We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was okay.”
Review of Lestari Homestay

Lestari Homestay
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lestari Homestay
Ranked #93 of 135 Sanur B&B and Inns
Mannheim, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Was okay.”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed 2 nights in a fan-only room upstairs. The guesthouse has a nice court in the middle, where breakfast was served (good portion, we liked it), and a neat small pool with a day bed. The frangipani trees smell wonderful and it's generally calm.
The room and bed were simple and okay. There's TV and a fridge we wouldn't use (made the room too hot). Unfortunately we had lots of ants (which happens even in upper class hotels in Bali) and the bathroom wasn't after our taste at all. The toilet didn't flush properly (we used the shower head in addition) and everything felt very old.
Lestari Homestay is only 10 min from the beach (easy walk, too), close to restaurants, and a small supermarket. Further south you'll find low priced massage places and further north (past the huge resort's gardens) you'll find a bit more upscale shops and restaurants. The road (Jalan Danau Tamblingan) is heavily frequented but you hear almost nothing from it.
Overall it was okay but since we didn't fall in love with Sanur we wouldn't come back again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    7
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
4
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BIRMINGHAM
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 21 nights. The only bad point was the bathroom could have done with being a little cleaner. We soon sorted that out & even brought ourselves a nice little bath mat for the tiled floor.
Everything else was great! They even used to serve my breakfast on the patio outside our room. We probably had one of the bigger better rooms no11.
The staff were very helpful even lending me the DVD player off reception wifi was standard Bali wifi so don't expect to much there but it's the same everywhere. Motorbike hire was easily done with a decent bike & 2 new helmets. Nice pool that deprnding on the amount of guests means sometime you can have pool area all to your self Would defiantly stay again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank conrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I've never written a review before but I always heavily rely on the reviews of others when choosing where to stay. I hate that my first review has to be a bad one but I will track back and write at others I have had wonderful experiences at.
Unfortunately the stay we had here (we only managed one night!) was the worst hotel night stay I have ever had and I have travelled around a lot.
It was late when we arrived here and literally dropped our bags and headed out for food. Upon returning we found our guests had settled in for the night. The place was teeming with cockroaches. Not little cockroaches - I can deal with them! But massive, massive cockroaches. They mainly inhabited the bathroom area but that didn't stop them entering the bedroom frequently. After my fiancé coming to the rescue and moving four, more came out of the woodwork. My fiancé hates to kill animals of any kind so dropping them in the toilet wasn't his first choice but non the less unsuccessful - they come straight back up! Little buggers! The count was 8-9 by the time we gave up and I sat up in bed for the night. I'm not normally bothered about bugs and I've had many stays including plenty of camping trips where bugs are inevitable but this was ridiculous.
The next morning I talked to the office staff who were incredibly unhelpful and not at all apologetic. They refused to give any discount and demanded the price for the room in full. They didn't get it!
It wouldn't have been quite as bad if the rest of the stay was pleasant but the unchanged bed sheets with stains and pubic hairs throughout the bed, including under the pillow really topped it all off!

Room Tip: Don't!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4Travelbug4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sanur hotels

Finland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

We stayed at Lestari homestay in Sanur for about 1 month during our 2 month's stay in Bali. The guesthouse is well located in the heart of Sanur and offers a range of different rooms with reasonable prices. There's a really nice swimming pool on the yard and the breakfast is very good and generous. The staff are really friendly and helpful and even let us store our suitcases in the guesthouse while we travelled around Bali. The rooms are simple but they have everything you need and if you're a dog lover you'll fall in love with the family's dogs that you'll often see on the yard playing around. If you're looking for a budget option with some nice facilities such as a swimming pool, free breakfast, free wifi, ac/fan Lestari homestay is a very good option in Sanur!

Room Tip: If you're on a tight budget choose a room with a fan which is a little bit cheaper. The rooms by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeyD82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel from outside but the rooms are dirty specially the bed!bathroom needs to be cleaned too.friendly and helpfull staff.good location and quiet place not too far from the beach. prices a bit expensive for the room but there is a nice medium-size pool!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roulinceline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanur
0.1 mi away
Gunakaya Homestay
Gunakaya Homestay
#60 of 78 in Sanur
21 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bali Kembali
Hotel Bali Kembali
#101 of 141 in Denpasar
19 reviews
0.2 mi away
ARTOTEL Sanur
ARTOTEL Sanur
#14 of 78 in Sanur
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Abian Harmony Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Duyung Homestay
Duyung Homestay
#53 of 140 in Sanur
18 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maha Laksmi Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lestari Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lestari Homestay

Property: Lestari Homestay
Address: Jalan Danau Tamblingan 188, Sanur, Denpasar, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 135 B&Bs / Inns in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lestari Homestay 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Lestari Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lestari Homestay Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing