We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As a wonderful hotel - it is a Balinese delight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stana Puri Gopa Hotel
Ranked #67 of 79 Hotels in Sanur
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I have now stayed in this Balinese family owned hotel 4 times now and enjoy it even more each time. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, the doors are beautifully sculpted Balinese doors, painted in traditional style, and the pool is very pleasant. It meets my need and at AUD $40 to $50 per night, it is excellent value. I don't need a spa, gym, room service etc, just a delightful place to stay where I feel welcomed, and am more than comfortable. This is it! It is close but not on the beach but that it only 400 metres away if that. This hotel will always be my first and last port of call on every trip to Bali

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanandYolande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

This is an older, Balinese hotel, it has a great deal of character that the big North American hotels lack, It is in a great location close to restaraunts and a short walk to the beach. This hotel is dated and needs some general maintanence, but the beautiful gardens, the location, and the helpful staff, make up for the maintanence shortfalls.This is not a five star resort, it is a local hotel owned and operated by a Balinese family who live within the compound, They were very friendly and attentive to all of our requests. Breakfast was included and just basic but for the price we payed there are no complaints. We have already recommended this hotel to others as we traveled through Bali and Lombok.

Room Tip: WE had a room by the pool it worked for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank balmbeach99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

If you are into modern 5* places with all the mod con's then this may not be for you. Its quite an old place and could be better maintained. I really appreciated the lovely old rooms with great carved doors and wooden fittings. Just the WiFi was not available in my room. I have to sit by the pool.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
Thank bluewrenrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stayed 2 weeks in this hotel and it was just awesome. So much love in garden and the small temples. The breakfast is ok as well and the rooms are fine. Don't understand anybody who is complaining. The location is just perfect!
Just the wifi could be a bit better ... But who needs wifi in Bali.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julgot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

An average 3 star hotel in good location of Sanur. Stayed there few times. Deluxe Room is better, especially those near by the pool. Superior rooms those on 2nd floor not really recommended, but just OK for budget traveler. Food is also OK, so overall I gave it a 3, there are couple other hotels similar to this one and Stana Puri Gopa basically makes no difference, still an average resort. The best value for money is Deluxe 1st floor, next to the pool.

Room Tip: Deluxe 1st floor next to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slava D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

The answer is...it suits my budget and it's in a good location. That's where the good news ends. At first sight this hotel looks good - it has a lovely, well-maintained garden and the building is in traditional Balinese style with lots of intricate stonework and lovely carved timberwork. Look closer and the flaws appear - much of the statuary around the pool is broken or missing and the rooms are dark and neglected. On this trip, our room was #4. The décor was tired and scruffy and the bathroom was unfinished - part of the floor was clearly meant to hold pebbles, but instead was just rough concrete (not kind to the feet!). The fridge was rusted and barely working and the bedside lamps (not matching) looked like they had been found on a rubbish tip. There was a phone in the room - I don't know why as it didn't work. There was a door to the next room and we could hear every word our neighbours said as though they were in our room.
One positive was the food in the small restaurant which was very good - however the experience was marred by the clouds of flies and the smell from the slime oozing out from under the kitchen and across the road. It is obvious that quite a lot of money has been spent recently on the owners' private residence located within the hotel grounds - it is a shame they could not have done some repairs on the guest rooms. There are several other small hotels nearby that are much nicer (and better priced!). Needless to say, I will not be staying at Puri Gopa again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gagness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I stayed in this hotel for two weeks and i liked it. Staff was very very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is so so, not good not bad i think little bit small. Rooms are very spacious and clean. Close to the beach and easy to find. The worst thing was huge bug in my bathtub, scary as hell with many legs, first time it ran back inside and other night was there again so i had to just throw it away. They can't do anything about it anyway, so i don't blame them. Generally i like it and would come back again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonia_ps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.1 mi away
Sukun Bali Cottages
Sukun Bali Cottages
#61 of 79 in Sanur
142 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sanur Seaview Hotel
Sanur Seaview Hotel
#57 of 79 in Sanur
130 reviews
2.2 mi away
Puri Dalem Hotel Sanur
Puri Dalem Hotel Sanur
#54 of 79 in Sanur
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
#39 of 79 in Sanur
86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ari Putri Hotel
Ari Putri Hotel
#41 of 79 in Sanur
471 reviews
0.3 mi away
Agung & Sue Watering Hole II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stana Puri Gopa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stana Puri Gopa Hotel

Address: Jl. Kesuma Sari No. 4, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: £18 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stana Puri Gopa Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stana Puri Gopa Hotel in Indonesia is architecturally inspired by traditional Balinese structure. Hidden within lush gardens, this Sanur accommodation is close to the beach, local market, gift shops, and pubs. Its private villas have a pool and functional facilities like cable television and IDD telephone. Guided Bali tours, water sports activities, restaurant, room service, and Internet connection are some fun treats to look forward at this Bali hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stana Puri Gopa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stana Puri Gopa Resort
Stana Puri Gopa Sanur
Stana Puri Gopa Hotel Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing