We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was OK, Nice location..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Stana Puri Gopa Hotel
Ranked #66 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Was OK, Nice location..”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

An average 3 star hotel in good location of Sanur. Stayed there few times. Deluxe Room is better, especially those near by the pool. Superior rooms those on 2nd floor not really recommended, but just OK for budget traveler. Food is also OK, so overall I gave it a 3, there are couple other hotels similar to this one and Stana Puri Gopa basically makes no difference, still an average resort. The best value for money is Deluxe 1st floor, next to the pool.

Room Tip: Deluxe 1st floor next to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slava D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    55
    34
    16
    13
See reviews for
32
56
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

The answer is...it suits my budget and it's in a good location. That's where the good news ends. At first sight this hotel looks good - it has a lovely, well-maintained garden and the building is in traditional Balinese style with lots of intricate stonework and lovely carved timberwork. Look closer and the flaws appear - much of the statuary around the pool is broken or missing and the rooms are dark and neglected. On this trip, our room was #4. The décor was tired and scruffy and the bathroom was unfinished - part of the floor was clearly meant to hold pebbles, but instead was just rough concrete (not kind to the feet!). The fridge was rusted and barely working and the bedside lamps (not matching) looked like they had been found on a rubbish tip. There was a phone in the room - I don't know why as it didn't work. There was a door to the next room and we could hear every word our neighbours said as though they were in our room.
One positive was the food in the small restaurant which was very good - however the experience was marred by the clouds of flies and the smell from the slime oozing out from under the kitchen and across the road. It is obvious that quite a lot of money has been spent recently on the owners' private residence located within the hotel grounds - it is a shame they could not have done some repairs on the guest rooms. There are several other small hotels nearby that are much nicer (and better priced!). Needless to say, I will not be staying at Puri Gopa again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gagness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sanur hotels

Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I stayed in this hotel for two weeks and i liked it. Staff was very very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is so so, not good not bad i think little bit small. Rooms are very spacious and clean. Close to the beach and easy to find. The worst thing was huge bug in my bathtub, scary as hell with many legs, first time it ran back inside and other night was there again so i had to just throw it away. They can't do anything about it anyway, so i don't blame them. Generally i like it and would come back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonia_ps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Da Nang, Vietnam
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Firstly, some of the reviewers sound like they want the quality of a 5-star hotel for a 3-star price. Sorry, but you'll always be disappointed in life. Those people must be even more unhappy on Bali, because it's not cheap any more. If we want to follow the crowd, we pay, just like Hawaii or the south of France.
Sanur is over-touristy and it is therefore hard to find anything really Balinese here except for the architecture, such is the price of success. We knew that in advance, so no big deal, still wanted to come to experience this unique Hindu island in the middle of an Islamic country!
The hotel is like being in a temple or museum, very unique and original compared to the big chain concrete boxes with people wearing name tags saying "HI, I'm Joe, can I help you?". Ewwwww. Staff invisible but omnipresent: when you want them they appear, when you don't need them, you don't see them.
We had a deluxe room, huge and comfortable, but still cheap compared to many properties on Sanur Beach.
Great staff and warm welcome. If you want peace and quiet, this is the place!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrikAsianNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

It was a warm welcome in Bali. The room was very clean and the staff was friendly. The meals were also fine. The hotel deserves a good rating we were only disappointed by sanur. Since it was very touristic and the Balinese feeling was no where to be found..

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Joost1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I will always remember the name of this hotel because I vowed to tell people travelling to Bali to avoid it. It was disgusting. From the foyet, it looked lovely. We checked in to our room. I was about to take a nap when I found blood on my sheets...sick! We didn't eat there because it was less than appealing. The pool was not cleaned in months and it was just a terrible experience. We got out of there as soon as and stayed elsewhere. It was cheap but not clean enough to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Tess1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Not bad to look at from the outside but the rooms inside are tired. Breakfast wasn't the greatest but served our purpose for an overnight stay. Deluxe rooms are better than standard as they have a fridge and more room. The pool and gardens are nice and well kept. The lighting in the room is very poor and so is the hot water. Ok location if you want to be close to the beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
#40 of 78 in Sanur
72 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sanur Seaview Hotel
Sanur Seaview Hotel
#50 of 78 in Sanur
126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sukun Bali Cottages
Sukun Bali Cottages
#60 of 78 in Sanur
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ari Putri Hotel
Ari Putri Hotel
#38 of 78 in Sanur
443 reviews
1.4 mi away
Puri Mango Hotel
Puri Mango Hotel
#64 of 78 in Sanur
107 reviews
2.2 mi away
Puri Dalem Hotel Sanur
Puri Dalem Hotel Sanur
#52 of 78 in Sanur
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stana Puri Gopa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stana Puri Gopa Hotel

Property: Stana Puri Gopa Hotel
Address: Jl. Kesuma Sari No. 4, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stana Puri Gopa Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stana Puri Gopa Hotel in Indonesia is architecturally inspired by traditional Balinese structure. Hidden within lush gardens, this Sanur accommodation is close to the beach, local market, gift shops, and pubs. Its private villas have a pool and functional facilities like cable television and IDD telephone. Guided Bali tours, water sports activities, restaurant, room service, and Internet connection are some fun treats to look forward at this Bali hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stana Puri Gopa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stana Puri Gopa Resort
Stana Puri Gopa Sanur
Stana Puri Gopa Hotel Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing