We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite good”
Review of Warung Sunrise

Warung Sunrise
Ranked #67 of 436 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$2
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Located right on the beach with your feet in the sand,down pass Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel & right next to Diwangkara Villa Resort. Open every day (excluding Nyepi & Galungan Day) from 7am until late serving breakfast, lunch & dinner. Live music every Monday, Wednesday & Friday starting from 8.30pm.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
100 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Quite good”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The warung is abt a 10 min drive from Danau Tamblingan. Its on a beach where you see lots of locals.

The food was very nice. Better than Kesumas and maybe even Jimbaran. They had a guy playing live music and he was really good.

The price for the seafood was good. The bill exploded when we added a margarita and a local arak drink. The margarita was awefull. Apart from that, we enjoyed our dinner.

Would go again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank manhattancard3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    46
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bay Area, CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely dinner on the beach!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We took a taxi from our hotel at the south end of Sanur to Warung Sunrise for dinner based on Trip Advisor reviews, and were not disappointed! It is right on the beach path, so the address is misleading, but the description of the location in the details is very helpful. We did arrive too early (5:30 PM), it's not nearly so crowded during low season as some of the reviews implied. Everything we ordered was delicious and served promptly. Our bottle of white wine was kept chilled in an ice bucket. Our server, Made, was solicitous and professional, and willing to chat in English about Bali. We moved to the lawn chairs to wait for the music, then enjoyed very good reggae once it started at 8:30 PM. Very mellow place - a couple or two danced for a song but basically everyone just sat and listened. A very enjoyable experience!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank heidih88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delfzijl, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Geweldig!”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Very good music and staff!!!!!!! Thnx for the great night.. It's a little hard to find the place but when you'll found it you don't want to leave!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lineke86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“So enjoyable!”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Was a bit hard to find. It's a about 200 meters North along beach road from the tall Inna Grand Beach hotel building. Very good music. (We are not professionals but the guitarest sounded quite talented. Very good chairs. Candles were lovely. Had a table nearest to beach. The staff was suberb. We had some whitewine and the bottle was really COOL and kept in a sink bucket filled with ice. My husband had some Indonesian food with chicken satees and it was so good he ordered a couple more. This usually doesn't happen! I had some delicious grilled snapper and really fresh salad. Just awsome. And the toilets were so clean. The whole long alley was so carefully cleaned. Will be back for our last meal in Bali after a couple of weeks.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank satumatkailija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“The best food and value for money in Sanur!”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Bali at its best! Honestly the best value for money in this restaurant, the food is excellent and the staff and owner are wonderful, friendly people. There is also live reggae music played several nights a week. We have eaten there nearly every evening of our holiday. We come and hang out for ages as they are located right on the beach and it's a lovely sandy beach spot.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luciana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Warung Sunrise also viewed

 

Been to Warung Sunrise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing