We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Modern villas”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sanur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bali Sanur Beach Villas
Ranked #50 of 143 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed in villa 2 for 6 nights. The rooms are very modern, spacious and clean. Kids thought they were awesome especially since one child had a large double bed and private bathroom to himself. Beds are also very comfortable.
We loved the location of villas right in central Sanur and so close to the beach. We also had friends staying in another of the villas which was good only problem is the pool and outdoor area is a bit small for a few kids that like to play games. Took a couple of the kids to Villa Shanti for a swim as pool a lot bigger although my husband got told off for sitting on their chairs. I sat on a seat the day before and no one said anything to me. The villas have designated white chairs on the beach you can sit on
You can hire bikes out the front on the beach or organise water sports etc its all there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loveaholiday1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
There are newer reviews for Bali Sanur Beach Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

Stay was amazing, service was wonderful staff onsite couldn't be anymore helpful, great location for family close to restaurants and short stroll to the beach.

We hired pushbikes to get around so no real need for transport unless by choice.

Our stay was in Villa 5 and other villa's had young children which didn't affect our stay at all.

We had a slight issue with the power tripping out with the pool blower but it was rectified immediately upon letting management know about it.

The rooms were clean and very nice, the little things made such a difference, ie: had adapters for each room for all our chargers and welcome drinks in the fridge, dvd players in each room.

Keys for each room was a little hazardous especially with our Kids (15 & 7) in one room which was locked at night, I couldn't get in without the key if I had to for any reason.

Slight smell in Kitchen area when opening up from being out and about but went away with fresh air access. Hot water was a little slow coming through but I'm being really picky with these items.

Overall I would stay again and definately recommend for friends, and families

Room Tip: Room 5 was great :) didn't stay in any others so can't compare
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Treena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed in villa 4 and found it to be fantastic. My husband and I had the master room with bath and king size bed. Very comfortable. Our friends chose the room with 2 separate beds. We had a spare room with queen size bed which our Balinese friend enjoyed staying in. Towels are replaced daily and the house staff clean up and make the beds. Just a short walk through a spare block and you are straight at Sanur beach. The kitchen has everything you need and is also air conditioned, so we enjoyed spending time in there chatting with our friends. The pool was great - kept very clean. The internet was very unreliable, but I guess that's just Bali for you. Mohammed is easy to get a hold of if you need any help. The villa was the cleanest place we stayed while in Bali. Would highly recommend for a group of friends or families.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed in Villa 3 in August and are in the process of booking for next again. Great location, great rooms, home away from home. What you see on the photo's is exactly what you get. Very impressed. Also my friend left her SD Camera card in the draw and didn't realize until we got home. I sent an email to Cindy and she replied immediately that one of the staff found it and she would post it back to us. I have stayed in many, many hotels in Bali but nothing compares.. Can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa_Perth6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

There was a group of 11 of us who booked out villas 2,3 and 4 from 13 - 16 July. We had a late check out in villa 2 only so the rest of the group checked out of villa 3 and 4 before 12 noon and we all utilised villa 2 until departure. There was an adjoining gate between villa 3 and 4 which meant the main gates could remain locked and those staying in those villas could go between the villas with ease. I stayed in the main room in villa 2 and what can I say. As I said in the title, this was the first time I have stayed in a private villa (have always stayed in budget hotels) after 11 trips to Bali and it will be very hard, if not impossible to go back. From the initial contact with Cindy, through to booking and finally checking in was very easy. I had to make several changes over the period between booking and arriving and Cindy was always accommodating, easy to deal with and quick to respond. We were met by Mohammed upon arrival to the villas and shown around. He was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay, not that we had any issues while there. All 3 villas were identical in layout with only a few differences between decor. On entering through the front gate there is a spacious kitchen/dining/lounge room which is well appointed with a full size fridge, microwave, stove top, granite bench top kitchen, 6 seater dining table, 6 person, comfortable lounge, water dispenser with hot and cold water and ipod dock. This area is equipped with an air conditioner which works very well. There are 2 sets of glass sliding doors opening out onto the pool area so you can open the room up as well. At the end of the pool there are two separate bedrooms. One room has a queen bed while the other has 2 single beds however these can be put together to make a double bed. Both rooms had a good size ensuite with wardrobe space enabling you to unpack and feel more at home. To the left of the pool is the master suite which is extremely spacious and very well appointed. The king size bed is extremely comfortable. There are bedside tables on either side of the bed with bed lamps which allows you to read while in bed without having the main light on. There is a dressing table with a chair which gives you an area to set up a laptop or just put your handbag etc. The bedroom has double glass sliding doors that open out onto the pool area. Off the bedroom is a large and well equipped dressing room with ample hanging space and shelving for all your clothing, shopping and suitcases etc. The is also a desk under the window which looks out to the pool area which acts as extra bench space for placing belongings. There is a lockable doorway between the bedroom and dressing room with frosted glass which allows you to close of the extra space when the air conditioner is on in the bedroom if you want. There is a safe in the wardrobe to lock your passports, extra cash and valuables away. A full size ironing board and iron are also supplied and can be found behind the door in the dressing room. The dressing room opens into a large and luxurious bathroom with a full size bath, double shower, toilet and good size vanity with sink. There are cupboards and shelves available to store all your toiletries requirements. There is a good size mirror above the sink which is good for doing your hair and/or makeup etc. My only small gripe which was not a major issue was that it would benefit with maybe a little extra lighting above the mirror however the lighting in the bathroom is sufficient. Good quality, clean bath towels, hand towel and face washer were all supplied each day in the bathroom and good quality, clean pool towels were supplied on the stool at the foot of the bed. The pool is small but sufficient and very clean and well maintained. There are a couple of sun lounges to relax on next to the pool and a comfortable bale at one end of the pool which is a great spot to relax, read or even have a bit of a nap. The location of these villas is fantastic. They are in the driveway to the Griya Santrian just meters away from Jalan Danau Tamblingan. There is The Wicked Parrot and Starbucks on the corners where you come out onto the main street with Mona Lisa across the road to the right and Warung Pregina across the road to the left. It is an easy 5-10 minute walk to Hardys and there are many fantastic restaurants very close by. It is a quick 5 minute walk through to the beach which gives you a further selection of good restaurants nearby. If you don't feel like going out there are also options for delivery supplied in their information booklet which is located in the lounge room. There is everything you will need basically on your doorstep as far as shopping, currency exchange, laundry etc. I would highly recommend these villas to anyone looking for something a little bit special. They are very reasonably priced for what they offer and their location. The only things that I could recommend to improve these villas would be supplying tea towels in the kitchen area in case you wish to cook for yourself and perhaps having a key for the kitchen/lounge room on the key rings for each of the rooms so that if people wish to go off in their own direction during their stay and then return to the villa at different times you can access this area. Neither of these is a major issue and can be worked around to a certain extent but would make life a little easier. I would not hesitate to recommend these villas to anyone and if fact most of the group are looking to stay here again in July 2014 if they in deed travel to Bali.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jacqui S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed in Villa 3 first week July 2013. Spacious comfortable bedrooms and bathrooms. Pool clean and big enough. Clean and comfortable inside and out. Great location on grounds of two hotels and access to beach and close to good restaurants. Don't order room service from Vila Shanti Hotel, it is terrible food. Pizzas from The Village nearby much better and close to pick up. Water pressure in shower of master bathroom was not adequate but as there is a second shower over bath which is good so this was not an issue for us. On site service was excellent. Mosquitos in room first night so Mohammed (manager) brought us insect spray. Musty smell we had read about in reviews and emailed owners about was still present in kitchen/living area despite having been told it was fixed. Mohammed assisted again by bringing air freshener. More a cover up than solution but it was some improvement and appreciated when all we wanted was to relax and have no hassles. Towels were supplied for pool and bathroom as well as hand towels and facecloths and were good standard. Air conditioning was on for our arrival and worked well. Good service from Nano who safely drove us to and from airport. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it.

Room Tip: Villa 3 has very high steps at the entrance. Also there is currently a musty smell due to water dama...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank secondglance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We travelled as a group of four ladies, and the Villa was perfect. We were in Villa 2, the master bedroom is huge with a large walk in robe, bath and shower, one bedroom has two singles and it's own well appointed bathroom with shower and robe, the third bedroom queen bed and well appointed and clean bathroom with shower and robe. All of the rooms have their own safe. The lounge and dining room were perfect, and a great spot to all get together in the morning for coffee before hitting the shops. There are loads of restaurants nearby, security staff outside the villa, a walk to the beach, the hotel on the beach next door does a great buffet breakfast. I used one of the drivers that were outside the villa but in the grounds called "Made" pronounced Marday, he was fantastic. These villas are ideal for groups and couples, and would be great if you had older children, very young children could be tricky unless you kept them in your room with you, and the master bedroom has plenty of room to set up another bed/cot if you did require one.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Troppokel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.6 mi away
Vila Shanti Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 78 in Sanur
1,526 reviews
0.0 mi away
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sanur Beach Villas
Sanur Beach Villas
#24 of 143 in Sanur
122 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avillion Villa Cinta
Avillion Villa Cinta
#37 of 143 in Sanur
27 reviews
0.4 mi away
Parigata Villas Resort
Parigata Villas Resort
#18 of 78 in Sanur
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Sanur Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Sanur Beach Villas

Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan | Located inside Griya Santrian Resort Grounds & Vila Shanti Hotel Grounds Jl. Danau Tamblingan Sanur, Sanur, Denpasar, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 143 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Price Range: £155 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Bali Sanur Beach Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing