We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
Ranked #8 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Macau, China
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Simply perfect”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

All-rounded staff with excellent service. It is a great hotel in Sanur area! The breakfast was plentiful. We stayed in a 2-bedroom villa. The hotel room and the pool were prefect. The free shuttle bus service was considerate as well.

Room Tip: If you don't mind paying a bit more, you should try the villa. It is truly beautiful and relaxin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tivoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentBali B, General Manager at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Regent Guest, Tivoni, Macau, China

Thank you for your encouraging remarks regarding your recent stay here at Regent Bali. We look forward to welcome you "home" yet once again in the hopefully not too distant future.

Best regards,

Jamal Hussain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,003
    215
    61
    21
    10
See reviews for
455
609
45
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Having had a great experience at the Regent(Cape Panwa) in Phuket, we decided to try the Regent in Bali. Turned out to be a good decision! The hotel is breathtaking and it's obvious a lot of thought has been put into the design. Love the pretty pebbled lounge chairs in the lobby and the beautiful antique Indonesian wooden art pieces placed around the hotel.
The pool is one of the best we have been too. It's an infinity pool over looking the beach. We stayed in the Deluxe Ocean View Suite and it is spacious and very comfortable. The large bathroom has a huge bathtub and L'Occitane products are given.
The food at both restaurants was great and of good value. We tried eating at some of the small restaurants along the beach but we were disappointed with the quality. As a result we ate mostly at the hotel. Special mention must go to the Layang Layang restaurant that specialises in Indonesian dishes. Every dish we ordered was fantastic and the best part is it is very reasonably priced. We had two dinners there. Breakfast was also wonderful.
We enjoyed taking morning walks on the paved footpath that runs the length of Sanur beach.
The staff is well trained and made our stay a memorable one. Every staff member we met always had a smile and is sincere in their efforts to make your stay a comfortable one. We felt pampered and well looked after. This is a hotel that makes it a point to make you feel at home and welcomed.
We will definitely come back to the Regent again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sgbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentBali B, General Manager at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Regent Guest, Sgbelle, Singapore

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Regent Bali. Your gracious comments are very much appreciated and especially so about your good experience at Layang Layang Restaurant.

Looking forward to welcome you "home" again in the near future.

Best regards,

Jamal Hussain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osaka, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Recently, we stayed at Regent Bali for several days. Based on our experience, we recommend staying there if you are searching for the appropriate hotel in Bali. Sanur is a old town located on the Indonesian island of Bali, which has many delicious warung (Indonesian local restaurant) and several small beach. Because of the size, you can bike around the town if you rent a bicycle.
Regent Bali is a modern and sophisticated hotel. The interior of the room and the gamelan sound performed at the hotel’s garden made us so refreshing and relaxing.
The hospitality of the staff in Reagent Bali is exceptional. Besides, the quality of the breakfast in the restaurant of the hotel is so amazing. We enjoyed delicious Indonesian dishes, French toasts and fresh vegetables in every morning during the stay in Regent Bali.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenkenmo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentBali B, General Manager at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Regent Guest, kenkenmo123, Osaka, Japan

Thank you for the gracious comments posted here regarding your recent stay at Regent Bali. We are truly happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Jamal Hussain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Having been 25 times in the Hotel next door (Bali Hyatt) we had in mind to overcome the renovation period of "our" Hotel in this place. We love the area and have many friends around there. But having experienced the BALI HYATT atmosphere, there is no comparison. We had
a a look at this Hotel and found it perfect in all respects. BUT: there is no atmosphere! Since we stay always one month in Bali Hyatt (last year even 62 days!) you need something else. For short visits this place might be ok.Also the mix of nationalities is not our taste.
So we wait until the reopening of our Hyatt next year !!
Renate and Arthur Bassi
Switzerland

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank shitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentBali B, General Manager at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Regent Guest shitta, Zurich,

Thank you for your comments. I totally understand your sentiments when comparing your favorite Sanur hotel with the Regent Bali. They are certainly very different and have completely different characteristics and overall feel. I appreciate your comments and wish you a pleasant stay here in Bali.

With very best regards,

Jamal Hussain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Regent Bali, with access to Sanur beach. Everyone was very professional and friendly. Our concierge was helpful in planning our activities (we tried scuba diving at Sanur beach). We stayed in the Deluxe suite, which included a traditional Balinese living room, which was my favorite part of the room. Morning yoga was offered and daily breakfast buffet. We also tried the signature massage at the in house spa (recommend arriving 30 min early to enjoy the steam room). The pool was a highlight, with amazing views down to the beach. There was only a minor problem with my room, with one of the nightstand lights not working (would not turn off), but the staff did fix this problem after my request. Overall excellent stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank p1nkLem0nade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentBali B, General Manager at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Regent Guest, p1nkLem0nade, Irvine, California,

Thank you for the candid comments posted here regarding your recent stay at Regent Bali. I am glad that you had an overall pleasant stay (albeit the minor hiccup with the standing lamp that was fixed in a timely manner). We look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

With best regards,

Jamal Hussain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed 6 days 5 nights at Regent Bali in Sanur. Excellent staff services, all of them are willing to help. Delicious breakfast, you must love it. Facilities of Room are quiet and clean, comfortable and friendly luxury resort in Sanur. Ordered a bouquet of Frangipani for my girlfriend.

Room Tip: Deluxe suite ocean view is quiet, staff are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentBali B, General Manager at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Regent Guest, Gary C, Hong Kong,

Thank you for the positive comments regarding your recent stay here at Regent Bali. Looking forward to welcome you back again.

With best regards,

Jamal Hussain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed 2 nights and 3 days at the Regent Bali in Sanur and loved everything about the hotel. They are located at the very end of the boardwalk, so you can rent bicycles (complimentary) and ride them all throughout the area. We did this twice and was able to venture the market nearby as well as ride up and down the entire boardwalk which spans about maybe 10 km long.

The hotel itself is stunning, the entrance is grand, the driveway long and private and protected by 24 hour security so you always feel safe. The grounds are well manicured and there are always people working around the clock to make your experience there a good one. They offer a happy hour in the early evening, have live musical entertainment on the deck near the lobby, and have complimentary buffet breakfast with most hotel packages.

The two best things about Regent Bali are the staff and the rooms. From the moment we arrived, we were given the royal treatment from the staff. We were greeted with a lovely lychee and ginger refreshment, while the hotel manager gave us a tour of the property grounds and amenities offered. The bellman tree was the best, he showed us how to use all the Bose technology in the room, and he gave some great tips on things to do locally. He is very smart, and worldly. He knew a ton about other countries and what is going on in the world. And his English was impeccable, likely the best we encountered in our 12 days we spent in all parts of Bali. He has a great sense of humor and genuinely liked helping guests of the hotel, so if you get a chance to meet him, have a meaningful conversation, I know he would appreciate it. And for the manager who primarily helps with check in at the front desk, I think her name was Amini? She was very helpful at helping us when the room reservation had gotten mixed up. She took care of things right away (this was an Expedia mistake, not the hotels) yet she got on the phone right away with Expedia and made sure the issue was resolved. The quality of service and professionalism from this hotel were outstanding and when we come back to Bali we would absolutely stay here again.

The hotel value surpassed all our expectations. I almost feel it is inexpensive for what we get. The room is enormous, and has a separate lanai sitting area that 12 people could relax in. Each part of the rooms has sliding doors for privacy, and the bathroom was a luxurious oasis meant for relaxation. I love the rainfall shower head, the separate toilet, and the huge separate tub for a nice spa bath. The bed was a King and so comfortable. And the lighting and sound set up was out of this world. There were tons of light settings, and automatic privacy drapes for all corners of the room, again bringing in that sense of relaxation and privacy when you want it.

We had such an enjoyable experience at the hotel, their pool, the beach, surrounding area, and even the food was superb. Great vacation at the Regent. Highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for something luxurious, but are not looking to break the bank. A hotel of similar quality in the states would have cost about $1,500 a night, and this was only $250/night and well worth it.

Room Tip: Surprisingly some of the rooms on the third floor had better (more panoramic) ocean views than the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jocelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegentBali B, General Manager at Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Regent Guest, Jocelyn C, Kirkland, Washington,

Thank you for the most gracious comments regarding your recent stay at Regent Bali. We are all truly happy that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed the Resort, the facilities and the services offered. Thank you too for your ind comments on the associates working here and i have shared this with them. They were very pleased to know that their services have been recognized.

Once again Thank you.

With best regards,

Jamal Hussain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanur
0.3 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 78 in Sanur
2,262 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tandjung Sari
Tandjung Sari
#3 of 78 in Sanur
534 reviews
0.4 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,812 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
The Pavilions Bali
The Pavilions Bali
#1 of 78 in Sanur
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali

Property: Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
Address: Jalan Kusuma Sari No. 8 | Sanur Beach, Bali, Sanur, Denpasar 80227, Indonesia (Formerly Regent Sanur)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#2 Family Hotel in Sanur
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#7 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali is a world-class all-suite-and-villa resort set amidst four hectares of lush tropical gardens. Only 25 minutes from the Ngurah Rai International Airport, the property is located along 200m of golden beach in the Sanur district in southeast Bali. Once a fishing village, Sanur is today full of historical charm and a hub for Balinese art, culture and tradition well away from the hustle and bustle of the rest of the island. Contemporary tropical living can be experienced across the 120 luxurious suites and villas, where each unit offers expansive space, peace and round-the-clock dedicated butler service. Our food and beverage offerings include Layang Layang which specializes in authentic Indonesian cuisine; Nyala Beach Club and Grill serves light meals in the day while at night transforms into a sophisticated poolside dining venue serving Pan-Asian dishes with a twist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing