was worth it. The driver even took me to a location to top up my SIM card credit on the way, now that is service!

The location is excellent and it's a reasonably easy stroll to the beach. There are plenty of restaurants nearby also. The area is pretty easy to get around if you have a scooter otherwise there are numerous taxis and bemos on the corner.

I'd be more than happy to stay again

Room Tip: If getting a deluxe ask for the ground floor, near the pool is great but the garden side may be quie...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul_Mega_Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We stayed for 11 nights and aside from the first night had a wonderful time. The first room number 01 was reasonable apart from the odour. The sewerage smell came up in the bathroom. It was overpowering and we asked for a change of room.

We were then given 08 and it was a delight. A slight problem in the bathroom, shower hose crimped didn't spoil it. The pool is lovely. The gardens a delight. The family live in the grounds and it made the holiday to see the children and family interacting.

Staff must have read the review about security as the gate to the restaurant was locked every night. Entry only via reception. They also put in a bleeder for the sewerage. The next couple stayed for a few days and we didn't hear of any complaints about the room.

The food in the restaurant was fine and reasonably priced. The included breakfast was ample and tasty. The staff lovely.

I would recommend this hotel and would probably stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evsholidaytale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.1 mi away
Sukun Bali Cottages
Sukun Bali Cottages
#59 of 78 in Sanur
142 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sanur Seaview Hotel
Sanur Seaview Hotel
#53 of 78 in Sanur
129 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
#40 of 78 in Sanur
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ari Putri Hotel
Ari Putri Hotel
#39 of 78 in Sanur
452 reviews
0.3 mi away
Agung & Sue Watering Hole II
2.2 mi away
Puri Dalem Hotel Sanur
Puri Dalem Hotel Sanur
#50 of 78 in Sanur
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stana Puri Gopa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stana Puri Gopa Hotel

Address: Jl. Kesuma Sari No. 4, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: £16 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stana Puri Gopa Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stana Puri Gopa Hotel in Indonesia is architecturally inspired by traditional Balinese structure. Hidden within lush gardens, this Sanur accommodation is close to the beach, local market, gift shops, and pubs. Its private villas have a pool and functional facilities like cable television and IDD telephone. Guided Bali tours, water sports activities, restaurant, room service, and Internet connection are some fun treats to look forward at this Bali hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Stana Puri Gopa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stana Puri Gopa Resort
Stana Puri Gopa Sanur
Stana Puri Gopa Hotel Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing