We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Looking for the perfect Bali experience?” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bali Sanur Beach Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bali Sanur Beach Villas
Ranked #61 of 137 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Looking for the perfect Bali experience?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Look no further. The ultra relaxed ambience of Sanur combined with this beautiful, private 3 bedroom villa complex guarantees the perfect couples or family holiday. The fully walled complex consists of a master bedroom with second queen bedroom , third quad bedroom all with private en suite, and separate kitchen/dining/lounge villa with a larger than normal central pool. Value for money, like Bali all over, is exceptional.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    26
    8
    0
    3
See reviews for
36
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

These villas are in a great location close to beach and 10 minutes walk form Hardys and all the main drag of Sanur has to offer.

Although the villas are adequate there are something's that could make them even better. They badly need to update the bed linen and towels are they are all a little on the thin side. We were in two villas over the week stay as it was late booking and in order to accommodate us we had 4 nights in villa 2 and 3 in villa 3. Some of the crockery was missing and glasses were a bit hit and miss. If a villa sleeps 6 and these do there should be 6 of everything in the cupboards And there was not. In villa 3 the pool umbrella is disgusting filthy with mould not very hygienic. There was only 3 outside chairs and no cushions for the day bed or 2 loungers.

As I said we did. Enjoy the bill and the situation of it but we felt it could be fantastic with a little more love and attention. Staff where all helpful and friendly and the space in the 3 bedrooms is more than adequate with some very nice furnishings. We would go back here.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Fairy, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

Family of four found bali sanur beach villas absolutely perfect. Location has beach on doorstep one side and restaurants and shops surrounding it. The villas are spacious, clean, and have everything you need.

Room Tip: The swimming pool is small, but private. There are plenty of other large pools close by if required...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank GeoffArn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

If you want total privacy and to shut yourself away from the world this villa is great. Amazingly clean, which is great. The main bedroom is large with a very comfortable bed, good air conditioning and large bathroom. There were 3 bedrooms in all with their own bathrooms. Decor is lovely and quality furnishings.

The things that we didn't like we're the fact that it feels like you are in a concrete compound. Basically the villas are adjacent to the carpark of the hotel next door. We prefer to stay somewhere where you can call reception if you need something and we felt a little isolated. To get to the beach you need to walk through the adjacent hotel. There is no security at all.

We visited friends staying down the road at Ajanta villas and couldn't believe how much nicer they were, and they paid $80 less a night, much larger, had breakfast cooked in their Villa each morning, direct access to the beach and a nice cafe at the front.

All in all nice, but there is better value for money elsewhere. We checked out early and went to another hotel on the beach in Sanur.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jessiemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

Our experience with BSBV was definitely one to remember for all the right reasons. There were more than enough rooms, 3 each with its own bathroom and heps of room to actually unpack suitcases and put stuff into cupboards and shelves, plus all our extra shopping. We spent 11 nights in villa 3. The staff were an absolute pleasure to have around. Always prompt, extremely courteous and friendly. The villa was always cleaned thoroughly at round the same time every day, which made it easier for our toddler to come back for a nap. We used our villa quite a bit as it was very hot when we were there and were happy with all the facilities for making our own food and drinks.The location is spot on. We have stayed in Sanur every year for the last 5 years and found this to be the best location, close to The beach 50 or so metres, restaurants and the local markets. If I may make one recommendation it is for an extra umbrella around the pool to create some additional shade. I cannot fault this villa as we were more than happy.

Room Tip: Look for an air conditioner, check the beds have clean linen and close the curtains if it faces the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GC_AussieFamily2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dampier
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

Just stayed in villa 4 for 15 nights. Having stayed at the Griya Santrian previously I knew these villas were in an unbeatable location. The villa staff were absolutely lovely- always had a smile ready and when we had a couple of minor problems they promptly fixed them.
The rooms are all lovely with great aircons, TV and DVD players, the only thing lacking is a connecting door between the rooms. We have young kids- one is only 3 so I was concerned about this but I took our old baby monitor and turned it on once the kids were in bed for the night then if they woke up I could hear them- problem solved!
I would highly recommend these villas- in fact I have already booked to stay again next year!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dampiergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

Stayed at villa no. 2 for 3 nights - 18-20th May, 2012. On arrival the staff were waiting for us to show us around the villa. They were very thorough in showing us where everything was and how it worked.
The villa has 3 bedrooms - 1 Master suite (huge!), 1 double room and 1 twin room. There was a safe in each room and tv. The kitchen/living area had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The pool was spotless and very relaxing.
Only a few minutes walk to either restaurants on the beach or in the main street. As well you could get room service from Villa Shanti (which we did on one night and the food was good and delivered promptly).
3 nights was definately not long enough and we will make sure we stay longer next time. We were 3 couples and the villa was definately big enough for us.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KarenTAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.0 mi away
Bali Golden Villas
Bali Golden Villas
#42 of 137 in Sanur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aleesha Villas
Aleesha Villas
#8 of 137 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.3 mi away
Emerald Villas
Emerald Villas
#6 of 137 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ajanta Villas
Ajanta Villas
#3 of 137 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sari Villa Sanur Beach
Sari Villa Sanur Beach
#43 of 137 in Sanur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Mahapala
Villa Mahapala
#35 of 137 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Sanur Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Sanur Beach Villas

Property: Bali Sanur Beach Villas
Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan | Located inside Griya Santrian Resort Grounds & Vila Shanti Hotel Grounds Jl. Danau Tamblingan Sanur, Sanur, Denpasar, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 137 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Bali Sanur Beach Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing