We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't Ask For Any More” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bali Sanur Beach Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bali Sanur Beach Villas
Ranked #61 of 137 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Couldn't Ask For Any More”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Villas 4 and 2 during our stay due to another group being booked into our villa which we were all aware of and well informed about. The villas are extremely clean and staff are friendly and attentive. The location of the the villas are perfect, nestled between the beach and Jalan Danau Tamblingan the main road in Sanur. There are countless restaurants and massage joints on the beachside and roadside areas near the villa I would recommend the Mona Lisa Cafe near the villas for a good, solid meal. The villas were all modern and clean but had a few small cracks in the walls. The free wifi was also a great feature and to top that of the pools were warm but a bit small. Overall our stay was a great experience and we would definitely consider lodging here again.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 007forest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    26
    8
    0
    3
See reviews for
36
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

What a great location! In the fancy hotel area but not fancy hotel prices! Very well priced considering how many people the villa can accommodate. Close to everything! Great dining options close by. Nice beach area with chairs. Nice and quiet. Only complaints would be that the pool should have been cleaned more often, it got a bit murky and also the lack of plants and greenery in the villa, it was a bit too much like a concrete box. A few trees and plants would make a world of difference. We were in Villa 6 for 13 nights but friends stayed in Villa 2 for just 1 night and it looked so much nicer! Nicer gardens, decor and a heaps better pool. A bit disappointing that we got put in the more run down villa when we had booked months in advance and were staying for such a long time. Would request which villa we wanted if we stayed again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jess W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed in Villa 7. It is exactly as per the website. Lovely bedrooms and bathrooms. The pool is fantastic but with 5 boys playing at once in it can be a bit small. The staff on site are friendly and helpful. The place is not exactly economical in terms of its energy consumption. As the villas are mostly tiled with little garden they are hot, and we had to have the air conditioning on all the time. This contrasted with the previous place we stayed in Legian where the bedrooms were quite cool enough to sleep with just a ceiling fan running over night.

A word of warning. You are allowed to swim in the larger pool next door at the Vila Shanti. However you are not allowed to use the chairs around the pool. So you can swim but please don't sit down. The staff did not tell us this, so when one of our friends staying in villa as well went to supervise the children swimming he was quite rudely told off.

The kitchen is more than adequate and has a large water dispenser which was great - no more buying water. You could have cooked meals but with so many fantasic restaurants nearby why would you? We had breakfast daily at home and ate out for lunch and dinner.

Our villa which was not more than a year old needs some attention. Little things like doors not opening well, and the water pump that provides pressure for the shower does not operate well. The staff are actually happy to help fix things when pointed out to them, but if I was the owner I would do a little more maintenance so everything works well. Especially when people are paying top dollar for the accomodation.

We had a key ring which was great. All the rooms have a different key. And for villa's 5-8 it appeaers you can walk from one villa to the next. I did not try to but there was a gate from our villa to the next. So when we left we did lock each room with the 4 different keys, and then locked all keys bar one in the main room before locking the front gate.

Our children are 10 and 12 years old. However I would not recommend staying with younger children as there is no pool fence (pretty standard for Bali) and the children do sleep in another "building' to the adults which might be a problem if young children wake in the night. However great for older children or a group of adults travelling together. 3 bedrooms with a queen bed in 2 of the bedrooms and 2 singles in the 3rd bedroom. There are also 2 trundle beds in the 3rd bedroom so in theory you can sleep 8 people - but the third bedroom would be tight!

I would consider staying again, but I think there may be better value elsewhere. The villa cost us almost 3 times the price of our hotel accomodation in Legian.

Room Tip: Villa 2 had more trees and shade than Villa 7. If you are staying with friends request villas next t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DBH000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed in villa 2 for 6 nights. The rooms are very modern, spacious and clean. Kids thought they were awesome especially since one child had a large double bed and private bathroom to himself. Beds are also very comfortable.
We loved the location of villas right in central Sanur and so close to the beach. We also had friends staying in another of the villas which was good only problem is the pool and outdoor area is a bit small for a few kids that like to play games. Took a couple of the kids to Villa Shanti for a swim as pool a lot bigger although my husband got told off for sitting on their chairs. I sat on a seat the day before and no one said anything to me. The villas have designated white chairs on the beach you can sit on
You can hire bikes out the front on the beach or organise water sports etc its all there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loveaholiday1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Stay was amazing, service was wonderful staff onsite couldn't be anymore helpful, great location for family close to restaurants and short stroll to the beach.

We hired pushbikes to get around so no real need for transport unless by choice.

Our stay was in Villa 5 and other villa's had young children which didn't affect our stay at all.

We had a slight issue with the power tripping out with the pool blower but it was rectified immediately upon letting management know about it.

The rooms were clean and very nice, the little things made such a difference, ie: had adapters for each room for all our chargers and welcome drinks in the fridge, dvd players in each room.

Keys for each room was a little hazardous especially with our Kids (15 & 7) in one room which was locked at night, I couldn't get in without the key if I had to for any reason.

Slight smell in Kitchen area when opening up from being out and about but went away with fresh air access. Hot water was a little slow coming through but I'm being really picky with these items.

Overall I would stay again and definately recommend for friends, and families

Room Tip: Room 5 was great :) didn't stay in any others so can't compare
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Treena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed in villa 4 and found it to be fantastic. My husband and I had the master room with bath and king size bed. Very comfortable. Our friends chose the room with 2 separate beds. We had a spare room with queen size bed which our Balinese friend enjoyed staying in. Towels are replaced daily and the house staff clean up and make the beds. Just a short walk through a spare block and you are straight at Sanur beach. The kitchen has everything you need and is also air conditioned, so we enjoyed spending time in there chatting with our friends. The pool was great - kept very clean. The internet was very unreliable, but I guess that's just Bali for you. Mohammed is easy to get a hold of if you need any help. The villa was the cleanest place we stayed while in Bali. Would highly recommend for a group of friends or families.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed in Villa 3 in August and are in the process of booking for next again. Great location, great rooms, home away from home. What you see on the photo's is exactly what you get. Very impressed. Also my friend left her SD Camera card in the draw and didn't realize until we got home. I sent an email to Cindy and she replied immediately that one of the staff found it and she would post it back to us. I have stayed in many, many hotels in Bali but nothing compares.. Can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa_Perth6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.0 mi away
Bali Golden Villas
Bali Golden Villas
#42 of 137 in Sanur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aleesha Villas
Aleesha Villas
#7 of 137 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.3 mi away
Emerald Villas
Emerald Villas
#6 of 137 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ajanta Villas
Ajanta Villas
#3 of 137 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sari Villa Sanur Beach
Sari Villa Sanur Beach
#43 of 137 in Sanur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Mahapala
Villa Mahapala
#33 of 137 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Sanur Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Sanur Beach Villas

Property: Bali Sanur Beach Villas
Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan | Located inside Griya Santrian Resort Grounds & Vila Shanti Hotel Grounds Jl. Danau Tamblingan Sanur, Sanur, Denpasar, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 137 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Bali Sanur Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Sanur Beach Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing