We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unforgettable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
Ranked #4 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unforgettable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

We chose Sanur because we wanted a quiet family resort with our 3 teenage boys to unwind and enjoy for the final leg of our 3 week holiday and feel pampered. Regent Bali has delivered everything we wished for and more. We are now in the last few days into our week long stay and I feel compelled to write something whilst gazing out at the ocean, listening to the soft sound of the Gamelon and feeling so contended that we chose this hotel.

What can I tell you that's negative about this place? Absolutely nothing. One of the most luxurious and amazing hotels we have had the pleasure to stay in. It's all in the detail. From the coffee and yummy warm muffin brought to your suite in the morning to the totally fabulous spa treatments (included daily in the premiere spa suites which have their own treatment room attached!), the attentive and courteous staff, the view from the 3rd floor, the fabulous free yoga sessions, a butler attending to your every need, delicious food in both restaurants ( for example they accidentally got my order wrong and immediately corrected it and gave complimentary dessert even though we made no complaints), the luxury beach loungers and amazing huge infinity swimming pool which is the envy of all passers by......very luxurious and spacious accommodation in the wonderful premiere spa rooms with Bose system, soft lighting, cool ocean breeze, luxury amenities and products, every conceivable thing taken care of ( even a luxury beach bag!) .....I could go on and on!......all brought together by the fabulous "hands on" GM who is constantly visible around the hotel ensuring the guests are well looked after and who is the key to its opening success. No request is too much trouble.

The ambience and elegance of the place surpasses all the 5 star hotels we have ever stayed over the world. Do not be put off by the occasional bad review due to teething and external agent issues because bring anything to their attention and I have no doubt they will try and resolve it to your satisfaction. This is luxury and service at its finest. Keep it up and it will definitely be the number one place to stay in whole of Bali. Beautiful. Thank you for what is proving to be a truly wonderful end to our vacation.

Room Tip: If you can afford it and want the ultimate in luxury go for the premiere spa suite ocean view. HUGE...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABP123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentBali B, General Manager at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear Guest ABP123
All 270 employees are trilled from your positive comments, about your stay with your family here in Bali. We are very happy, you enjoy your holiday so much. Its a great motivation for every body to read your notes and comments here. We are do daily trainings with all departments to improve the experience for our guest and I belief for your stay many things was just perfect.
All our team here from Regent Bali would like to send you a very warm Terima Kasih and please come soon back. Your Suite will be always ready.
Best regards
Michael Gaehler
Group Pre-Opening General Manager
michael.gaehler@regenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    878
    178
    48
    17
    9
See reviews for
375
536
40
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

I stayed here during the "soft-opening" period in July of 2013 and was blown away by the hotel in every respect from the quality of the room to the high level of service provided and the amazing pool and beach front that was made available. The breakfast was very good offering a mix of Asian and western options, fresh juices and excellent coffee. Other dining options were also very good, and not over-priced. The concierge was polite, helpful, and responsive and the hotel provided complimentary shuttle to/from airport. Rally the only criticism I have is that the hotel's website does not contain pictures that adequately show the nice beach front that the hotel has. I will definitely stay here again if when I come back to Bali.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dlivshiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentBali B, General Manager at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear Guest dlivshiz
Warm greetings from Regent Bali.
Thank you very much to staying with us and share your experience with us. We are very happy you enjoy your stay with us so much and we are looking forward to have you very soon back at Regent Bali. Please feel free to contact our team any time. Best regards Michael Gaehler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

I stayed in the Regent, Bali in July, 2013. I never wrote reviews before, but I need to admit it is truly luxurious hotel and the stay there exceeded my expectations. First of all, I was upgraded by the hotel on arrival and got Ocean View Suite, then after the hotel admitted it was minor defect in my courtain-system in the room, I was upgraded again to the Ocean Spa Suite! Apart from that, I enjoyed complimentary yoga sessions and chill-out at the swimming pool and the beach club. Gamelan plays whole the morning and evening, and during the evening time there are torches in the pool. It's hard to describe how beautiful it looks. The hotel staff also rented me their own laptop, even tho renting ipads/laptops is not yet in their offer. Overall, a perfect, relaxing stay. The only minus I noticed was that even though I called the spa and booked the massage, I was told I cannot have it because it was overbooked. I think there is only a limited number of therapists. But again, it only proves how popular is their spa promo "buy one get one free". The only type of travelers I would like to discourage from staying here are the ones with disabilities, there are lots of stairs and steps everywhere here. But again, an excellent stay.

Room Tip: I would recommend Ocean View rooms at the 4th or 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drblops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentBali B, General Manager at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear Regent Guest (drblops)
Warm greetings from Regent Bali and thank you very much for your sharing your very positive comments here on this internet platform. We are very happy to see your stay was very delightful and relaxing. Your comments shows we are on the right way to get better and better and please contact me next time directly that we can take care for your next stay at Regent Bali.
My contact email is michael.gaehler@regenthotels.com best regards Michael B. Gaehler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne,Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

I am sitting here in our room at the Regent Sanur and as I look around the suite I have tears in my eyes as I can't believe how beautiful it is. This is the most exquisite hotel we have ever stayed in.
The waves are crashing over the reef on Sanur beach, the sun is just setting and in the forecourt below our 4th floor room, two men are playing the Gamelon. The wonderful sounds of Bali are drifting throughout the grounds played against a background of flames flaring up from the huge water feature. This hotel is true personification of relaxation,elegance and charm.
I will forever be haunted by the beauty of the Regent Sanur.
Tracey Robinson.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank IbuTracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentBali B, General Manager at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear Ms Tracy Robinson
Thank you very much much to share your experience from your stay here on Tripadvisor. We are delight to see you have found a place to be and enjoy. All our employee would like say Thank you and hope to see you soon back here at Regent Bali. Best regards
Michael Gaehler michael.gaehler@regenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gili Trawangan, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

I booked 2 suites at the hotel, for wich I received a confirmation and 1/3 of the amount was paid upfront. 4 days before arrival I by chance checked my Email, where I surprisingly saw, that there was a mail from the hotel, which stated that the price which they have offered me was wrong, and that I had to pay much more, nevertheless I had a booking confirmation. The rooms were booked directly on the hotels own homepage. So don't trust the price if you have received a discount. They will change the price just before arrival :-(

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
13 Thank Lars A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentBali B, General Manager at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear Mr Lars
After investigation we get understand your frustration and disappointment with your booking.
You have used an internet platform with the name ESC....(we cant tell here).
This online travel partner had on their homepage an big error and sold our hotel for much to low rate. We ask this company to go in touch with you explain that Regent Bali was not involved in this problem and send an sorry letter
The Regent Bali is very sorry to hear your trouble with this online travel agent and would love to get directly in touch with you, if we can help for any future bookings directly with us at Regent Bali. Please contact me any time and if you would be able to remove this wrong comments about Regent Bali we would much appreciated. Warm regards Michael Gaehler michael.gaehler@regenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

We have recently returned from The Regent Bali after a 12 night stay for our Honeymoon. This was an amazing experience where the Staff and Management ensured that we were spoilt to the max throughout! I will try not to repeat much of what other reviewers have highlighted as it adds no value which would be a discredit for the star quality service at this hotel.
The tone of honeymoon was set by the smartly attired, polite driver who whisked us away from the hustle, bustle and heat of Denpasar Airport to Air-conditioned SUV where cold towels and chilled towels were provided…we were further impressed when the Driver informed us that the vehicle was equipped with free WiFi which after an almost 19 Hour journey was a god send to check in with family back at home…. Convenience at its best!
On arrival at reception/check in we were greeted with a much welcomed cold refreshing fruit cocktail, I was left speechless when I jokingly enquired about the possibility of a complimentary upgrade since we were on Honeymoon (not expecting anything) and the receptionist took no time in hesitating to contact the General Manager who authorised the upgrade instantly to a breath-taking ocean view room on the fourth floor…….speechless..
Throughout our stay the Hotel was in its soft opening stage, this did NOT detract from the level of service provided, if anything service levels/quality continuously improved, with all levels of management visible and happy to engage with the guests for feedback throughout the day further perfecting the experience and ironing out any miniscule concerns of the Guests. At various points during our day we returned to our room in the evening to find that Management had left us complimentary bottles of Sparkling and Red wines all presented nicely chilled as if they timed our return to the room …
Rooms- Large King-sized bed, well laid out, high quality furnishings with very particular attention to high quality detail, Butler serviced 24 hours free of charge , a complimentary ‘soft bar’ with a variety of drinks, water, coffee, teas and snacks all replenished daily, efficient and high quality laundry service. Large spacious bathrooms with a bath as well as a walk in overhead/wet room shower and all high quality cosmetics and consumer durables replenished daily, thick fluffy towels and high quality bedding… even a Shopping Bag for the Ladies as well !
Food- Breakfast was varied with a wide variety of choices daily, ranging from toast and croissants to Pad Thai, if nothing at breakfast on display tickled your fancy you were also able to request specifics which were made to order in quick time.. attentive staff and delicious creations.
Nyala Beach Club and Grill- Mind blowing, palate teasing creations for those who enjoy fine dining at its best this is the place in Sanur to be.. the Chef and Staff are all perfectionists providing you with that pampered spoilt treatment feeding your guilty pleasures with every mouthful …you must eat here even if you do not stay at the Regent as we tried other so called ‘hot spots’ which quite frankly did not match up to this restaurant’s standards.
The Infinity Pool- A definite wow factor, this is a large pool surrounded with well-placed large loungers, cementing the breath taking view of the sea, it is further enhanced by the faultless service of the very attentive and polite staff members…a definite envy for all the passers-by who stop to admire and take pictures.
The Beach- Again staff serviced loungers on hand with iced water, cold towels, sunscreen and even spa staff who can provide massages in situ… such a bonus.. the Beach itself is not yet perfect and can at times be frequented by a few small colourful boats which makes it even more picturesque.. some reviewers have complained about this however in our opinion this adds to the Balinese experience, Management were always around ensuring the Beach was cleaned and at times liaising with the infrequent Boatmen to stay further out at sea..Management seem very keen to make the beachfront more exclusive which would further enhance the experience...
The Grounds-Amazing layout and design.. when these Gardens mature it will be even more breath-taking, a wide variety of local plants, shrubs, trees and flowers adorn the grounds with grounds men working around the clock perfectly manicuring and pruning..
Security- Always a great concern for us, a definite bonus point here for the Regent where they have not spared any expenses providing robust security throughout the resort allowing you to relax in comfort with the peace of mind that you and your precious possessions are safe.
Overall Service and Experience- This Hotel is rapidly heading towards becoming the number one Hotel in Sanur and its environs putting the other long standing Hotels in the area(where we visited for Dinner and Drinks whilst travelling) who have become somewhat complacent to shame. We recommend this Hotel to anyone wanting to exclusively indulge and spoil themselves at the highest level where the art of pampering is being perfected…

Until we meet again.. truly amazing …

Room Tip: The Ocean View rooms are worth the extra cost ... we stayed in 427..and the canapes in the Lobby Lou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VijayArjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentBali B, General Manager at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear VijayArjune
Warm regards from Regent Bali
All our 260 employees from Regent are trilled, to read your positive comments here and we would like send you our warmest THANK YOU to take your time to describe your stay so in details. Many traveler will read your experience with us and will help to understand what is service and standards here at Regent Bali.
With comments like yours we are able to improve our service everyday and all our guest will have with every time, they are coming back, the more memorable holiday.
We are hoping to have you both soon back and are able to welcome you with a "Selamat Datang Kambali di Regent Bali" Best regards Michael B. Gaehler michael.gaehler@regenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

For my self Regent Bali is The Top 5 Luxurious hotel in Bali. As the newest hotel, Regent learn how to satisfy all The guest. If you travellers that who always looking for the finest and luxury treat, u should come and taste Regent Hospitality. Keep it Up Regent Bali !!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adi a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentBali B, General Manager at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Adi A.
Warm regards from Regent Bali
Our team says THANK YOU very much for your good comments and we will keep up and improve our service everyday. We will make sure your next stay will blow you away again and again.
Please feel free to contact me personally and we all will take special care for your next hideaway from Jakarta. Best regards Michael B. Gaehler (michael.gaehler@regenthotels.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.3 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#15 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,127 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Gangsa Private Villa by Kayumanis
1.4 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
1.2 mi away
Tandjung Sari
Tandjung Sari
#2 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
1.1 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali

Property: Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
Address: Jalan Kusuma Sari No. 8 | Sanur Beach, Bali, Sanur, Denpasar 80227, Indonesia (Formerly Regent Sanur)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#2 Family Hotel in Sanur
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#4 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali is a world-class all-suite-and-villa resort set amidst four hectares of lush tropical gardens. Only 25 minutes from the Ngurah Rai International Airport, the property is located along 200m of golden beach in the Sanur district in southeast Bali. Once a fishing village, Sanur is today full of historical charm and a hub for Balinese art, culture and tradition well away from the hustle and bustle of the rest of the island. Contemporary tropical living can be experienced across the 120 luxurious suites and villas, where each unit offers expansive space, peace and round-the-clock dedicated butler service. Our food and beverage offerings include Layang Layang which specializes in authentic Indonesian cuisine; Nyala Beach Club and Grill serves light meals in the day while at night transforms into a sophisticated poolside dining venue serving Pan-Asian dishes with a twist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fairmont Hotels, Hotelopia, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing